Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Parisian Slip

Super soft slip dress with vertical lace trimming down the middle front. Ruffled hi-low hem with lace trimming. Light pleating at front of bust and upper back.
overall average rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Parisian Slip
Review 1 for Parisian Slip
Name:
Location:jessheim norway
age:21-25
body type:petite
mint
4.11.2014
"got this one in mint & i need it in other colors :) love the look & its perfect for sumer"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Parisian Slip
Name:
Location:Venezuela
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Not what I was expecting...
4.11.2014
"I live in another country and had to wait months to get this dress. I was super excited about it!! The fabric is indeed very soft and you should definitely size down. I ordered the dress in french vanilla. The color, however, is not even close to a white, off white, ivory, or cream, but it actually a soft peach. (which looks horrible with my skin tone!) I'm really bummed because there is no way I can return it from where I live. Oh Free People, you have disappointed me so...."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Parisian Slip
Name:
Location:Tahoe Vista, CA, USA
age:31-35
body type:athletic
So soft and light perfect for summer
4.9.2014
"I usually order medium for extra ribcage room but size S in this dress fits me perfectly. I am a 34B at 5'4" and the length is great, not too short in front. Be ready to show some cleavage so I paired this with the FP back strappy bra and it looks awesome. The material is super soft and light; perfect for a trip to the farmers market or a dancing the night away on the beach."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Parisian Slip
Name:
Location:BC, Canada
age:41-45
body type:slender
Pretty slip
3.30.2014
"I ordered this slip in two colours; one I liked and one I didn't. I got the tea, which is a lovely shade of cream, very happy with it. I also ordered the blush, which is less blush and more Pepto Bismal pink. The blush went back, to me it is not a pretty colour. This slip fits big, I got an extra small and it is still roomy, I am 5.6" 125 lbs and 34c. The lace detail down the front is pretty and I really like the length. I have the Jeffrey Campbell Joe boots in brown and they look so good with this slip."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Parisian Slip
Name:
Location:Florida
age:over 45
body type:slender
Feeling awesome & feminine
3.27.2014
"I love love this slip dress ... FP thank you for getting this in various colors ! I want it in every color:-) .... So versatile and so comfy!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Parisian Slip
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Tight in chest if you have a large bust
3.27.2014
"I've been trying to find a slip dress that fits my large bust, but I don't think this is it. It does fit, but it's tight. It looks okay, but I don't like it as much as the Easy Breezy Crochet Slip (which is even tighter across the chest, but oh so pretty).
So if you have a small or medium sized bust, this will fit great. If you're a curvy girl, it may not. For others' reference, my bust measures 44", and in other brands I'm a size 16-18 on top. It is very nice fabric, soft and comfortable.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Parisian Slip
Name:
Location:B.C. Canada
age:41-45
body type:slender
Gorgeous!!!
3.26.2014
"I love this slip/dress. It needs a liner or slip in the lighter colors. It fits just like in the pictures. It is flattering and feminine and really a nice quality fabric. One of my FP favorites!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Parisian Slip
Name:
Location:Vero Beach, FL, USA
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
love this slip
3.26.2014
"I am so glad that i ordered the Parisian Slip you can wear it in so many different ways and even though i gained a little weight i still love the way it fits. i have not worn it yet but i can't wait to wear it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Parisian Slip
Name:
Location:Houston, tx
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Comfy with tailored details
3.23.2014
"Love love love the soft fabric of this dress, I bought the mint color. The lace detail is perfect and cut of the dress has a more fitted look with a nice draping of fabric on the sides under the arm holes which keeps it from "blimping out" like some other dresses I've tried. This dress is great for bigger bust girls. I purchased a Medium.
