Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

FP X Rhiannon Skirt

Asymmetrical hem-maxi skirt with intricate embroidered detailing at the waistband. Can also be styled as a maxi dress.
overall average rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Customer Reviews for FP X Rhiannon Skirt
Review 1 for FP X Rhiannon Skirt
Name:
Location:Washington, DC, USA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Lovely details
1.21.2014
"The color of this skirt is BEAUTIFUL. The washed chambray is a little darker in person than it is online, but the deeper lavender color is still lovely. I'm 5'9, 130 pounds, & I bought this skirt in a small. I probably could have bought the extra small...it's not as snug as I would have liked to wear it up high on my waist like in the photo. The detailing & layers of fabric are really what makes this piece."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP X Rhiannon Skirt
Name:
Location:New York, NY, USA
age:36-40
body type:slender
Wasn't for me
7.31.2013
"Sadly as much as this skirt looked beautiful on the model I returned it. But it was made very well and great fabric and bead detailing. I just wasn't thrilled about it being shorter on the sides and longer in front and back. Hope you guys make one that's all around the same length next time."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP X Rhiannon Skirt
Name:
Location:Dubai
age:31-35
body type:petite
so cute
6.18.2013
"i love it, material is very good and look like pictured. I wished i could have ordered XS instead of S, i am always a size S but it is a bit large."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP X Rhiannon Skirt
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:26-30
body type:petite
Beautiful Flowing Skirt
4.15.2013
"This skirt is way more beautiful in person. The material is soft and flowing, the details at the waist are lovely and precise. It looks amazing on the waist or worn as a tube dress. Very likely the most comfortable skirt I've worn. Much more elegant than it appears on the model. Might be my new favorite!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP X Rhiannon Skirt
Name:
Location:bay area
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
love!
3.24.2013
"This skirt is so cute- I wear it as a high waisted skirt because I'm too short for it on my waist. I love pairing it with the FP Scallop Crop Edge top!! I suggest buying it a size smaller than what you're used to if you want to wear it high waisted though!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP X Rhiannon Skirt
Name:
Location:Valdosta, Ga
age:21-25
body type:slender
In Love!!
3.7.2013
"I ordered this skirt online. As with most Free People clothes, this skirt is even more beautiful in person! I am slender and 5'6. The pointed parts of the skirt touch the ground while I am barefoot, but I prefer longer clothes. The layers of this skirt are thin enough that I won't get hot in warm weather, but just thick enough to keep me warm on slightly chilly days."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP X Rhiannon Skirt
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
too long to be a skirt
2.16.2013
"I want this skirt so badly, as I tried it on today in a store in the white color, and while Its stunning as a skirt, both the front and back drag on the floor (I'm 5'6''). It might work with heels, but I see myself wearing it in the summer with gladiator sandals, not heels. I tried it as a dress and it was just horrible on me. I'm a small girl but I have a larger chest, smaller waist, and a bit of a hip (like a slim hour glass) and since the fabric is so thick, it just hung on me like a sheet. Maybe its worth investing in and having hemmed? Because it really is that lovely - high quality fabric and great beading."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP X Rhiannon Skirt
Name:
Location:St Albert
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Beautiful!...romantic
2.7.2013
"This skirt is lovely in every way. It flows beautifully. It's well made and very soft. It has a nice weight to it making it hang nice. It is a bit long. I'm 5'9 and the front and back longer piece touch the floor but I don't care that makes it even more lovely! Off to Jamaica next week I think this skirt will be worn most of the trip in many fun versatile ways! Fav look...brown tall boots with crochet cuff Henley in hibiscus..beautiful! Oh and I bought the magnolia color which is a nice light ivory."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 9 for FP X Rhiannon Skirt
Name:
Location:San Jose, CA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Cute but too long
2.3.2013
"It was love at first sight when I saw this skirt at FP store. I tried it on and it was too long by about 3" bare footed. I'm 5'6" 130 lbs and usually get S/M. I bought it anyway in S. I wore it with 3" heels cowboy boots but it was still dragging. Since the skirt wasn't hemmed, I decided to cut it a couple of inches shorter and it's now perfect with flats or heels."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP X Rhiannon Skirt
Name:
Location:Denver, CO
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Wanted to love it
1.29.2013
"I tried this on in the local FP store and wanted to love it so much. I'm only 4' 10" so I knew that I'd have to pull it up and wear it as a dress or it'd be way too long. Well, it was still way too long, even as a dress. And the cut is just so weird, I actually hated it. The details at the top are beautiful, but not even that can save this skirt. I wish FP offered a short option when buying skirts and pants."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP X Rhiannon Skirt
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Cute, but big.
1.29.2013
"I ordered this in the dark color XS. The fabric is super soft and pretty, there is just a little too much of it. I am 5'4 so it is worn better on me as a dress rather than a skirt. It still runs very big. The elastic around the top is not very snug and since the dress has a lot of fabric, it makes it heavy and hard to stay up. I would suggest sizing down and wearing a good bra with an under wire to help the dress stay up. Overall just ok."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP X Rhiannon Skirt
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:14-20
body type:slender
Perfect!
1.28.2013
"This skirt is so soft and billowy and perfect for summer! (Although I've been wearing it in January!) It's so versatile you can wear it as a skirt or dress, so you get double the use out of it! The quality of the fabric is excellent and comfortable it's worth every cent!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP X Rhiannon Skirt
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:26-30
body type:curvy
So very lovely!
1.22.2013
"I ordered this beauty in the smoke color. Its basically a dark chocolate brown, which I love. The fabric is divine and VERY good quality. The cut is amazing the detail work is stunning. I don't like it as a skirt because the back does drag a bit (and I'm 5'8) But pulled up as a dress, its fantastic. There is a lot of fabric to it, but it doesn't bulk. Its very flattering on every figure!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP X Rhiannon Skirt
Name:
Location:somewhere
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Simply Exquisite
1.20.2013
"I absolutely LOVE the Rhiannon Skirt! I got the magnolia color and it is a perfect piece for any summer collection. I love being able to wear it as a dress or skirt! I think this is a must-have, though it is a bit too long in the back. LOVE IT."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP X Rhiannon Skirt
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:21-25
body type:slender
Disappointment
1.19.2013
"I have been looking for a convertible skirt like this forever and was so so excited when I saw this. I went in to my FP store to try it on and I was soooooo disappointed. This piece is so beautiful and so well made, but the cut is way off. I tried my usual (M) and it dragged on the ground (I'm 5'10")!!! I tried wearing it as a dress but it was awkward and bulky under the arms and the fabric made me look larger than I am. I sized down to a S, which helped a little, but all in all just did not flatter. For reference, I am 5'10", 34D and a size 6 in dresses."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for FP X Rhiannon Skirt
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Too long
1.16.2013
"This is cute, but it's very long. I'm 5'6, and it dragged on the ground when I tried to wear it on my hips. Even when hiking it up to my waist (which looked dumb), it still grazed the ground. I wanted a skirt, not a dress, so it's going back. Bummer. If you are very tall, you're in luck."
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large