Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Mini Cutoff Shorts

5-cut cutoff shorts with raw hems. Button and zipper fly. *By M2F *98% Cotton, 2% Spandex *Machine Wash *Import Measurements for Size 26: Waist: 29" Rise: 8" Inseam: 2"
overall average rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Mini Cutoff Shorts
Review 1 for Mini Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
perfect summer shorts
7.12.2011
" I first bought these in the blue turquoise color and fell in love with them. The wash is so unique and the denim is super soft. I ordered a size 27, which is the size I normally wear. I am 5'7 and 120 pounds and these fit like a dream. So much so that I ordered a second pair in the tiger lilly color. I am so happy I bought these, well worth the price, I basically have lived in these all summer. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Mini Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:connecticut
age:14-20
body type:petite
great fit
7.12.2011
" but the tigerlily color is WAY off. in the pictures it looks like a pale pink. when i received them in the mail i found them to be a neon orange. color aside, the only reason i decided to keep them is because of the fit. i am 5'1, size 25'" waist and they fit perfectly. so comfortable too. definitely a more faded/worn finish than i expected but i don't mind. my only complaint, which is why i gave them 4 stars is the color. i would definitely consider buying these in another shade though. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Mini Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:santa clarita
age:14-20
body type:petite
im in love<3
7.4.2011
" soo i was pretty hesitant on getting these shorts, but i'm glad i did. i got them in a size 25 tigerlily. they're beautiful, flattering, and the material is really nice and soft. i wouldn't say they run small though, im 5'2 104lbs and the 25 fit me fine.like another reviwer mentioned they hug your body in all the right places making the bum look nice ha. i paired them with a nice belt and an ice blue sheer off the shoulder crop top and they looked awesome. i'd reccomend them to anyone! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Mini Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:sunny san diego
age:21-25
body type:slender
summer colors
6.22.2011
" These are by far the best shorts for summer i have seen.. the colors aren't too bright and the shorts are very soft and faded. I got the rose, mint green, and tigerlily. They all have a vintage feel to them and I got the 26 im 5'5 115 lbs, they are true to size and they feel stretchy. The mint green is the brightest and the rose and tigerlily look sunkissed and are awesome with tanned legs:) Highly recommended! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Mini Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Made2Fade Cutoffs
6.20.2011
" I bought the lemon shorts and sized up based on reviews and I lucked out... they fit perfectly. Unfortunately FP ran out of my size in all the other colors before I could buy more. I love these shorts because they are so soft and with a bit of a stretch that make them so comfortable. Luckily I was able to find them at a store and bought the rose, lavender, and light green. The weird thing is when I tried the shorts on at the store I had to size down in the rose but the other two were TTS, so I guess it varies based on the color wash. These are my favorite shorts of the summer and I wear them with everything! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Mini Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:Connecticut
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Not as expected....
6.14.2011
" I ordered the Lemon color, and in the picture it looked like an orangey-yellow, almost like the tigerlily, but when they arrived it was more of a burnt neon yellow. I really wanted to like these shorts but the color was completely off from what was depicted, and they were way to big. Other reviews had said to size up so i did I'm 130 lbs, 5' 4" and i got a 31. They were huge! i unfortunately have to return them:( "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Mini Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:North Dakota
age:14-20
body type:slender
My New Favorite!!
6.14.2011
" Im so glad i decided to buy these. I ordered my normal size in the green color and just in time before they sold out. I want them in every color now. The fit is perfect. I'm 5'8" 125 lbs and i ordered the 28. The little bit of stretch makes them so comfortable, there not to short but there not too long either. I know i'll be wearing these everywhere! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Printed Corset Cami
4.7 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 8 for Mini Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:FL
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
M2F shorts
6.13.2011
" i saw these shorts online and wanted to order some, but none of the sizes where available yet so i waited. then i noticed that everything was going out of stock so i ordered the tigerlily and starflower before it was too late. i got the starflower a size up from my usual size 7/28 and just got them in the mail today starflower in a size 29. They're HUGE! I didn't even have to unzip these shorts to put them on and normally my butt would've gotten in the way. Horrible mistake on my part because the color is so vibrant and pretty! Beautiful green. The material is really soft and has a lot of stretch to it. They're not too skimpy either. I love these shorts! Now i'm just waiting for the tigerlily one to arrive. Definately going to order more colors when/if they're ever back in stock! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Mini Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:ct
age:21-25
body type:petite
Did NOT have to size up
6.12.2011
" I bought these in the tiger lily color, size 26 what I usually wear. I am 5'3 117lbs 25" waist 33" hips and the 26 fit great in the waist and great in the thighs. Sizing up for me would have made these far too baggy and in fact these shorts have a nice stretch in the material, which also makes them very comfortable, almost cotton like. If you should come across these shorts (since they are selling out fast) grab them immediately! I love the color and can't wait for a summer tan to compliment the tiger lily shade. PS they fabric also makes your tush look great! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Mini Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Cutest Cutoffs
6.9.2011
" I want to thank the other reviewer Choomi for her review. I was undecided whether I should order a 28 or 29 and after reading her review I ordered the 29 and they fit perfectly. I got the lemon and it is such a nice faded yellow and the material is so soft with a bit of a stretch. They are just sooo comfortable and not too short. I love these shorts! I would buy every color if they were still available, but unfortunately my size in the other colors has already sold out. They are just so adorable on! I highly recommend these shorts! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Mini Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:nyc
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
love love love
6.1.2011
" Just got these in the mail and I'm thrilled they fit perfectly! There were no reviews when I placed my order so I had to go off a review I found of M2F jeans on another website. I ordered the rose color and it's exactly as pictured, a lovely soft pink with some distressed lighter areas. I'm 5'5 125 pounds and I ordered the 28. I'm usually at 27, but the review on the other site indicated that the brand runs small. There is A LOT of stretch as well. I was pleasantly surprised that the stitching was tan and not red, as it seemed in the picture. Overall, I LOVE and can't wait to wear all summer long! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large