Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Yarn Dye Swing Top

Cotton swing top with metallic stripe pattern all over. Stretchy smocking at front of neckline and at middle of upper back. Crisscross straps at the back. Bottom hem is raw edge. Open flyaway back.
overall average rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Reviews for Yarn Dye Swing Top
Review 1 for Yarn Dye Swing Top
Name:
Location:NM
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Very cute
1.15.2014
"This is a great summer tank top. Very open, comfortable, and very cute. I ordered the white and the red lines are darker than they appeared on the model, but it's cute all the same. I wear a size small but ordered a medium, as the small was sold out. Shrinking it makes it do-able. It is loose fitting and can't be adjusted. Adjustable straps would have been great, but this top is worth it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Yarn Dye Swing Top
Name:
Location:UK
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Very Floaty
1.15.2014
"As a curvy/ busty girl this top is a bit risky as my extra curves on my top half make the fabric hang out more than the model in the picture- however the top is fun and I think it will look great in the summer with a pair of shorts."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Yarn Dye Swing Top
Name:
Location:new jersey
age:31-35
body type:curvy
just eh!
12.19.2013
"the back of the shirt is what makes it cute. i could see myself wearing it maybe as a bathing suit cover up. to say it is big is an understatement. i am 5'2" and 120lbs, i bought a size small."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Yarn Dye Swing Top
Name:
Location:Hawaii
age:21-25
body type:petite
Cheap Quality
11.3.2013
"The material is nice, but the overall quality is very flimsy and cheap. The stitches come apart easily and the material ravels because it is not sewn properly. I do not recommend it."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Yarn Dye Swing Top
Name:
Location:Birmingham
age:over 45
body type:petite
Awesome top!
9.6.2013
"I love this top! It is a beautiful color that can go with anything. I received it on a Wednesday and took it on a family trip the next day. I had so many compliments on it and it was so comfortable. Perfect summer wear!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Yarn Dye Swing Top
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
Sweet Swing Top
8.30.2013
"Some reviewers felt there was way too much fabric in this top, but I thought it was very attractive. There is a lot of fabric, but it is very soft and light. I bought the chambray. I will need to place a stitch so my bra strap wont be
exposed. All in all, I'm very happy with this top.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Yarn Dye Swing Top
Name:
Location:Miami Fla.
age:31-35
body type:petite
Cute!
7.1.2013
"This top is really cute. I have the white color. It's very retro looking. I would give it 5 stars if the ends were finished.
I am 5 feet 2 inches, 95 lbs. 34 B-C bra size, an XS small fit well, a small fits too, but with a more baggy look. I opted for the XS.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Yarn Dye Swing Top
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Cute and easy
4.24.2013
"I love this top I got so many complements on it when I wore it out for the first time this weekend. I got the dusty berry even though I loved the white It was a little to sheer when I tried it on since I'm a young mom I didn't think it would be appropriate. It's loose but I still found it flattering maybe because I'm smaller chested I think if I was bustier it might look a little frumpy but I'm super excited for it to warm up so I can wear this top again."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Yarn Dye Swing Top
Name:
Location:CT
age:31-35
body type:petite
cute style but not cute on
4.12.2013
"I ordered the white of this top. It's nice lightweight material for the summer. The white also has some metallic threads in the striped part that I didn't notice when I ordered it that I liked. The straps also have two button holes so they're a bit adjustable. I'm 5'4" 34B 115lbs and got the xs. This top billowed out HUGE. It wasn't at all flattering. I used to wear the backless apron type shirts at shows and festivals back in the day and I loved them. This just has wayyy too much material at the bottom. Returned it after trying the different strap heights and pulling it up higher and tried pulling it lower in the front, no adjusting helped it. :("
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Yarn Dye Swing Top
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:31-35
body type:slender
Cute Top
4.9.2013
"This top does run large, but it is very cute and will be great for this summer. The material is kinda of thin but maybe a cami or something like that will work under it."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Yarn Dye Swing Top
Name:
Location:New Braunfels, Texas
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Cute but not what I was expecting
4.5.2013
"The shirt is a very cute design. It does run very large in the lower area and can tend to make you look larger because there is so much material down there. Also the white is a very thin material and pretty transparent so it will be hard to wear any type of regular bra without seeing it very clearly through the shirt."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Yarn Dye Swing Top
Name:
Location:Tampa
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Fits like a maternity top
3.28.2013
"This would be a great top for someone in their last trimester. But for those of us not pregnant, this is not a flattering look. I went with a S and it was huge in the midsection area. Was disappointed to have to return."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large