Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Embroidered Sheer Top

Sheer top with high neckline and lace embroidered design in front and on sleeves. Large billowy sleeves. Button detailing at sleeve hems. Slit in back with button detailing at top and bottom. *100% Viscose *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 20 " Bust: 26" Bottom Opening: 32 " Sleeve Length: 24 "
overall average rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Embroidered Sheer Top
Review 1 for Embroidered Sheer Top
Name:
Location:CA
age:14-20
body type:slender
nice top
5.19.2012
"I wish I had ordered the white, but I ended up purchasing and keeping the plum.
Like other reviewers said, the waistband isn't stretchy and in fact, if you have a bit of a lower belly, the band will feel tight since it doesn't stretch. However, it looks very elegant and feels airy and light on. The band kind of rode up on my stomach and I had to keep putting it down. I am 5'6", 130 lbs and I got a S.
The sale price is good for this top!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Embroidered Sheer Top
Name:
Location:NJ
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Prettier in person
4.11.2012
"This top is so pretty, easy to dress up or down with just a pair of jeans. I love the slit in the back. Keep in mind this top has no elastic so there is no ability to stretch and has buttons at the back for the waist. The seafoam color was a little darker in person than the pics but still so pretty."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Embroidered Sheer Top
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Nice design, so so quality
3.6.2012
"I ordered the seafoam color. It's definitely greener than the pictures show. However, the pattern and the style still look pretty elegant. I decided to keep it since it's a unique piece and I don't yet own anything like that. My only concern is that the material is quite delicate and to me it doesn't worth the 90 bucks. Fortunately the top itself doesn't look cheap at all. It looks good with a maxi dress."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Embroidered Sheer Top
Name:
Location:bburg
age:21-25
body type:slender
best free people shirt i own
3.4.2012
"this is my absolute favorite shirt I have ever ordered from free people. it's so unique and perfect. i wore it with jeans and a cami underneath in the plum and its super flattering. its very versatile with all the buttons, it can be worn more billowy or tighter fit. overall a perfect dressy top to wear with jeans. definitely ordering the seafoam ASAP. highly highly recommend."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Embroidered Sheer Top
Name:
Location:Oregon
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Okay, Not Great
2.11.2012
"This is a little too cyan/green for me. I bought it hoping it would be more white than green; I was wrong. Very pretty top."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Embroidered Sheer Top
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:over 45
body type:petite
Absolutely gorgeous!!
2.7.2012
"I bought this in the seafoam and the color, design, fit, and embroidery is spectacular. Everything about this shirt is perfect, except for the difficulty of the buttons. But I don't even care about that when the shirt is so beautiful. Yes they are difficult to close, but if you are careful, you don't need to open every one, making it that much less of a hassle to close a few.
Gorgeous.....please do more like this. Maybe a dress with a tight fitting corset waist, embroidery and sheer, billowing sleeves for spring/summer?????????????
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Embroidered Sheer Top
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Love
1.27.2012
"I was going around the store just looking and then I saw this shirt. I tried it on and felt in love with it. There'se something about it that makes it very unique. I love the open back and the sleeves are gorgeous. I must say it's very sheer though but I wear it with a bra only. and the person above is right about the buttons .. they're very frustrating.. but overal I love love this shirt and I wear it with jeans or maxi skirts <3"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Embroidered Sheer Top
Name:
Location:BC, Canada
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Plum love
1.14.2012
"Bought this in the plum color. For thermals, I am a medium, but for this I sized down and it works great! Love the beautiful embroidery. It reminds me of a grecian goddess or something. Not necessary to wear with something high waisted if you don't mind your top underneath poking out at the bottom for a layering effect. Only flaw is that the buttons at the back are fabric with tiny little matching fabric loops for them to go through and I fight with my nails to stretch the little loop around the button. So frustrating! I'm afraid the loop is going to break! And that's just the first button in a row of four! The top is unique enough for me to keep, however."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Embroidered Sheer Top
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:14-20
body type:petite
Really Beautiful and Cute
12.24.2011
"i got the white color and I'm totally loving it. Definitely size up because it is tight at the bottom. I definitely think it looks most flattering with anything high wasted. I love the top but it needs to be more loose fitting. Love the sleeves though, and the slightly open back. It's really cute though. Its look makes up for any of its flaws. I definitely recommend this."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large