Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Caldra Layer Pullover

Multi-toned knitted pullover sweater with ribbed hems. Long sleeves. Amazing layering piece. *58% Cotton, 42% Linen *Hand Wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 18" Bust: 36" Bottom Opening: 34" Sleeve Length: 23 "
overall average rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Customer Reviews for Caldra Layer Pullover
Review 1 for Caldra Layer Pullover
Name:
Location:United Kingdom
age:14-20
body type:petite
Adorable
7.28.2012
"Its a little bit cropped. The waist band is a bit big but still looks good.
Recommend 100%
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Caldra Layer Pullover
Name:
Location:Los Angeles and Florida
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
size up for bust
6.14.2012
"I recommend to go up if you are busty. Otherwise the sweater is a little short. I am 36 c. The detailing and color of this sweater is beautiful."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Caldra Layer Pullover
Name:
Location:Midwest
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Beautiful color!
4.26.2012
"My mom picked this up on sale for me in an XS. I am usually a S in FP and while I can get away with the XS, the S would definitely fit more true to size. The green lilypad color is beautiful (especially with my dark auburn hair) and is a touch richer in color than in the photos online. It's really beautiful and a steal at $49! As other reviewers have said, it's more of a cropped fit and the neckline is pretty high. I think the fit is still flattering on a larger chest (I'm a 32DD) but that could also be because I'm a size smaller than I should be. Either way, it's comfy and totally worth the sale price!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Caldra Layer Pullover
Name:
Location:Chile
age:21-25
body type:petite
Okay
4.18.2012
"I got this pullover in the licorice color, size M. The fit is fine, it's a long for me in the sleeves and just a little bit loose in the body. The color...well, I think it looks more "scrumptious" on the pictures, and the blue threads are more noticeable in person. Overall, I don't think it is a good look for me, because it's more on the square and cropped side. I like it, but I don't love it. For reference, I'm 5,2'' 112 lb, 34C."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Caldra Layer Pullover
Name:
Location:Melbourne, Australia
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Green dream
4.4.2012
"I bought this in the lilypad colour because I thought it looked scrumptious! And I wasn't wrong - the colour is lovely, unique and will be a real change-up during winter from the usual greys and blacks. I was really, really glad that I bought a size up (large) because the top is quite short (sits right on the waistband of my jeans). It's also not a great pullover if you have a chest (I'm a D-cup, and it is tight across my chest). If I had bought my usual size (medium) I'm sure I would have had to send it back. Honestly though, the lilypad colour makes up for any chest-discomfort."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Caldra Layer Pullover
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Awesome sweater!
3.15.2012
"(Please note that this sweater is on sale for half the price in the Free People store!!! So if you buy it online, get a price adjustment!!!! I notice Free People isn't very good at keeping consistent like that.)
That being said, you should get this sweater. I had been eyeing it for a while but was hesitant because of the price. The sale price is DEFINITELY worth it though. I tried it on again today (small, my usual size) and something looked...off. Then I realized that it was the neckline--it was too high and not as scooped as I would have preferred. Plus they didn't have the color I wanted. The only one they did have in the color I wanted was a large. So I tried it on for fun and I LOVED it. It's a different look--slouchier and the neck is scooped just the way I like it. And unlike a lot of slouchy pieces, this one doesn't make me look big. Note that this sweater is warmer than most Free People summer sweaters because the yarn is thicker. It most definitely is warmer than it looks despite the loose stitches. It is also great for layering. One can layer it with just a plain top (as seen in one of the photos) or one can layer it with something more complex (I also have a photo of me wearing the dotted lace tee with it like the model). Anyway, get this sweater before it runs out! :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Caldra Layer Pullover
Name:
Location:Lb
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Love it!
2.22.2012
"I bought this in the sherbert color, and I absolutely love it! It is perfect for layering. I usually get a xs/s in fp tops, but I got this in a small. After a wear or two it does stretch a bit (especially if you are layering), so I think I could have sized down to an xs and it would still look great. Great purchase!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Caldra Layer Pullover
Name:
Location:Wisconsin
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
Super cute
2.13.2012
"I ordered this is in sherbert in my usual size medium. I'm 5'6", 140 lbs. The fit is TTS and the sherbert colorway is adorable. There are flecks of subtle color (coral and turquoiseish) throughout the pullover but overall the color is still neutral. I foresee wearing this a lot through the rest of winter and even into summer on a cool night. You do need to wear something underneath as the holes are slightly large. I put this over the Sheer Buttondown Tunic in Red Orange and it looks great! Now I'm contemplating getting the green as well."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 9 for Caldra Layer Pullover
Name:
Location:New York
age:26-30
body type:slender
Very Cute
2.7.2012
"I got this sweater in the lilypad color and it's been a great addition. It's great with jeans, skirts, and really great over dresses because you don't have to worry about it being cropped when you're wearing a dress. I got it in an xs, but a small would have worked just as well. The sleeves on the small would have been longer, but the bust area would have more room and therefore fall better. Something to keep in mind if you have a lot going on up top."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Caldra Layer Pullover
Name:
Location:santa clarita
age:14-20
body type:petite
surprised!
1.28.2012
"my sister actually bought me this for christmas , glad thought because i probably wouldn't of bought this just because it didn't seem that cute... but it is!! you do have to wear something underneath because of the knit and also it's a tad cropped. i got the licorice color? it's more of a berry pink anyhow i got it in an xs for reference im 5'2 104 lbs. 32A 24" 36""
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Caldra Layer Pullover
Name:
Location:california
age:21-25
body type:slender
Adorable!
1.5.2012
"This little knit sweater is too cute, especially the sherbert color. Runs a size too large and since its a loose knit im sure it will grow and strech out another full size with a few wears. Thinking how cute it will be even in summer time since its not too heavy! such an easy layering piece and totally worth it, love it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Caldra Layer Pullover
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
pretty but size up if you have a chest
12.15.2011
"Recieved this today in lilipad (turquoise) and am returning despite a gorgeous shirt...i'm teeny with a small chest and my regular size XS fits perfect layered over the crochet sleeve henley, but in the chest area, because of the loose square knit, it looks like it is fitting too tight (think hoochie-mama) even i fit is not stretching. YOu can kinda see this in the indoor shots even on the very slender model. The color is pretty, just like the images, more like the natural light outdoors first shot. I really dont want to size up since its a fitted sleeve so back it goes...looks not too good on me but I would totally recommend for a smaller chest."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Caldra Layer Pullover
Name:
Location:Washington State
age:26-30
body type:slender
Caldra Pullover
12.4.2011
"The licorice color is a beautiful marled rose/rust color. It is a knit that is soft and can be worn in very cold as well as cool weather.
I normally wear a medium and purchased a small and it is extremely big on me. The measurements listed are incorrect. My small measured 42" across the bust and 39 1/2" across the bottom opening. Hopefully, an xs will work.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large