Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Pattern Sweater Jacket

Patterned sweater jacket with button front opening and two front pockets. Inside is fully lined. Lightly crinkled. *54% Cotton, 46% Wool *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 23 1/2" Bust (all around): 34" Sleeve Length: 24 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Pattern Sweater Jacket
Review 1 for Pattern Sweater Jacket
Name:
Location:London, UK
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Like A Glove
1.28.2013
"Bought this online and ordered an M since that's my usual FP size: I have to say I was a bit worried (since it's something I wanted to layer) that it would be tight, but it actually fits pretty well over a thermal. Also I have long arms and medium/wide shoulders so I hate short sleeves, but these fit nicely - a bit long over the palm of my hand up to the knuckles (just the way I like it) so I'm very happy about that too. The lined inside is the same colour as the motif on the front and it is lined throughout (sleeves too). All in all I'm very happy with this purchase."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Pattern Sweater Jacket
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
I love it!
1.23.2013
"This sweater is glorious! I got the driftwood color, which is a mixture of charcoal grey and a tiny bit of brown, and the pink design really pops against it. I thought it fit TTS. For reference, I’m 5’8”/128lbs/34C, and the size small fit perfectly. I think the fit is more flattering than what is pictured on the model, so I think she is wearing a larger size. If you want it more fitted, I recommend choosing your regular size. It is lined with a soft knit fabric, and it’s thick enough to keep me warm in San Francisco winter weather."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Pattern Sweater Jacket
Name:
Location:New England
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Nice on sale
1.19.2013
"I'm 5'4" 125#s, athletic built, I bought the black in xs. It is a true xs and is slim fitting. This is a light weight felted wool outside and nicely lined in a quilted way on the inside. It looks pretty true to the photos and i would say a fall/ winter piece. A snug fit though so if you have large arms or back you may want to size up. I think the it is well made but to sporty to justify the original price and more reasonable at the sale price."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Pattern Sweater Jacket
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Excellent !!!!
1.4.2013
"I got this sweater on gray and I am absolutely in love. It is perfect for any occasion you can dress it up or down.Soft, comfortable, easy to wear and cozy!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Pattern Sweater Jacket
Name:
Location:Irvine
age:26-30
body type:petite
Cute
1.1.2013
"I purchased this sweater in gray. It's one of the more mature looking free people pieces and the print is beautiful. However the material is so thin, and reminds me of a sweatshirt. I am just not sure it is worth it to keep - even at the sale price it seems real expensive. I would say this is more of a light sweater than a jacket."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Pattern Sweater Jacket
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:petite
Nice
12.28.2012
"Nice and warm! I just bought this today, it was on sale at my FP store. I love the color. It has a more mature shape so it's great for a dressier day at work, but still funky enough for me to love."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Pattern Sweater Jacket
Name:
Location:UK
age:41-45
body type:petite
beautiful jacket
12.16.2012
"I love this jacket---its very warm, reversible and a lovely design that is incredibly dressy! Looks just like in the pictures and runs to the sizes stated in the blurb."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Pattern Sweater Jacket
Name:
Location:New England
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Perfection~
11.19.2012
"This is THE sweater i have been waiting for ! It is the exact color shown which is such a great natural color and the sleeves can roll up with the lining showing for contrast . You could even wear it inside out as the other reviewer said- what fun ! It is soft ,well made , has functional ,well-placed pockets and not at all itchy ( no.1 criteria for me) and a beauty! Go for it !"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Pattern Sweater Jacket
Name:
Location:welfleet
age:41-45
body type:curvy
so perfect...
11.17.2012
"This little beauty is a wonderful jacket-fits like a dream and the color is very versatile. Thought I might mention that the brown colorway can be reversable..you just need the remove the tags....it"s a lovely pinky rust color on the inside. And it is super soft too!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large