Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

We The Free Malibu Cowl

Dip-dyed cowl neck tank with oversized armholes. Slouchy cowl neck style. Slight high-low hem. We the Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 22" Bust (all around): 41" Armhole Drop: 11" Cowl Neck Total Length: 13"
overall average rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for We The Free Malibu Cowl
Review 1 for We The Free Malibu Cowl
Name:
Location:North Carolina
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
great summer piece
8.4.2013
" comfy, loose top perfect for those super humid summer days. definitely has loose and larger arm holes, but just wear a bandeau underneath or a pretty bra you don't mind showing!
the blues in my top are way more vibrant than the picture and I love it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We The Free Malibu Cowl
Name:
Location:Bay Area, CA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Nice summer staple
7.9.2013
" I am usually XS, size 2 in free people clothing, and the XS fit TTS on me. I'm 5'10 and the front on the shirt hits right at the button of my pants, not enough fabric leftover to tuck the shirt in. I love the hit/low hem of the shirt, not overly dramatic but enough to cover my bum. The cowl neck tends to flatten and bunch funny, which is my only complaint. You do need to wear a bandeau type bra or tank top underneath. I got the blue and white, which looks exactly like the photos. I love the color combo! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free Malibu Cowl
Name:
Location:Minneapolis
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Don't be alARMed
7.1.2013
" This shirt is super cute, the cut is a little shorter in front than back. I got the tan/pink color and it's a really flattering combination. Just remember to wear more of a bandeau bra underneath it and you'll be fine. This can be dressed up or down, I've worn it with jeans, casual skirts and even some cut-off sweats for a more beach-y look. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free Malibu Cowl
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:31-35
body type:athletic
dishrag??
6.5.2013
" I was hoping to add a cute, loose fitting tank to my summer wardrobe. Unfortunately, this item looked like an old cleaning rag...back it went! "
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb6.5.2013
We're sorry that you weren't happy with this item. If there is anything else that we can do, please let us know!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free Malibu Cowl
Name:
Location:cleveland
age:31-35
body type:athletic
beautiful but way too short
5.29.2013
" I am far from being long waisted, but at 5'6, 135 lbs with a small upper body, the M was no where near as long as it appears in the picture of the pink version. I did get the pink, by the way, and it was a beautiful, bright shade very much like what i see on my screen. I'd recommend, but probably size up unless you want to expose your belly regularly. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free Malibu Cowl
Name:
Location:new york
age:26-30
body type:athletic
soft and floppy
5.19.2013
" The fabric of this top is super soft and high quality. I've only worn it a couple times, but it seems like it will wash well. Only complaint is the arm holes are very low so you need to wear a tank or bra top underneath. Perfect for summer nights when it's a bit cool as the cowl neck is quite warm. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free Malibu Cowl
Name:
Location:Boston, MA, USA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Beautiful color -Ugly fit
2.14.2013
" This top in the Teal color was so soft to the touch. But, I cannot imagine who could wear this thing! The model must have it pinned in the back because it is as wide as it is long! It was like a cropped shirt or belly shirt and as soft and as lovely as the teal color was, I had to send it back. This top would've been fine if it were about a foot longer. I'm about 5' 8" with a long torso, perhaps if you had a shorter torso or you wear petite size clothing, then this may work for you. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We The Free Malibu Cowl
Name:
Location:san francisc o
age:26-30
body type:slender
beautiful color
12.19.2012
" I ordered the teal one online. I was instantly attracted to it when it first appeared online and it looks equally good in person as well. very flattering! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large