Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

FP ONE Annabella Day Dress

Pieced-together floral and gauzy cotton mini dress with floral crochet and mesh upper detailing. Babydoll fit. Cute little cutout at upper back with stretchy edges. Lined. The delicately romantic and texture heavy New Romantics collection was inspired by the dream-worthy beach views and magically hidden coves of Sardinia, Italy.
overall average rating:
3.957 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Customer Reviews for FP ONE Annabella Day Dress
Review 1 for FP ONE Annabella Day Dress
Name:
Location:Coatesville, PA
age:41-45
body type:petite
One of my favorite FP purchases.
8.12.2013
" I ordered this dress in black and absolutely love it. I saw it on a girl at 4th of July party, knew it was FP and went online and waited for my size to become available. I have worn it two times and both times have been approached by strangers asking where and who made my dress. It is a great dress but very short. I ordered the small. I am 5'2' and it just covers me, but I wear it as a cover up and could not love it more! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP ONE Annabella Day Dress
Name:
Location:British Columbia
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
great dress but already has a hole :(
7.30.2013
" Just received this dress in black today. I was so excited to get it but when I opened the package there is already a hole in the very front seam. I ordered the last one in my size so I can't exchange it. I still tried the dress on and loved it, but unfortunately I will have to return it. I thought about repairing it, but it seems silly to spend more money on this dress.
Fit it TTS, I'm 5'6 123lbs, 34B and I ordered my usual S.
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for FP ONE Annabella Day Dress
Name:
Location:Texas
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Love it!
7.24.2013
" I got this dress in an ivory color and it is the perfect summer dress! It's flowy and light weight; the only thing is that it runs a tad large. I'm usually a small but it was way too big, so I had to get an xsmall and it fits just right. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP ONE Annabella Day Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Adorable, but very disappointing
7.24.2013
" First let me start of by saying that this is such a cute and comfortable dress. It would be my favorite item in my closet if not for one thing, it completely falls apart after wearing once. I have owned 2 of these dresses now so it was not just a faulty dress I got, they are all bad. After exchanging the first dress for a new one when it unravelled at the seams, the exact same thing happened with the second dress I got in the exact same spot (where the fabric meets the crochet at the top). The fabric completely frays and comes apart at the seams after wearing ONCE. It makes me so sad because I really wanted this to be my number 1 favorite summer item. Please Free People, for the amount of money you charge, it's completely unacceptable that your stuff can be made this cheap. "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP ONE Annabella Day Dress
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:14-20
body type:slender
Beautiful
7.24.2013
" I got this dress in the white color and loved it. Unfortunately, I only got to wear it once before having to return it to the store -- the material of the dress is very delicate and after one casual use there was a large rip and the stitching at the center of the bust seemed to be ripping the fabric apart even though it wasn't tight... It's a beautiful dress, though! Hopefully this isn't a problem for everyone. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP ONE Annabella Day Dress
Name:
Location:northridge
age:14-20
body type:petite
Love it!
7.13.2013
" I have this in black and it's gorgeous. The white is also very pretty in person! the black's colors though are much more vibrant in the floral panels. It is a little shapeless and I have a triangular body shape so i just belt this in and it's fab! Get it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP ONE Annabella Day Dress
Name:
Location:Florida
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Baby Doll Dress
7.4.2013
" This dress is prettier than what the photos portray. The material is light and gauzy and a little transparent, but with the attached slip you are covered. The top where the lace is attached to the rest of the dress is snug as well as the arm holes. I had to size up to a larges because of the snug fit. Unable to wear a bra beneath because of the fit. Concerned, however, that the larger size might make me look more voluminous than I care. Have to wait and see when it arrives. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for FP ONE Annabella Day Dress
Name:
Location:Canada
age:over 45
body type:petite
Beautiful, but ...
6.29.2013
" The material is lovely, but the dress is huge, and very short. It looks like dress from the maternity stores. The dress has great potential, and the quality exceed expectations, but it is too big. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP ONE Annabella Day Dress
Name:
Location:california
age:14-20
body type:petite
Pretty Good
6.27.2013
" When i first saw this dress i was in love. I am 5'4'' and 120lbs. I tried on an extra small in he store and it fit wonderfully. When I got home, however, i saw that the stitching on the front seam was coming undone so i went back to exchange it for a small. They didnt have any smalls left in ivory however, so i decides to try on a medium. I discovered that there was not much difference between the small and medium only that the medium was slightly longer and had more fabric. This dress is amazing for summer, but the only issue i have is that it is very very sheer... and im not sure what i am able to do about it..... so for now, i have just been wearing it around the house :) "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP ONE Annabella Day Dress
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:14-20
body type:slender
Adorable!
6.27.2013
" I love this dress, especially the floral details!!! It is true that it goes out more on the sides than it appears to in the photos, but I thought it worked! The lace seems very delicate, but over all I love it!!! Just to note, I did have some problems with the placement of the keyhole in reference to the placement of my bra strap. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 11 for FP ONE Annabella Day Dress
Name:
Location:virginia
age:14-20
body type:slender
cute dress but short
6.19.2013
" i got this dress in the ivory color and it appears more pink i guess because it has the pink floral parts throughout, either way i like it. it does run large and it is on the shorter side though so if you're tall, like me, you'll probably have to wear something underneath in order to avoid a wardrobe malfunction. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP ONE Annabella Day Dress
Name:
Location:USA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
hmmmm....
6.18.2013
" I recently purchased the teal color and I am in LOVE! The only problem is that I have found a couple of spots where the stitching is unraveling. I'm not sure if it's "the look" they are going for or if it's just defective. Can FP let me know if I should exchange it! Thank you! "
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb6.18.2013
Hi! We're sorry to see that the stitching is coming undone. We'll be happy to help with an exchange! Someone will be in touch soon to help!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for FP ONE Annabella Day Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago, Illinois
age:21-25
body type:slender
Amazing Unique Dress
6.11.2013
" I tried this dress on in the store the other day and was blown away. It truly looks like nothing special in the online photos but in person the dress has an amazing vintage quality and hangs beautifully. I will say that bustier women may not like this dress because it can be a little tent-like. I however am pretty flat chested so the dress hung close to my body and, despite how it looks in the picture, naturally scooped in a bit at my waist. I am 5' 5" and 110 lbs and did not find the dress to be too short. It came down past my fingertips but because of the dress' looseness it has the illusion of being a lot shorter. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP ONE Annabella Day Dress
Name:
Location:Canada
age:14-20
body type:petite
not impressed
6.8.2013
" This was my first purchase from free people and was extremely excited about this dress however, I was disappointed when i tried it on in xs. It made my body look a whole lot bigger than it actually was. Other than that the material and quality of the dress is amazing. Love the design I just wish it was more fitted. I returned It. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP ONE Annabella Day Dress
Name:
Location:St Joseph, MO, USA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Cute, but so short!
6.6.2013
" Absolutely adorable, but this dress is just so short that I would only wear it as a top, not as a dress. I am only 5'5" and this dress hits me at least 7 inches above the knees. The bust area does run a little small, I am a 36 C-D and had to size up for the bust. The material and style is absolutely lovely. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for FP ONE Annabella Day Dress
Name:
Location:Boston, Massachusetts
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Summery Goodness
6.6.2013
" I ordered this dress in an extra small ivory color. I usually go for tighter fitting dresses, but I am in love with the loose, babydoll shape of this! It's so beautiful and light, though there is a lot of fabric. The gauzy material is a little sheer, but that is easily fixed by wearing some sort of slip! Also, the patchwork of the dress is sewn together with a neon orange thread, which is very hard to see in the picture. But, I am still in love with this dress! It is so adorable! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for FP ONE Annabella Day Dress
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:slender
Beautiful!
6.4.2013
" I just bought this dress in store today and I am in love! It looks even better in person than it does online. The details are sooo pretty! I think this dress runs a little small because I'm 5'4 105lbs and usually wear and xs but because this was the last one in ivory I had to get a size medium but it actually fits me perfectly. It's a little bit sheer so I suggest wearing a slip under it. Can't wait to wear this all summer :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for FP ONE Annabella Day Dress
Name:
Location:LB
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Disappointed
6.3.2013
" I had been eyeing this for a while and I finally got it in a size XS and was really bummed that it was so bulky. While it was beautiful, the gauzy material made it feel and look like I was wearing a potato sack. I am returning it... :( "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for FP ONE Annabella Day Dress
Name:
Location:Fort Worth TX
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Very Cute and Comfortable
6.3.2013
" I ordered this dress in a large due to my chest area. I am 5' 135lbs 36D. The large fits great. It is a bit longer on me than the model, which I like. It is a loose fit and flowy, very nice for hot summer days. I ordered in black and may have to get in another color I like so much. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for FP ONE Annabella Day Dress
Name:
Location:Near Bath, England UK
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Gorgeous! Festivals here I come!
1.31.2013
" Trapeze style dresses can make you look bigger and reading the other reviews I was thinking it maybe wouldnt look good on me.
However,I am larger in the middle and bust area so often go for this style as it covers everything! I tried it on and it's gorgeous! I'm very happy that at a Uk size 14 (US 10) on my top half, the medium fitted me perfectly!
Just tried it on with my straw hat and wellies ready for this summer's Glastonbury Festival and I LOVE it! Perfect effortless dress for the summer festivals and drinking cider in the pub beer garden!
I'm so glad Free People now deliver to the UK! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>