Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hilary Cable Thigh Hi

Thigh hi cable knit socks. Top hem is ribbed. *100% Acrylic *Hand Wash Cold *Import *27" height
overall average rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hilary Cable Thigh Hi
Review 1 for Hilary Cable Thigh Hi
Name:
Location:Bellevue
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Beautiful & Warm But Fall Down Frequently
3.27.2014
"I love the look of these socks with boots and think they're very warm and comfy, however don't wear them without boots on unless you want them around your ankles and falling off of your feet."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Hilary Cable Thigh Hi
Name:
Location:Alabama
age:21-25
body type:petite
Cozums Not be Worn Alone
1.29.2014
"From what I can tell, these socks are made to be boot socks. They run high on my short legs, but it's nice to know they can fit over any boot length I might find in the future.
To keep them up when I wear short boots, I actually take a thin chord of elastic and thread it through some of the design. I let the sock sag over it and it becomes a lot more versatile. They are great for cuddling in and keeping warm.
I bought both a pair of White and black and I love them both!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Hilary Cable Thigh Hi
Name:
Location:Ohio
age:41-45
body type:slender
Cozy and cute
1.2.2014
"I like these a lot more than I thought I would. I would wear these inside and outside. Warm and cozy. A little roomy but that is fine with me."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Hilary Cable Thigh Hi
Name:
Location:Texas
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Hilary Cable Thigh Hi
12.3.2013
"Love these socks, bought both the grey and ivory colors. They are both beautifully knitted socks. However, have to agree with some reviewers that they don't stay up very well and are probably too thick for most people to use as boot socks. That being said I love them and will definitely wear them tons as lounge socks."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Hilary Cable Thigh Hi
Name:
Location:Ocean Shores, Washington
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Not to sure about these...
8.14.2013
"Ordered these in white (it's a bit yellowie) and they are SO thick - like Nana's blanket thick - not sure they would fit in any shoe or boot I own! They almost come all the way up my leg, which is fine - but they fall down :( Then you have all this really thick material hanging off your leg and it looks slouchy-baggie in a bad way. BUT they are so warm and comfy I might cut off the toes and make them leg warmers for under my boots...if they fit...just not sure. They are beautiful and well made. I'd love a cardigan made out of this material..."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Hilary Cable Thigh Hi
Name:
Location:northeast
age:36-40
body type:slender
Fabulous!!!
8.13.2013
"I was looking for a bulkier sock. Reviews are dead on, these are very thick and very textured. When they arrived I was completely satisfied. Not a simple boot sock. more for lounging in front of the fire place. :-) Although they are more ivory then the picture. Thats fine with me!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Hilary Cable Thigh Hi
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:petite
like em
5.24.2013
"I got them in white and I have to say they're not bad. I have slightly thicker, short legs (I always have to buy short pants - inseam 31") and they aren't outrageously long. Planning on wearing them with knee high boots in the fall. Love the contrast ribbing on top with the cable knit body."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Hilary Cable Thigh Hi
Name:
Location:San Jose
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Bummer
2.15.2013
"I got these socks to go under tall boots in white. They were pretty cute, but they were not the kind of socks to wear outside of the house. I ended up returning them because they were too thick to wear under boots. They bulged out and they were way too big."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Hilary Cable Thigh Hi
Name:
Location:Timaru New Zealand
age:36-40
body type:petite
Great socks!
1.23.2013
"I love these socks, they are super soft, warm and can be worn with baggy boots or just as snugglers around the house - bring on winter!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Hilary Cable Thigh Hi
Name:
Location:MEXICO
age:31-35
body type:curvy
DEFINETLY NOT FOR SHORTS
1.21.2013
"THEY ARE TOOOOOO LONG AND LOOSE SO I DON´T KNOW HOW I AM GOING TO WEAR THEM IF I DO SO."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Hilary Cable Thigh Hi
Name:
Location:mich
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Tanks for all products that i have ordered
1.13.2013
"The hilary cable thigh hi"s are great wife loves them. In this cold michigan weather its what she needed thanks!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Hilary Cable Thigh Hi
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:petite
Not for short people
12.31.2012
"I was very excited for these socks to arrive and when they finally did... I was disappointed. I'm 5'1", so I'm pretty petite. These socks were very large on me! They are pretty much thigh-hi's on me. They were extremely long and loose. So sad to return them because they are super cute!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Hilary Cable Thigh Hi
Name:
Location:montreal, canada
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
LONG, very long, love it
12.20.2012
"i'm 5,11 with very long legs! This tight is very long for me , but i love it, very warm for winter ;)"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo