Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Colorblock Daisy Fit and Flare Dress

Texturized fit-n-flare tank mini dress with contrasting daisy chain cutout detailing around waist. Zips up the back. Lined. *80% Cotton, 20% Nylon *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size 6: Length: 34 1/4" Bust: 32 1/2" Waist: 28 1/2" Armhole Drop: 9 3/8"
overall average rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Colorblock Daisy Fit and Flare Dress
Review 1 for Colorblock Daisy Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Perfect for Spring
3.4.2013
"I got the ballet color and it's a lovely bright pink...However it does run a little small since I'm usually a size 2 and the 4 fits just right. very sexy with the middle section showing off some skin."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Colorblock Daisy Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Just what I needed
2.7.2013
"I got the ballet color and it was a bit pinker than the picture put! I am 5'6" and 126 lbs and got a size 4, it was perfect because I like my clothes looser and comfortable. I think this dress is fantastic especially for a wedding I will be attending in the Spring. I got it on sale because I don't think it was cute enough for the full price but it's a dress that's easily great to wear to events when you have nothing else to wear."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Colorblock Daisy Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:UK
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
AMAZING DESIGN but colour...
1.31.2013
"The crochet bit on this dress is AMAZING. It's so pretty and it really makes the dress something special. The sizing is great, I am 120 pounds and just under 5ft 4in, with 34B and got a size 2 which fit very comfortably! However this "ballet" colour is absoutely nothing like the picture. It is a peachy pink. Really like a peachy pink. However it does look really nice despite that. I love dress but it was just a shock to see a pink dress staring out at me. But you won't regret buying this dress, just make sure you understand - peachy pink NOT ivory tinged pink."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Colorblock Daisy Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Minneapolis
age:31-35
body type:slender
Flattering!
12.4.2012
"Beautiful dress with a flattering fit. It seems to run true to size for me compared to past Free People purchases. I originally wanted the navy fearing that the ballet would be too pale in color for my skin tone, but the navy was sold out in my size so I took a chance - glad I did! The color is actually very flattering and the crocheted pattern at the middle really adds a special touch - I didn't even walk out of the house before the compliments started! I did worry slightly about the fit on top since I am busty and it didn't appear to have a lot of stretch, but it wasn't a problem at all."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Colorblock Daisy Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:slender
Yayyy!
11.23.2012
"I looove this dress!! It's cute, but not too revealing! I'm 5'5 and 93 pounds and the 00 fits me PERFECT. this dress is SUPER flattering. It makes your waist look really tiny, I ordered the ballet. It's more of a peachy color, but it looks soooo great with cowboy boots and a jean jacket. It's pretty and swishy haha. 5/5 stars for this dress!! Its a hit! No complains here!! I'm like super flat tho, so for bustier women I'd say size up one!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Colorblock Daisy Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:MI
age:21-25
body type:slender
Must-have item from FP
10.20.2012
"Got tons of compliments for the original Fitted with Daisies dress, so when this dress came out, I decided to get one even though the designs are quite similar. The Fitted with Daisies dress runs a tiny bit tight on me(I am 5'8", 125lbs, 34C. Usually a 2 in FP dresses, and I ordered a size 2). So I decided to go with a 4 this time. Fits perfectly, and actually there's not much difference between sizes 2 and 4. The crochet details is even prettier on this dress. It's hard to decide on pink or navy, but I chose navy due to my fair skin and because I have too many pink dresses already - the pink one would look great on girls who have a tan!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Colorblock Daisy Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:State College
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Opinions?
9.12.2012
"Bought this and I love it. Is it too casual for a Homecoming dance though? Replies with opinions would be greatly appreciated! Thanks xoxo"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Colorblock Daisy Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
age:over 45
body type:slender
Pretty dress!!
8.31.2012
"Very beautiful dress but runs a tad smaller then the regular fitted with daisies dresses. I'm 5'3 102 lbs and I got the size 0. Love the waist design! :-)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Colorblock Daisy Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:maryland
age:21-25
body type:petite
love it!
8.14.2012
"I like the design, the color and the length of the dress. I was worried that I might be too long but actually not. It fits pretty well. The material is also very comfortable with a good flexibility. I wear a tank inside for this dress."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Colorblock Daisy Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:41-45
body type:petite
real find
8.10.2012
"Super flaterring and great quality! I'm very pleased with the fit and the detail around the waist."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Colorblock Daisy Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:San Jose, California
age:14-20
body type:athletic
i LOVE
8.9.2012
"I absolutely love this dress! it fits well and is very flattering. I got it in navy. It's not too revealing yet still extremely flattering. I just love it <3"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Colorblock Daisy Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:LA
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Perfection
8.8.2012
"Let's be real—it seems like EVERYONE has the original Fitted with Daisies dress. There's a reason: the dress is comfortable, flattering, stylish, and feminine. It can be dressed up or down, and can be appropriately worn by girls ages 14-34 (maybe even more!).
This version of the dress retains all those qualities, and is slightly different than the original. The colorway I purchased (navy and white) definitely stands out.
Fit was right on. I have an hourglass/pearshape figure, and the 4 was perfect. There was no skin bulging out through the cutouts in the waist (which could have happened if I sized down to a two), and the fabric practically danced right over my curves. Super flattering.
I would highly recommend to girls with all different body types. It is a tinge short though, so if you don't like your upper thighs, definitely try it on in the store before you buy."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Colorblock Daisy Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Miami/Tallahassee
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Love <3
7.31.2012
"This dress is adorable! I got it in navy. It runs super small. I usually wear size 2 (5'7 135 lbs) but I had to size up to a 4. It looks really cute with brown cowgirl boots. This is the perfect day dress. I highly recommend it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Colorblock Daisy Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:petite
Runs Small
7.31.2012
"Ever Since I first discovered the 'Fitted with Daisies Dress' at my local FP store, I've been obsessed. I was ecstatic to see that FP has made the same dress in a different color and different pattern around the waist area so i ordered it in my normal size that i wore in the 'fitted with daisies dress' in a size 0 (for ref. 5'2, 108 lbs, 34A, 26" waist. BUT when I got in the mail, I was disappointed. The color and detail of the flower detail on the band was absolutely gorgeous BUT the fitment was off. I tried on the size 0 and I could barely breath in it nor did it even stretch, the fitted with daisies dress at least stretched to conform your body. it was so tight, that when i took it off after sometime to see if it would stretch, it left me temporary indentations in my skin. I decided to give it another shot & exchanged it for a 2. It was looser around the waist area but it was much too loose everywhere else. The top half was loose & the lining inside was too low, the arm holes were a little looser which didnt bug me too much and the since im short the length of the dress was a bit too long for my liking. Sadly, it went back to the FP store."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Colorblock Daisy Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:PA
age:14-20
body type:athletic
In LOVE !
6.29.2012
"I fell in love with this dress as soon as I saw it and I ordered it in the navy color with intention on wearing it in my senior pictures. The dress fits very true to size (I'm 5' 5'' and weigh 118 lbs) and I got a size 4. The dress isn't too short and the material is very well made. Also, the cut-out waist band is stunning in person and it truly makes the dress unique. I was also very pleased that the dress was lined. The fabric stretches to fit the top of the dress which is a very good if you are bigger chested. I am extremely impressed, definitely worth buying."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo