Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Rio Slipper Boot

Quilted, multi-patterned slipper bootie with suede bottoms and tripping. Stitch detailing around bottom. Inside is lined with real sheepskin. *Suede, Textile *Import *5" shaft height
overall average rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Customer Reviews for Rio Slipper Boot
Review 1 for Rio Slipper Boot
Name:
Location:the cold north
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
new favorite shoes!
4.21.2013
"these are amazing! i got them in the mail and was so thrilled at how adorable and comfy they are!! i could not contain these puppies to the house, so they are officially my new favorite shoes! the soles are leather so as long as you dont rough house them too much, you can totally get away without outside use. if you are on the fence about them, get them!!!!! i normally wear an 8.5 but i went with 8 and they fit perfectly! the fleece inside is so soft and super warm."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Rio Slipper Boot
Name:
Location:Portland, OR, USA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Constantly wearing these!
4.1.2013
"I adore these slippers! They are put together well and I have had them for about 2 months and I wear them all the time at home, never outside though. Great buy, especially on sale. I purchased the patchwork slippers. Though, be careful because I ordered a size 7 and I normally wear a size 6 1/2 to 7 and when I got these I could feel my toe touching the end."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Rio Slipper Boot
Name:
Location:New york
age:26-30
body type:petite
fabulous!
3.16.2013
"These slippers look exactly like on the model. The inside is warm and fuzzy. I had to get these because i love slippers (esp unique ones) and they were on sale for $30! These are very well made, the stitching and patchwork is absolutely fabulous! My only problem is that they don't have much cushioning in the soles, so when im walking around them on my hardwood floors for too long, it starts to hurt the bottom of my foot. (im not heavy weight at all). and also my feet tend to be on the wide side, so they are a bit snug width wise.. other than that, i love these slippers. what a bargain!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Rio Slipper Boot
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA, USA
age:31-35
body type:slender
Rio Slippers
3.12.2013
"I wanted an insulated, padded, cute slipper to keep my feet warm since I have hardwood floors - these little slippers do just that! They're a little stiff at first, but once worn in, are incredibly soft. The value is good if you purchase at the sale price, I would not have bought at the full price. Perfect for rainy days indoors!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Rio Slipper Boot
Name:
Location:Florida
age:31-35
body type:petite
fun little slippers
3.7.2013
"I wear 5.5, ordered size six. Bueno! They are just fine....cute and comfy. Def not the greatest quality...low grade, thin sheepskin. Not totally lux, but better than synthetic. The sole does feel a little strange, but I don't think there is a way to keep the design profile slim AND have the sole approximate the edges. Oh well, I still like them enough that I don't want to trash them running errands."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Rio Slipper Boot
Name:
Location:pittsburgh
age:over 45
body type:curvy
awesome slippers
3.2.2013
"I got the patchwork slippers, i Love them! They are so comfortable, warm &cute. If it wasn't snowy out I'd be wearing them outside even tho their not really made for outdoor with the soles. The patchwork is so cool looking. I got a size 7 i can wear berween a 6 1/2 &7 but the 7 is perfect. I would defin go with the bigger size if your between sizes like me. Igot these at sale price but now that i have them i would've paid full price knowing how great these. Really arenow. If your thinking about these and haven't bought them do it, its well worth it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Rio Slipper Boot
Name:
Location:louisville, ky
age:21-25
body type:slender
these slippers are awesome
2.20.2013
"these are some awesome house shoes. i was so excited when they went on sale, because i had a hard time justifying spending $70 on slippers. not that $50 is that much cheaper, but i'm so glad i ordered them. i thought they were going to be a little taller, but they hit right at the ankle, as pictured. they don't feel cheap at all. the insides feel like ugg boots - super soft! however, the outsides are much cuter than uggs, as you can see by the pictures. they look just about as pictured. i got them in teh patchwork. i'm usually a 6.5 or 7, and got these in a 7. they fit pretty well! i could probably wear a 7.5, but they're not so tight that they are uncomfortable, and the 8 would be too big. recommend these awesome house shoes!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Rio Slipper Boot
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
My prayer was answered!
1.19.2013
"I've long been a fan of this style slipper for winter wear. My old ones were falling apart and I had to search forever to find some I liked as many had fake fur lining. Ugh! As soon as I saw this style, I was in love. I wear a 6 1/2 to 7 shoe and ordered size 7. They fit perfectly. I like the inner sole as I feel I have more support than in traditional mocs. The photo is exactly what they look like, color and fit! Thanks, Free People for having such an awesome bootie."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Rio Slipper Boot
Name:
Location:Denver
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Love them!
1.6.2013
"True to size! I did not order up as many reviewers suggested and was glad. My regular size fits perfectly. They are well made, super cute and look as though they'll last a long time. I'd been debating the purchase for some time and am very glad I went ahead and bought them!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Rio Slipper Boot
Name:
Location:Salt Lake City, UT, USA
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Love
12.27.2012
"I've been looking for a simple but cute pair of slippers. These are it. I had read the reviews and ordered up. I usually wear a 8.5. They were out of the 9 so I ordered a 10. So glad because the 10 fits perfect."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Rio Slipper Boot
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:36-40
body type:slender
love them !!
12.10.2012
"I love these !! Comfy & beautiful !! I will wear them on the street too ! ;) Run a little small though, I wear 9 ,sometimes even 8 1/2, but these i had to change for 10 ! Anyway, soooo cute !"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Rio Slipper Boot
Name:
Location:Savannah
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Love them!
11.24.2012
"Cheaply made?? Noo.... It's sheep skin interior makes it real soft and warm, none of the fur pulls out that u find in cheaply made stuff. True the bottom is narrow and thin padding, but it feels more like a rubber inside the leather exterior bottom than cardboard. It feels like ur walking on sheep skin which is what it is! They're well made house slippers. Not too overwhelming with fluffiness, but just right. I love them. I bought a pair for my best friend and perhaps will buy another pair for myself. I love the patched quilt pattern and I get really excited when my house is cold every morning just to put these on. Easy slip on as well. I normally wear between 7.5 to 8, I got the 8 and fits perfect. Doesn't feel tight, but snug and comfy. A++ free people!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Rio Slipper Boot
Name:
Location:denver
age:26-30
body type:petite
very uncomfortable
11.16.2012
"though the lining is soft, these slippers are terribly uncomfortable! there is almost no padding between the bottom inner lining and what feels like cheap cardboard underneath. in addition, the cardboard is a thin, rectangular shape. it does not hold the whole foot at all. very cheaply made and i'm very disappointed."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Rio Slipper Boot
Name:
Location:Portland, OR
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
hippie love
11.5.2012
"These slipper boots are AMAZING. The fur lining is super soft! The fabrics are super cute and eclectic. I wear a size 9 normally and these fit true to size! I never want to take them off!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large