Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Daisy Tunic

The ultimate flower child top, this daisy lace tunic features a fringe hem and three quarter length bell sleeves. Trimmed, sculpted V-Neck and back with crisscross strap detailing. *By Gypsy Junkies
overall average rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Reviews for Daisy Tunic
Review 1 for Daisy Tunic
Name:
Location:Baltimore
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love it.
11.2.2012
"It is itchy when wearing it. Otherwise, five-star."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Daisy Tunic
Name:
Location:FL
age:26-30
body type:petite
My new favorite!
10.17.2012
"Yes, this tunic is itchy & yes, it is hot. However, it's worth it. It's so versatile! You can wear it as a cover up, as a dress or as a top. You can layer it over so many things. The fit is loose, but it fits true to size. Love it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Daisy Tunic
Name:
Location:Mi
age:36-40
body type:slender
itchy
9.23.2012
"could not get past the prickly feeling the material has. I'm 5'3 and 105 lbs. and the small just hangs on me. wanted to like it, but I doesn't look that great."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Daisy Tunic
Name:
Location:Florida
age:14-20
body type:slender
Beautiful!!
7.30.2012
"I really love this! I worn it as a dress with a slip under it, as a bathing suit cover up, and as a sweater. It's a bit more creamy than the starch white that the picture on the website."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Daisy Tunic
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Great
6.28.2012
"I got this in the cream and it fits like a dream. I'm 5'2" and when worn with a seamless slip, it works as a dress. If I was a hair taller, it'd need to wear this as a tunic with shorts. The fit is loose. I'd suggest getting a xs/s if you are 5'2" or shorter and a m/l if you are between 5'2" and 5'6"/5'7". Length is the issue with this guy."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Daisy Tunic
Name:
Location:San Diego CA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Mixed feelings
6.11.2012
"I tried this tunic after reading the reviews online. While it was definitely shorter than a typical tunic on me, the itchy material bothered me more. Still, the daisy pattern is ADORABLE and the fringed hem is a nice boho touch. Given that the tunic is short, there are also several summer dresses and skirt/cami combos I could throw this over if the material was more comfortable on bare arms. It's a bit oversized...I got the XS/S."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Daisy Tunic
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:curvy
New favorite tunic!
6.4.2012
"I fell head over heels in love with this the moment I saw it! I was not disappointed whatsoever when it arrived to me. The fit is FANTASTIC (it is a little shorter than the image makes it seem, but it is a tunic!) and it looks so cute with just about any bottoms. The fabric was a little itchy at first, but wash it once and it'll be fine.
I highly recommend for any size, shape or age!
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Daisy Tunic
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Not That Impressed
5.23.2012
"I was sooooooo excited to receive this item. I opened the package and this beautiful tunic rested inside. I pulled it out, put it on, and discovered how painfully short it was on me at 5'9". I bought the M/L hoping it would be more dress than tunic but was sadly mistaken. This hit me at a strange spot making my hips appear more prominent. Too bad, because I was ready to adore this item :("
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Daisy Tunic
Name:
Location:midwest
age:36-40
body type:slender
Daisy dream
5.6.2012
"So happy when this piece came to my door. As stated before it is bit longer at the sides and shorter in the back and is more of tunic than a dress but it is such a great piece to wear with jeans or shorts. I got the xs/s, great fit. I am toying with the idea of wearing it with my seamless romper and high boots. Ordered it in black as well. Great work!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Daisy Tunic
Name:
Location:Carlsbad, CA
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Perfect for Summer!!!
4.28.2012
"I ordered this as soon as it when down to $78! It is the perfect summer dress. I plan to wear it as a beach cover up, but I also think it would be really cute to wear out with a slip underneath for those hot summer days!! I usually wear a XS/S in FP and the XS/S fit perfectly except for I wanted it to fit a little longer, but it is a tunic so it should fit a bit short! All in all this the perfect little tunic for the summer and is exactly what it looks like in the picture. Anyone whos been eyeing this should buy it! Hope this helps.
My measurements: 5'5" 130lbs.
Bust: 32" D
Waist: 27"
Hips: 37"
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Daisy Tunic
Name:
Location:Cali
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
great tunic
4.28.2012
"I just got this tunic in the mail yesterday in the white sz xs/s I am 5'6 130 pounds and the fit is just like the model in the 4 pictures but it fits longer on the sides as pictured in the first picture. I expected this to be a little bit longer so i could wear it as a dress with my seamless romper slip but i will definitely have to wear a short which I am fine with because this tunic is adorable. As the previous reviewer said the fabric is a little itchy but it doesnt bother me I feel like after a couple of hand washes it will soften up."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Daisy Tunic
Name:
Location:Austin, Tx
age:26-30
body type:curvy
itchy but cute
4.18.2012
"This is a really cute dress by Gypsy Junkies. It is meant to be oversized. I wear a large in Free People and the M/L was a little too big on me (it's supposed to have an oversized fit and had I sized down, I may have lost that cute oversized fit. it seems to be a little too big on me in the back.this may be because I don't have huge boobs). If you're usually a medium, I would get the s/m and not the l/m This dress is completely see through so you will need to wear it over a slip or nude/white shorts and tank. I've gotten a lot of compliments on it. One thing that was a bit annoying is that the thread used to stitch the tiny flowers is very itchy. I washed it by hand in cold water and that helped a tiny bit it's still pretty itchy on my arms. Also, (not to put Freeps on blast but this was just thoroughly confusing to me), this dress is being sold at every other retailer in the country for half the price that it is being sold for here."
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large