Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sergeant Bell Sleeve Jacket

Woven bell-sleeved jacket with double breasted button opening in front. Lined with a knitted fabric. Two front pockets. We dig the timeless retro flare this jacket gives to any look. *33% Acrylic, 22% Rayon, 19% Wool, 15% Nylon, 5% Polyester, 4% Alpaca *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 26 1/2" Bust (all around): 33" Bottom Opening (all around): 49" Sleeve Length: 24 1/2" Sleeve Opening Width: 9"
overall average rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sergeant Bell Sleeve Jacket
Review 1 for Sergeant Bell Sleeve Jacket
Name:
Location:the islands
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
lonely hearts club.........
1.7.2013
"I purchased this jacket in a sz M (ivory)...I am normally a sz XS ...and the fit is perfect for me. I can't imagine an XS/SM allowing enough room for a sweater to be worn underneath.
I am very impressed with this jacket...the fit/look/style is very flattering and the jacket itself is quite warm and the sale price w/ 25% off makes the jacket even better...although imo it is worth the $ sale or otherwise.
I only wish I was able to purchase it in the mustard color.
FP what is going on with shipping...snail mail has returned?????
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Sergeant Bell Sleeve Jacket
Name:
Location:USA
age:over 45
body type:slender
It's TAN not Ivory
12.20.2012
"Beautiful thick jacket. Love this style! My only complaint is it was no where near the color pictured. It's a light tan color, not ivory at all. I'm keeping it as it was an excellent sale price and I love the cut of this jacket. Very cozy."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Sergeant Bell Sleeve Jacket
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Great, cozy jacket!
12.6.2012
"Thhe fabric is heavy and thick almost like a cozy, fuzzy blanket... I love how it looks like a formal, military-like jacket at the same time though. I got the small knowing I wouldn't be able to wear anything thick under it because it would just look too bulky. If you want to wear a sweater underneath size up...but honestly, this thing is warm enough as it is. I'm a size 4 and it fits a tad loose just like a jacket should."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Sergeant Bell Sleeve Jacket
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Love Love Love It!
11.6.2012
"I went into my local FP store looking for something else and saw this hanging. I went past it 2 times before trying it on. The jacket is medium weight, more of a heavy sweater instead of a jacket. Can't wear when its 30 degrees outside but a good weight. I only wish the jacket was lined, but the fit is good. Sleeves are long. The mustard color is as pictured, but the ivory is a nice neutral color. I could wear a small but went with a medium to allocate for a thick sweater. My normal size is a 8/10."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Sergeant Bell Sleeve Jacket
Name:
Location:USA
age:26-30
body type:slender
LONG Sleeves
10.1.2012
"I'm currently pregnant, so a large fit great around the waist. But the sleeves are extremely too long. To the point I may have to get them hemmed. It's ridiculous! I like longish style sleeves - but this was beyond. Other than that I'd say it's a great sweater coat, but there isn't any lining. So I most likely will not wear in the winter."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Sergeant Bell Sleeve Jacket
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:over 45
body type:petite
Retro elegance
9.21.2012
"I was somewhat interested in this jacket when I saw it online in the mustard color. When I went to the store to try something else, I took both the mustard and the ivory ones to the fitting room. I did not intend to buy either because $200 is a bit much for a heavy sweater that has limited use in Michigan (there are just a few days in the year that allow just a heavy sweater). However, I ended up buying the ivory one because it looked fantastic on. It fits true to size in the shoulder/neck areas. It has an A line shape (no waist definition), the bell sleeves are long and very good looking. Because I am short, it works as a coat on me and it went perfect with the El Vaquero floral tall boots I had just purchased (FP online only, I think, which I also recommend very much). Very elegant cut and substantial material, feels heavy and drapes nicely. This coat could become a vintage piece. If you have a FP store close by, try it on, chances are you will fall in love with it.
P.S. Just checked, the floral boots have sold out but if they come back: El Vaquero is actually an italian designer, the boots are made in Italy, quality leather, beautiful floral print (Fiorato), super comfortable and very stylish, worth every penny!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Sergeant Bell Sleeve Jacket
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
heavy!
9.19.2012
"i got this in canary and the color is darker - more mustard-like. this jacket is heavy! i ended up not really like the style: the bell sleeves a a bit more exaggerated than i like, and not really sure on the collars. like another reviewer, i don't think this jacket is lined. if it is, it's very well disguised as the inside just looks like the opposite side of the top material."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Sergeant Bell Sleeve Jacket
Name:
Location:NYC
age:21-25
body type:petite
A Beautiful Buy
9.11.2012
"this is a beautiful sweater it is sweater material but very warm can be worn as a jacket i got it in navy and the color is the same as it appears online the buttons are metal it has 2 snap closures in addition to the buttons so it closes completely the bell sleeves are my favorite part they aren't overwhelming at all a terrific buy $200 is not a bad price for reference, i'm petite and about 5'4'' and this hit me at the hip"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 9 for Sergeant Bell Sleeve Jacket
Name:
Location:Arctic Tundra
age:over 45
body type:petite
Cool design but not lined
8.13.2012
"This is a really beautiful retro designed jacket with ultra clean lines, made in the softest plushiest fabric. However, it is not lined as the description states. I purchased this in the canary and it is truer in color to the catalog shot rather than the studio shots, more on the mustard side rather than a bright gold. The sleeves are super long which you can see on the model, but I feel it just adds to the look. There are two large snaps at the front opening in addition to ten matte platinum colored buttons. Looking forward to pairing it up with skinnies and maxi skirts plus boots. Can't wait for fall!"
Response from Free People:By FPJulieBWeb8.14.2012
Hi! The lining is knitted into the bodice of the jacket. Hope this helps!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations