Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Lacey Corset Cami

Sheer stretch lace cami with scoop neckline. Lace insets on the front seams. Great for layering. * 88% Nylon, 12% Spandex * Hand Wash * Imported Measurements for Size Medium: Length: 28 1/2" Chest: 32"
overall average rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Customer Reviews for Lacey Corset Cami
Review 1 for Lacey Corset Cami
Name:
Location:San Diego, CA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
great layer
4.16.2011
"I bought this top in a small in the black color and it is great. The lace is beautiful and feels like it will really hold up. I love to throw it over plain old tank tops and tubes to spice up outfits. It is the perfect layering piece."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Lacey Corset Cami
Name:
Location:boston
age:14-20
body type:petite
good buy, but nothing too special
3.23.2011
"for the sales price, this was a good buy. I bought it in black in the xs, although i wish they had grey when i ordered this cuz i definitely would've gotten the grey one. i'm a 32B and 5'1" and this fits me pretty well, although I was surprised that the material was not stretchier. i was afraid the material would be stiff, and although it is a bit stiff, i'm hoping that that means it will be sturdy and not rip or tear easily. all in all, it's a good layering tank and not a bad buy. 4 stars."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Lacey Corset Cami
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Nice
2.28.2011
"This is a very cute layering piece! I like to toss it on over bras to help camouflage the bra straps. The large fit nice snug. Lovely top."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Lacey Corset Cami
Name:
Location:El Paso, TX
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Not special
12.7.2010
"This top is really nothing special to me. I got the pimento and grey color. The online pics are accurate in color and the fit is TTS. The pimento color is very summery. It's comfortable and cute but I could live without and wouldn't miss it if a clepto jacked it. Still if you want a nice not-so-basic basic then I'd grab one before they sell out at the sale price. You may love it."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Lacey Corset Cami
Name:
Location:VA
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Pretty but stiff
11.18.2010
"The lace on these tops is not as soft as the lace on most tops that I buy. It's rather stiff, especially at the seams, making the tank sleeves stick out a bit instead of resting against my collarbone area. I like the look a lot but they come higher than most of the tops I'd want to put underneath-- I haven't decided whether or not to keep them."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Lacey Corset Cami
Name:
Location:Houghton
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Sexy
10.25.2010
"this top is so cute. I love it. I got it in the grey color and I am so happy I did. I can wear it with anything plus it was on sale when I bought it so that made it even better! I would definitely recommend this..."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Lacey Corset Cami
Name:
Location:Calgary, Alberta
age:21-25
body type:athletic
LOVE IT!
10.6.2010
"this tank top is absolutely gorgeous! It flatters my body and it is one sexy top! great for layering, tucking under a pencil skirt or wearing it with jeans. I greatly recommend this product!
I'm 5'6, 120 pounds, and the small grey fit me well. I also bought it in a medium black which is great if you want it longer, to wear with tights! :)
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Lacey Corset Cami
Name:
Location:northwest
age:31-35
body type:slender
pretty and sexy
10.3.2010
"wishing i would have got a smaller size! i enjoy this top though...i wear it (grey) under tanks so that it peeks through. i can't wait to experiment with it more.."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Lacey Corset Cami
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Perfect piece for layering
6.29.2010
"I got the orange/coral color, and it looks just like the picture. Bright, but not overly bright or neon. I have a lot of other tops from FP that fit me big, so having pieces like this to wear under them really helps for coverage in the workplace, while adding a splash of color."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Lacey Corset Cami
Name:
Location:connecticut
age:over 45
body type:slender
great layering piece!!
6.17.2010
"i first bought the orange and loved it so much i bought the grey..i have gotten so much use out of both, wish they had more colors...like army green, pink, ivory, etc...i think it's well made, i've washed them both (by hand) a few times and still like new...doesn't feel like it's gonna rip putting it on...totally getting my $$ worth!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Lacey Corset Cami
Name:
Location:Torrance CA
age:21-25
body type:slender
very cute
5.5.2010
"great for layering over or under other clothes"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
High Waisted Skirt
4.7 out of 5(60)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 12 for Lacey Corset Cami
Name:
Location:Texas
age:21-25
body type:slender
Cute!
4.27.2010
"I ordered this in pimento - I think it's a lovely color and overall a cute top. It doesn't feel too delicate, so I'm not worried about snags or rips. It does seem to run a little bit loose, but it looks the way it fits on the model."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Lacey Corset Cami
Name:
Location:PA
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Blah
4.17.2010
"I bought this in grey. I really wanted to like it-loved the lace-but this top's proportions just did nothing to play up my attributes. It is a little longer than I would have liked and for some reason when worn over the tube like pictured it makes me look really flat chested. The end result was that it made my chest look smaller and my hips bigger so I will be sending it back."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Lacey Corset Cami
Name:
Location:Kirkland WA
age:31-35
body type:petite
Another Perfect Layering Piece from FP!!
4.14.2010
"Got this in just about every color except the yellow because it was not available in my size! This tank is going to be great for layering under just about anything and fits true to size! I ordered both xs and size s and the size s was definitely TOO BIG (size xs is my usual FP size as I am petite at 5'2" and 104lbs)."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Lacey Corset Cami
Name:
Location:Edmonton
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
love!
2.5.2010
"i finally got this in the mail today and i was SO happy when i tried it on. i ordered a size small in black and it fits really well..maybe slightly big. I'm 5'8", 110-115 lbs, and a 34B if that helps anyone. for some reason, when i saw pictures of this top online, i thought the neckline looked oddly high, but when i tried it on, it fit like any other racerback style tank would. it's a beautiful top."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Lacey Corset Cami
Name:
Location:Riga, Latvia
age:31-35
body type:slender
Romantic Shirt
2.1.2010
"I ordered this in black / S and it looks great. I wear it with black seamles tube underneath. It's stretchy and true to size (I'm a 34C). The length is good and fits the way it shows in the picture. Overall it's a really cute and feminine top."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Lacey Corset Cami
Name:
Location:Olympia, WA
age:14-20
body type:petite
Big but manageable.
1.29.2010
"I ordered a small in this top and it is HUGE! I am 5'3", 34c, and 104 pounds and it is very loose and long:(. BUT, I have found a way to deal with it and wear it with a pair of leggings. I have learned to love it:)!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Lacey Corset Cami
Name:
Location:california
age:21-25
body type:athletic
beautiful shirt
1.10.2010
"I got this in the mail today and I love it! The lace is beautiful (got the black one), very feminine without being too frilly/over the top. I bought a medium but am returning for a small since the shirt is a bit large (I'm 5'6" and wear a 34C cup). Also, the only reason why I gave this one four stars is because the shirt I received was mis-shapen. The collar was stretched out (one side of the strap was longer than the other) and it made the shirt sit really weird. I've ordered a bunch from FP online, so I think this is just a one time problem. I'll be returning the shirt for a smaller size, and hopefully one that is not stretched out."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Lacey Corset Cami
Name:
Location:Phoenix
age:21-25
body type:athletic
perfect
1.7.2010
"very true to whats shown in the picture."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Lacey Corset Cami
Name:
Location:North Carolina
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Lovely layering
1.2.2010
"Beautiful but like many FP products very delicate so be careful with it. I love this top and have it in a couple colors. I recommend it to other lace lovers."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>