Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vegan Leather Pleated Skirt

Adorable pleated skirt made of sleek faux leather. Elastic waistband. Lined. *100% Polyurethane *Hand Wash *Import Measurements for Small: Waist: 27" Length: 15 "
overall average rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vegan Leather Pleated Skirt
Review 1 for Vegan Leather Pleated Skirt
Name:
Location:LA
age:14-20
body type:curvy
eh
1.2.2013
"does not look as pleated as I thought it would, and it is kind of roomy
the lining of mine is kind of off and the stiching in the seems look torn, I may have to return if i have the chance, it is a beautiful skirt but I think i just recieved a damaged version which sucks I had high hopes for this skirt
-it also fits larger like past reviews have said
but for the outside first look appearance very beautiful skirt
"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Vegan Leather Pleated Skirt
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Pretty Nice
1.1.2013
"this is a pretty nice skirt for fake leather. i will most likely be keeping it however the two things that bother me are the waistband, i wish the elastic was covered, and the pleats, the pleats are sewn together so it cant move freely. other than that i would still give the skirt a chance because its still very cute!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Vegan Leather Pleated Skirt
Name:
Location:Detroit
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Perfect Skirt!
12.31.2012
"Love the way it looks. The material is so soft, and I prefer the non leather part of the waistband because it's more confy and doesn't get ruined my clip hangers. The waist is very stretchy and comfy. The skirt is versatile because you can wear it low on the waist if you want it to be longer, or high on the waist if you want it to be a mini. Free People should make more vegan leather skirts but maybe try different colors like red, purple, pink and white!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Vegan Leather Pleated Skirt
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Girly and Tough
9.26.2012
"I agree with previous reviews- this does run a little large. As FP is sold out of the small, I have decided to make this work even if it's a little loose in the waist (a minor alteration did the trick as the waistband is elastic). The material really does look and feel like leather- it is substantial but not too heavy. One of the best details is that while it appears to be pleated, the pleats are actually seams in the material. This makes it so much easier to wear! It actually looks even better as it wrinkles from wear."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Vegan Leather Pleated Skirt
Name:
Location:usa
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
gorgeous skirt- buy your usual fp size
9.2.2012
"I adore this skirt! I've been looking for a leather pleated skirt for a while and when I saw this one from free people and I just had to snatch it up. I wanted it so bad, in fact, that instead of waiting for the S to come back in stock (my usual fp size) I went ahead and bought the M. It fits, but it doesnt hug my waist the way I'd like. I want to get it altered but I'm afraid it will be difficult b/c of the leather. Overall a gorgeous skirt! Looks just as good as pictured"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Vegan Leather Pleated Skirt
Name:
Location:california
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Extremely tight, incredibly heavy!
5.29.2012
"I have never worn a skirt as heavy as this! what were the manufacturers thinking? The plastic holds on to my waist tightly and I'm a small so i would size up! i still haven't found a use for this, unless you, like the model, are traveling to venice and feel the need to look eccentric getting on a boat!! Definitely not for day to day wear as the other reviewers mentioned."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Vegan Leather Pleated Skirt
Name:
Location:charlotte, nc
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Prettty skirt - runs large!
2.20.2012
"I ordered this skirt after seeing it on my best friend and I ended up returning because it was too big and I didn't think I would use it that much. I am usually a size medium/size 6/size 28 pants and it was really big! I could def have gotten the small. I just couldn't really justify the price on it since I would not really wear it that much. It is still a very beautiful great quality skirt if you are looking for one!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Vegan Leather Pleated Skirt
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
ADORE
2.17.2012
"When I first tried this on, I was kind of "meh" about it. It hung rather flatly unlike the bell-like appearance it has on the model. I went back the next day (I couldn't resist) and tried on the xs (I didn't know the size I tried on yesterday was a small--my usual size) and fell in love. I've been searching for a leather skirt and this is the one! I have heard some of you ladies say you don't want a bell-shaped skirt. If that is the case, I would suggest you size up, but be prepared to have the waistband a little loose. Speaking of the waistband, I am extremely impressed that they made it so it is snug, but doesn't squeeze me to death or press into my belly uncomfortably. Best of all about this skirt, it is HAND WASH and NOT DRY CLEAN!! Hooray for faux leather! Not only is this skirt cheaper because it's vegan leather, but you also save money with having no dry cleaning bills!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Vegan Leather Pleated Skirt
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
tts
2.16.2012
"True to size. Feels like a nice imitation leather. Stretchy waist band is very accommodating. For me, the skirt was the same length as the model. I am 5'5. Recommend."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Vegan Leather Pleated Skirt
Name:
Location:New York
age:26-30
body type:slender
Sweet Victory!
