Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Lia Fringe Chain Tote

Fringe detailed leather tote bag with long messenger strap and mid-length chain strap. Front pocket fixed with strap closure. Dual rings on side to enable fold over. Cotton striped lining. *By Cut N' Paste *Leather *Import *19" long, 13" wide *30" short strap, 50" long strap
overall average rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Reviews for Lia Fringe Chain Tote
Review 1 for Lia Fringe Chain Tote
Name:
Location:Australia
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Gorgeous fringing
4.17.2012
" I purchased this bag along with the Tina bag and I love both of them so much! I got the Lia in Olive which is such a unique and interesting colour! It also has a leather strap which you can shorten/lengthen so you can wear it in more than 1 way!!! It is quite large and I can easily fit all my essentials in the bag for a big day out! The fringing is so boho and the texture and colour gives it a uber vintage feel which is so awesome. If that sounds like your style just go for this bag, you will not at all regret it!! I can't stop looking at it and touching it, it feels like a cloud! Thank you again Cut n' Paste for an amazing bag! <3 "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 2 for Lia Fringe Chain Tote
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:36-40
body type:petite
Love this bag!
2.10.2012
" I love this bag. I was looking all over for a bag with fringe and I'm so glad I found this one. I get a ton of compliments on it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 3 for Lia Fringe Chain Tote
Name:
Location:santa clarita
age:14-20
body type:petite
to go bag!
1.28.2012
" i always find myself wearing this bag it's awesome the chains are extremely long though, like i cant wear the leather one because it just looks strangely long on me im 5'2 for reference.other than that the leather is soft and the purse is soo fun and so easy to match with i bought the black. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Lia Fringe Chain Tote
Name:
Location:LA
age:31-35
body type:slender
Black one
10.10.2011
" Let me start by saying that my bag is very cool, but not exactly as pictured. The chain strap is detachable and the lining is a very silky-like white fabric with flowers printed on it. I really like the cool factor and it is made out of quality leather. The main strap is very very long but adjustable. some of the cons: it is heavy, it is very heavy and it is small inside, i can barely fit my wallet (8" x 4"), my make up bag, cell and keys, it barely zips closed. Overall I like it and I will keep it. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 5 for Lia Fringe Chain Tote
Name:
Location:Texas
age:over 45
body type:slender
My Main Bag
7.17.2011
" I've been wearing this non stop for about a year now. It holds ALOT of stuff and it feels so stylish having the fringe smack your legs. It just feels fun! When wearing alot you see the striped lining (red, purple, orange, green) and the front pocket - which i never seem to close- kind of flops open but I love the stripes too! It is heavy but it is really strong too. It just looks better and better. and that is from someone who usually switches bags alot. The price is reasonable for this kind of workmanship. It's a timeless piece. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 6 for Lia Fringe Chain Tote
Name:
Location:Perth Australia
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
STUNNING BAG
6.16.2011
" Took a gamble on buying the black online from Oz and it's now become my standout bag; there is nothing like this in this neck of the woods, I've actually had other women gasping at it in awe and envy and the quality is outstanding...love it, love it, love it! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 7 for Lia Fringe Chain Tote
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Stunning Bag
6.7.2011
" I have gotten so many compliments on this bag! The leather is extremely soft and I can see it being a staple in my wardrobe for years to come. It is definitely a bag that will get better over time. It is the perfect size (not too big or small) and the fringe is just AMAZING !! My favorite part of the bag is that you have the choice of two different straps, the chain strap for shoulder use and the leather strap for crossbody use, but it gets better you have the option of removing either of the straps from the bag if you want which I think is a big plus ! I love love love this bag and am so happy i got it ! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 8 for Lia Fringe Chain Tote
Name:
Location:Los Angeles , CA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Adorable
4.20.2011
" This bag is Adorable !! I fell in love with it online, then when I walked into the store and saw it in person, I loved it even more. It's very classic, hip and looks very stylish. The quality of the leather and hardware is great. It also has a cross body strap that is adjustable that you don't see in the picture which is very useful. The fringe on the bag is a good amount and is on both sides of the bag which I think is really nice. The inside is very roomy and holds a good amount of my stuff. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 9 for Lia Fringe Chain Tote
Name:
Location:Sherman Oaks, CA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Love This !!!
1.21.2011
" I have been looking at this fringe tote for a while now and finally committed to buying it! I wanted to make sure that it was exactly what I wanted so I drove down to the local Free People at the Topanga Mall where luckily they still had one! The bag is made from amazing butter soft leather and has ample amounts of fringe which is lovely! I love the double shoulder straps which gives you the ability to wear it cross body or off the shoulder. This bag is perfect in every way !! I’ve gotten lots of compliments already and am very happy with this purchase ! THANKS FP XOXO "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Lia Fringe Chain Tote
Name:
Location:FL
age:31-35
body type:petite
On the Fence...
1.20.2011
" I have been looking for a fringe bag forever. Not sure if this is the one for me. I received the black tote today. Agree with the other reviewers, lovely pebbled texture of leather, over the body strap is comfy to wear. Great pockets: one interior divided pocket, one interior zip pocket, one front flap, one back zip, pocket. The fringe is generous, with nice tassel fringe pulls on back and main tote zippers. Unfortunately, the bag is heavy even when it is empty. I wish you could remove the chain link strap, it is fixed in place. I envision a more versatile bag if you could move one, or both, straps down to the lower set of rings, or if you just wanted to use the longer leather strap, or fold over and carry as an oversized clutch. My bag did not have the multicolor, striped fabric interior. The one I received has a solid black fabric interior; bag contents are a bit difficult to find in a deeper bag. It really is a nice tote, I was excited to receive it. I am sad I have so many "cons". "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Review 11 for Lia Fringe Chain Tote
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:slender
Love it!!!!!
11.16.2010
" I got this bag as a gift and I LOVE it!!!! The leather is amazing and super soft! I have the tan color and it looks super vintage...it's a little discolored which is what I LOVE most about it! It makes it stand out from any other bag I've owned. "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Lia Fringe Chain Tote
Name:
Location:boston area
age:over 45
body type:slender
stunning and luscious!
11.11.2010
" this bag has gorgeous pebbled texture and is beautifully and generously fringed. I just love it. Oh yes, and its comfortable towear and so great that it can be worn over the shoulder or crosswise like a messenger bag. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large