Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Coat Of Arms Jacket

Striped nubby knit double-breasted jacket. Edges are lightly frayed.
overall average rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for Coat Of Arms Jacket
Review 1 for Coat Of Arms Jacket
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:36-40
body type:petite
Comfortable and stylish!
6.18.2013
" Every-time I walked into a FP store, this sweater jacket would catch my eye, but I could never justify purchasing it at regular price so when it went on sale, I grabbed it. On me, this is very roomy and long (I'm 5'3 with a very small frame/shoulder width). However, despite it fitting very loose and long on me, I still love the way it drapes. The sides/front hang longer than the back so it gives it a nice fit/look. It's very comfortable, cozy, stylish, and different. It drapes on much nicer in person. I love wearing it on chilly spring/summer nights or on cold airplane flights, and you can throw it on over anything! The only issue I have with it is that the arm length fits a bit short on me despite it being so big. Not sure if this is how it is supposed to fit or if my arms are on the longer side. Definitely worth buying at this price point!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Coat Of Arms Jacket
Name:
Location:Bellevue, WA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Wanted to love it - so I did
6.5.2013
" This jacket never caught my eye until I saw it in my local FP store at a very good sale price. I tried it on out of curiosity, and I loved the look so much, I decided to buy it. The jacket looks really good on despite the boxy shape. It is actually flattering and feminine - it drapes nicely, and the neckline is delicate. Plus, the cream/navy combo goes into a ton of looks. However, the 'confetti' issue is there!
When I tried the cardi on at home and wore it around for a couple of minutes, I noticed that little threads and pieces were all over the room. It sheds like crazy! So I had to spend a good half an hour picking the loose/insecure threads and bits that still remained in abundance on the sweater's hems and edges. After that it's been peeling noticeably less. Other than that, I didn't like how some of the buttons were hanging unattractively loose. So I took another 15 mins to sew them in place more securely.
That little makeover made a difference, so now I have nothing to complain of (except small threads still peeling off the sweater from time to time). However, I really don't think the jacket would be worth the hassle at the original (or even the current sale) price.
Nonetheless, I like it a lot now, and I feel I'll be wearing it out much.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Coat Of Arms Jacket
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Pictures don't do it justice
5.31.2013
" I never would have thought to buy this online, but I was in a FP store today and tried it on for the heck of it. It is SO cute! Very homespun looking, soft, and warm. I was really surprised by how good it looks on me - the colors are perfect and it hangs nicely. I got it a size up so the sleeves would be long enough, and the rest of the jacket is slouchy-cozy. This might be my favorite thing I've bought from FP, I really can't recommend it up enough. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Coat Of Arms Jacket
Name:
Location:New England
age:41-45
body type:athletic
All cotton fall sweater best
5.25.2013
" 5'4" 125#s'- athletic
I bought the
Navy/olive green ... Love color and chunky quality, fit is good but styling is not 5 star quality but a good casual piece. I found the yarns pieces that others mentioned coming off, for the most part, stop happening after you wear a few times. And 3 of the buttons have come off already...
Is over priced i believe , sale $$ helps.
All in all , for all cotton , A nice piece , better for fall and winter rather than spring , fairly heavy weight.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Coat Of Arms Jacket
Name:
Location:Sam Amtonio
age:31-35
body type:slender
Comfy and Cozy
5.11.2013
" This sweater jacket is so soft and cozy I simply had to have it. I would say it runs slightly big but it is still very flattering both buttoned and unbuttoned. I don't feel the photo does it justice at all. It's not super heavy therefore it's perfect for layering. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Coat Of Arms Jacket
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:26-30
body type:petite
simple
4.15.2013
" sleeves on this jacket are a little short. i sized up to accommodate my long arms. If you size up, the jacket does get wider, but if your'e ok with it fitting a little baggy it will work fine. Perfect jacket for cool spring nights! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Coat Of Arms Jacket
Name:
Location:Beautiful BC
age:31-35
body type:athletic
LOVE!
3.21.2013
" First off, this fits tts, I'm 5'6", 125lbs, 34b and the small fits me well. I ordered the olive/black, which in my opinion is more of an olive/charcoal, but I actually prefer that. It looks super cute with so many different tanks/dresses and is soft and cozy too. A lady mentioned the confetti issue... I personally turned mine inside out and threw it in the dryer (on air dry - no heat) for 10 minutes, and that took care of that. It really isn't a quality issue, and mine hasn't fluffed at all since I put it in the dryer. Overall, super happy with this purchase! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Coat Of Arms Jacket
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Too boxy!
2.24.2013
" I tried this sweater jacket on in my local Free People store. The back was pretty boxy and it wasn't something to scream about anyway. ( For reference, I tried on the XS, and I am 5'6, 115, 32A.) "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Coat Of Arms Jacket
Name:
Location:ca
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love
1.30.2013
" This is basically a cotton version of the wool "Earned Striped Jacket," which I purchased and love, so I was SUPER excited when I saw this cardigan, a non pilling version, plus it's lighter weight so it's super versatile. It keeps me warm right now, but wont be too heavy for a cool spring/summer night or the beach! It's so flattering, I love the way it fits! It goes with pretty much everything. I don't see any issue with quality, it does have raw edges, but there is a decent hem to protect it from coming undone. i've been wearing it basically everyday for a few weeks now and it's in perfect shape! Love it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Coat Of Arms Jacket
Name:
Location:California
age:over 45
body type:slender
Confetti!
1.21.2013
" Years ago in my wild youth, I held a car battery on my lap during a drive across the Golden Gate (long story). The next morning when I lifted my skirt off the floor, it disintegrated into a pile of confetti - eaten up by the battery acid.
When I opened the package this sweater came in, bits of yarn from the "rough" edges flew all over my kitchen. After inspecting the sweater, I have determined that it would likely disintegrate if I attempted to wash it.
I tried it on, and more "confetti" flew about, stuck to the shirt I had on under it, and made a general mess. Sized a bit large. Not worth the money. I'm sending it back. "
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large