My stats: 5'6", 34FF, 29 hips(pant size)
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 10 for Parisian Slip
Name:
Location:Austin, TX
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Nice but Not the greatest quality
3.6.2014
"I love this shift. It's really easy to wear and fun to layer. Also super cool for hot days. It has ripped a few times tho, luckily easy fixes but still kind of a bummer!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Parisian Slip
Name:
Location:San Diego CA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Roomy, great slip
2.21.2014
"I have this in the ivory. As mentioned by other reviewers, it runs a bit large. I particularly like the way it gathers in the bust area. I wear it as a tunic with another slip underneath."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Parisian Slip
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Gorgeous basic, throw on and go!
2.15.2014
"I just ordered this in the blue teal in size Medium, which to me means this runs large. I am a 36C with a wide back, and the M was perfect. The fabric is thin so it's great for hot weather or layering with jeans or leggings. You CAN see through the lace down the front, so either wear a slip or a cute bralette, and you are good to go! I am so looking forward to wearing this all spring and summer. I'm sure I'll get another color eventually."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Parisian Slip
Name:
Location:MASS.
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Beautiful Parisian Slip!!!
2.13.2014
"Very beautiful and well made. It came close to my size, but just a little too big."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Parisian Slip
Name:
Location:Washington D.C.
age:36-40
body type:petite
Large and Soft
2.1.2014
"I'm 5'3", 110 lbs. I ordered the Xs slip in French Vanilla. It is soft and translucent. If wearing solely as a dress, you will need an under slip or layer to keep people from seeing your underwear. The sizing was very baggy for an Xs. You also may consider taking up the shoulders because of how low it hangs, but that depends on your height and torso ratio."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Parisian Slip
Name:
Location:santa barbara
age:over 45
body type:athletic
sexy as a dress or slip
1.7.2014
"sexy, comfy, soft, flattering.
sized down because it is very low in front and the straps seem to slip.
got ivory, want blue too.
so special at a great price.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Parisian Slip
Name:
Location:Kansas City ,MO
age:21-25
body type:curvy
I love This Free People Slip
1.4.2014
"I went to my local Free People store today in Kansas City, MO and I love this Free People Slip because its really comfortable and its really soft. I also love this slip because it flatters everybody type. I love all the colors it comes in and I got my slip in the hunter green color in a size med and I love it & fits great. I can't wait to wear this slips as a dress this spring and summer season. I would totally recommend getting this slip and Way to go Free People."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Parisian Slip
Name:
Location:livermore, CA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Best layering piece
12.27.2013
"I'm in love with these slips. They're the perfect layering piece. The crochet lace part is see thru so I wouldn't wear as a dress without layering but I'm in love"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Parisian Slip
Name:
Location:Northern California
age:36-40
body type:slender
Love these - had to get a third
12.22.2013
"These are so pretty on - they hang beautifully and the colors I have are rich and lovely.
they can be worn over a longer slip with some peek-a-boo tulle or lace at the bottom, over leggings or alone for hot weather. The cut looks better on than one would expect looking at the dress on a lovely thin model (I half expected to look frumpy but was delighted to find them so flattering). I have the forest green, burgundy and cream colors and adore them.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Parisian Slip
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Love it!!!
12.13.2013
"Purchased a cream in small. 167cms, 35 inch bust, 55kg. Fits well however will go for an xs next time as the plum looks gorgeous. Had to hang it up as the packaging left it creased which is to be expected. No problems with the bust area as it is quite loose. The straps are a bit long however wearing the galloon halter neck bra fixes that by giving extra coverage. May take them up a bit. This is such a feminine slip which I am looking forward to wearing in Summer by itself and layering for the other seasons.
Very happy with my purchase.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Parisian Slip
Name:
Location:Honolulu, HI
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Parisian Perfection
12.12.2013
"My husband surprised me with this slip today as a pre xmas gift and its so pretty! The fabric is so soft! Its pretty on to he got me a small which is the size I wear in FP slips (M everywhere else). It fits lovely and is so versatile! Styled it with boots and the in the band textured jacket looked great! yayy :}"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>