Product Reviews

Bell Jar Cami

Crochet "V"-neck cami top with double strap detailing at front. Racer back style with cutout opening. Bottom hem is lightly frayed. Cute babydoll fit. Perfect piece to welcome in the spring with! *Body - 60% Cotton, 40% Polyester *Lace - 100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 15 1/2" Bust: 37" Bottom Opening: 55"
overall average rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bell Jar Cami
Review 1 for Bell Jar Cami
Name:
Location:Miami
age:21-25
body type:petite
Summer staple
2.9.2013
" This is definitely a summer top. I have in the brown color way and wish I had gotten it in mint or the orange. Does shrink in dryer so dont put in your dryer if you like the size! Would not recommend for bustier ladies, due to the shaping at the hips, but if you are an A or B cup and looking for something to flatter your hips go for it! Also great for the beach. Looks FABULOUS with the lace halter bra! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Bell Jar Cami
Name:
Location:detroit
age:31-35
body type:petite
Adorable
7.22.2012
" This little casual tank is unique and looks great on, i love the charcoal color best. The XS was a bit more cropped on me than pictured online, and i'm 5'4", 115lbs for reference. Could've gone with the small size for added length, but i thought it'd get a little too boxy. I didn't purchase it because obviously you'd have to layer it and the double strap, triangle front detail plus an additional tank underneath was strap overkill for me... but now i'm regretting leaving it on the rank. Hmm... "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Bell Jar Cami
Name:
Location:Ny
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Favorite!
7.12.2012
" I saw this in stores and i tried it on with a mint colored bandeau and it looked awesome for the summer so i got them both!! I love it. Its true to size, I'm usually an XS and the extra small fit PERFECT. love it :)))) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Bell Jar Cami
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Bell Jar
6.23.2012
" I like the idea of this top and the material and style are really cute, but I'm 5'10 and it just didn't look right for my height. "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Bell Jar Cami
Name:
Location:Canada
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Super Cute but Very Fragile
6.6.2012
" I purchased this cami in the salmon colorway. I am 5'5", measure 38-26-36 and wear a 36C bra. I have an athletic frame with fairly broad shoulders. I ordered my typical M in FP tops and I feel that it fits TTS in every way. It sits on my bust comfortably, but has a cute swing to it where the cami gets wider the bottom. The color is very saturated; more of a deep orange-red coral than a salmon. I would not wear this cami on it's own as shown in many of the studio photos. I think it is best layered over other pieces. What is so special about this piece is however also it's downfall. The knit is very loose and is unfinished on every edge. I mean that the yarn is just cut with scissors and left to unravel! *There is contrasting piping sewn on the inside a short distance from the edges to help prevent the whole top from falling apart.* I love the distressed look the raw edges provide, but I do not feel the cami will hold up for long. It arrived fraying and with loose threads all over it. It is really cute, but I knocked off a star due to the fragility factor. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Bell Jar Cami
Name:
Location:Carlsbad, CA
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Summer Must
4.16.2012
" I bought this top a week ago in coral and have not worn it yet, but I'm sure it's going to be perfect for summer! I can't wait to wear it! If you want it to be more of a crop I would suggest to size down or if you are between sizes I would suggest going with the smaller size. I'm inbetween a X-Small and a Small and I felt that the X-Small fits better. I hope this helps and enjoy! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Bell Jar Cami
Name:
Location:boston
age:21-25
body type:petite
very cute! but did not purchase
4.3.2012
" i first saw this top online and fell in love! however, i was unsure of the sizing so i wanted to wait to try it on in stores. i am 5'4" and around 105 lbs. but i do have a bustier chest. i tried my usual size (xs) and found that this stop fit very awkwardly and tight through my chest however when i tried the next size up i found that it was extremely long and unflattering on me. i was so disappointed because it IS a very cute summer top. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Bell Jar Cami
Name:
Location:Cali
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Torn
4.3.2012
" I fell in love with this top when I first saw it online so I was super excited to find it in my FP store. Im usually a small in their tops and this fit PERFECTLY! Im 5'4 and the length was PERF! My only complaint is that the tank isnt stitched all the way at the bottom so with one wash or one simple tear, the shirts ruined. When taking the shirt off, the bottom snagged on to my bracelet and started coming undone. Its super flimsy, adorable otherwise. Id wait till it goes on sale. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Bell Jar Cami
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Can't wait for Summer!
3.31.2012
" I love this top! I went one size up so it wasn't so cropped ( I am 5'8"). It fit everywhere else in the XS but I like my shirts a little baggy and loose, so I sized up. I am very pleased with this top! I think it will become a staple in my summer wardrobe. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Bell Jar Cami
Name:
Location:Austin
age:21-25
body type:slender
Cute...strange..but cute
3.25.2012
" This shirt is a little weird. The white one is lined with yellow underneath and feels very flimsy. Its not really crochet or lace its almost like a yarn-ish material. Its not quite as cropped as it appears on the model but then again I'm not 5'10...Still it hangs a bit funny too. Overall it looks okay the length makes me unsure about what I'll wear it with. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large