Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Accent On Sherpa Jacket

Knit sweater jacket with Sherpa detail in the front and along the collar. Large hook and eye closure front. Ribbed knit detail along the edges. Cable knit detailing throughout. *73% Acrylic, 27% Wool *Machine wash *Import Measurements for Size Medium: Length: 23" Chest: 37" Waist: 34"
overall average rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Customer Reviews for Accent On Sherpa Jacket
Review 1 for Accent On Sherpa Jacket
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh
age:21-25
body type:petite
cute but big
3.3.2011
" i really wanted to like this sweater and i think its mostly that i wanted the grey but settled for the blue. it is really a nice piece but it was too big on me and i ordered a small (5'2 120lbs). if i would have got the xs it would have fit like the model and maybe i would have accepted it. but now that spring is coming i decided to return it for a newer item. i only did 4 stars because of the color...if it were grey i would have given a 5 star review. sorry! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Accent On Sherpa Jacket
Name:
Location:South Florida
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Amazing sweater!
3.2.2011
" "This sweater is great! I bought it in both colors, but returned the navy. It’s warm and very pretty, but the grey contrast (with the cream shag lining) is so much prettier than black shag/ navy. If the navy had the same contrast I would have kept it. I was very lucky to get the grey in extra small, since it was the last one out there. It does run a little big, as I am 5"7 and 110 pounds, with really long arms. I usually get a small in their jackets, but the small was too big. The XS fit perfectly, and the arm length went over my wrists(which I really like in a sweater) Buy this if you can!"
Did I mention that it keeps your warm too!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Accent On Sherpa Jacket
Name:
Location:florida
age:31-35
body type:petite
nice but looks awful after one cleaning
2.6.2011
" I loved this when I got it, looked just like pics. Fit great. I got an XS, for me I'm short 100lbs. The clasps are difficult to close thru the fur. Material is thick and warm. Unfortunately, I followed the directions on the label for washing. It said machine wash and tumble dry low. So I washed it cold on delicate cycle and dried it on low. Huge mistake. The threading that holds one of the sleeves on came undone so that sleeve will need to be hand sown back on. and the Fur part is ruined. it got all matted and I have tried to brush it out but it just looks awful now. I'm really bummed, the sleeve I can fix but I have no clue how to restore the fur part. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Accent On Sherpa Jacket
Name:
Location:Bakersfield, CA
age:36-40
body type:petite
Hotness!
1.10.2011
" This jacket is smokin hot! It's so hot, I bought both colors. Love so much. I'm such a sweater and jacket kind of girl that when I first saw this, I knew I had to have one or the other. The navy is so beautiful. It's a rich dark navy and the black fur just essentuate the jacket so well. The length is short, which is what I love about it. With any kind of skinnies, this short jacket will make you look so hip and sassy. Trust me!!! Very soft and light! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Accent On Sherpa Jacket
Name:
Location:the islands
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Warm
12.30.2010
" I love this sweater - very warm and soft. Unfortunately there are no pockets and the clasps won't stay closed. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Accent On Sherpa Jacket
Name:
Location:los angeles, ca
age:21-25
body type:slender
So Warm!
12.11.2010
" Love everything about this sweater. Great for the winter. I would say that it fits true to size, except that the sleeves do run a little long. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Accent On Sherpa Jacket
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
True to size thick sweater
12.11.2010
" This sweater will keep you warm. Thick, soft durable material lined with soft faux fur. Very cute. Runs true to size. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Accent On Sherpa Jacket
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
age:36-40
body type:slender
my favorite jacket!
12.10.2010
" This sweater jacket is so unique. Not only is it beautiful but very comfy as well. It is well made and was worth the money. I have gotten numerous compliments which validated this purchase! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Accent On Sherpa Jacket
Name:
Location:CA
age:14-20
body type:slender
so warm and comfy
12.2.2010
" This sweater is ridiculously comfortable! It keeps me really warm and it's soo cute on!
I bought the grey and fur lining is so soft and doesn't shed. I would recommend this jacket to anyone!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Accent On Sherpa Jacket
Name:
Location:Ojai, Ca
age:26-30
body type:slender
So amazing, I'm buying another one for posterity.
12.1.2010
" This cardigan is absolutely amazing. It is so warm and comfy. It feels like a warm bath and it looks so beautiful. Ahhh! I love it. I may have to buy a second one to store for after I wear this one to shreds. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Accent On Sherpa Jacket
Name:
Location:san francisco
age:21-25
body type:athletic
so cute but...
11.30.2010
" i really really wanted to like this sweater because it was so cute on the hanger, but it was too short on me (i'm 5'5")...tried going up a size but then it was just too big. maybe for girls with shorter torsos... "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Accent On Sherpa Jacket
Name:
Location:DC metro area
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Snuggly!
11.29.2010
" So soft and comfy; didn't want to take it off! Shaggy trim is soft and gives it a bit of edge. Great gift to give (low chance it will be returned) and lovely for yourself (practical, comfortable and flattering). True to size. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Accent On Sherpa Jacket
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:26-30
body type:petite
In Love with the Yeti!
11.17.2010
" This cardigan is the best! It's definitely warm and soft but it's also fun! the faux fur looks like Yeti hair, so I call it my Yeti cardigan.
I have it in grey and it works fabulously well with skirts or pants, a singlet or a thermal. But I do live in California so it doesn't get that cold. If you want to wear a heavier jumper under it you might want to size up.
It's definitely one of my favorite piece from Free People! So Thank you FP for this fun, comfy and somewhat unusual item!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Accent On Sherpa Jacket
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
age:31-35
body type:slender
Lovely
11.14.2010
" I bought this in the blue and I really like it, although I do think it fits a little big. The sleeves are too long on me (I don't think I have short arms) but I don't really mind that. The jacket is just a little loose all the way around. I ordered an XS and I'm 5'6", 120 lbs, 32B. I usually order an XS but I think this fits me more like a small should.
I love the black trim and the collar stands up so the black faux fur comes up around my neck- it's looks fabulous!
The jacket is short, as you can see in the pics, but I styled this last night with the X-Axis dress in the taupe color, a mixed chain belt, skinny jeans and some awesome boots and it was pretty hot.
Overall I give this 5 stars, although I wish it fit a little more true to size (but I like my clothes to be form fitting).
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Accent On Sherpa Jacket
Name:
Location:so cal
age:41-45
body type:slender
cute, functional, cozy
11.11.2010
" I was almost sure this was not worth full price, but if you shop at night online when it's cold, you buy a lot of cozy things. This is very cute, true to size (I bought the small so I can use it more as a jacket, but the XS would have worked just as well - 5'3", 110 lb) and not at all itchy . The lining edge makes it special. The closures are very easy to use, but there are only 2, so it is not meant to be worn without something underneath. I think I'll wear it a lot. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large