2.7.2012
"I hunted this skirt down and finally found it in my size, an xs. I love love love it. Leather skirts are so hot right now and FP's option is the best faux leather option I could find. It looks way better in real life than it does on the web site. You can't size up in this skirt though. Even though the waistband is elastic, it is not tight. You'll definitely have room to breathe and eat a full meal."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Vegan Leather Pleated Skirt
Name:
Location:Vancouver, Canada
age:26-30
body type:slender
Loving the Fp Vegan Leather options
2.4.2012
"I love that Fp is giving us Vegan Leather alternatives that fit and look just as nice or better than leather. I got this in my usual XS and it fits me perfectly, I didn't find it too short or too long (I'm 5'6 for reference and a size 0/xs in Fp) and love that it's pleated so it gives it a bit of a feminine touch while still having a rocker feel of leather only since it's vegan leather it's without the guilt. It's perfect!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Vegan Leather Pleated Skirt
Name:
Location:Pasadena, California
age:41-45
body type:pear shaped
The Perfect Faux Skirt
1.21.2012
"I just bought the skirt and absolutely love it!!!! It is very versatile, you can dress it down (t-shirt Jean jacket) or dress it up (cashmere turtle neck with black tights). I received tons of compliments. I can't wait to wear it in Europe this summer. The skirt does run a bit large around the waist, but gave me the option to wear lower for a long fit. This skirt will not disappoint!!!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Vegan Leather Pleated Skirt
Name:
Location:ny
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
High Quality, Beautiful Skirt
11.30.2011
"I didn't look twice at this skirt online, but when I saw it in-store, it was beautiful. The material is very leather-like, and I appreciate that FP is adding more vegan options. It's not super stiff or plastic-like at all. It flares out really nicely. I would say that the waist is a little loose, so if you want to wear it high at your natural waist, you might want to think about sizing down. I am usually a S or XS, and although the XS hit my waist more snugly, I still went with the small because I didn't want it to be too short."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Vegan Leather Pleated Skirt
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Must-buy!!
11.21.2011
"My only hesitation in buying this skirt was how flared it looks on the models. Luckily, when I put it on for the first time, it falls more straight (see the close-up pics fp provides, I think those are better). The skirt is soooo cute, it's heavy-ish, so it's perfect for fall/winter. And I love that it's faux-leather, not real. One, it makes it more affordable and two, once you decide you don't like it anymore, you don't have to feel guilty about not wearing an expensive piece of leather. But, I do think you could wear this for a long time, it's classic and edgy! Everyone should have this in her/his wardrobe! :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Vegan Leather Pleated Skirt
Name:
Location:MA
age:14-20
body type:petite
Really Awesome
10.27.2011
"I don't always wear skirts but this is just so chic and gorgeous. I love the fit -- I thought it might look awkward seeing as it's pleated faux leather but it's actually super flattering!! Love love love!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Vegan Leather Pleated Skirt
Name:
Location:ny
age:26-30
body type:petite
versatile and perfect
9.29.2011
"this skirt only has pros. it's affordable. doesn't look or feel very fake at all. comfy. extremely versatile. i love it! and i got so many compliments! by the end of the night, everyone had something nice about it :) get one! oh and i'm usually a size 3/small, but I got an xs b/c i felt like the small was slipping down and since it's elastic i didn't want it to stretch and get even bigger!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Vegan Leather Pleated Skirt
Name:
Location:Sweden
age:14-20
body type:slender
Lovely skirt
9.16.2011
"This skirt is all but disappointing. I really, really like it; fits perfectly and looks splendid! This kind of skirts go to everything, I think, and the only disadvantage is that I'm very likely to wear this everyday, it's so perfect! Surprinsingly, it was exactly as expected to be. Seems well made and as far the quality seems good, and I'm a very demanding shopper when it comes to that!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Vegan Leather Pleated Skirt
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:14-20
body type:curvy
I really wanted to love it!
9.15.2011
"I've been waiting for this skirt to come in my size. I'm usually a medium but for pants, shorts, and skirts I normally size up. However this skirt practically drowned me out. I've been in love with this skirt since I first saw it but I guess it is just not for my body type (really short and curvy)."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Vegan Leather Pleated Skirt
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
leather pleats!
9.14.2011
"i've never own a leather skirt, but this definitely looks and feels like the real thing. the pleat details are really cool. with the elastic waist, you can choose to wear it high/low/regular waisted. the bottom flare is also cute. it is a heavier skirt as expected. can be dressed up with a blouse, or down with a tee."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
We The Free City Limits Tee
4.1 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 20 for Vegan Leather Pleated Skirt
Name:
Location:Florida
age:14-20
body type:slender
Exactly what I wanted!
8.27.2011
"When I saw this skirt I thought it was really unique and super edgy for fall. I just got it in the mail, and it is perfect! I love the fact that it flares out at the bottom, and that it is vegan even though it looks like real leather. I am 5'6" and I got a small. The skirt comes to my mid thigh, the perfect length. I can't wait to wear it with a loose sweater from fp. It does seem to run a bit big, as it is a little big in the waist, but I absolutely recommend it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>