Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Pattra's Criss Cross Dress

pWoven mini dress with embroidery on the bust. Lace crochet empire waist with tie back sash. Double leather straps with adjustable buttons on the back. Keyhole on the back with elastic panel. Ruffed bottom with eyelet peak a boo hemline. Bodice is lined with mesh. Hidden side zip and side pockets. pp 100 Cotton br Hand Wash br Imported ppMeasurements for Size 6 br Length 25 12 br Chest 30 br Waist 29 12p
overall average rating:
4.381 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Customer Reviews for Pattra's Criss Cross Dress
Review 1 for Pattra's Criss Cross Dress
Name:
Location:bc
age:21-25
body type:petite
can't wait for summer
11.16.2009
" i LOVE this dress, super cute, good fit. i originally wanted the ivory but they didn't have my size left. the orange/coral is really pretty too. very pretty detailing aswell. it's a little short but so am i so it works fine. i can't wait for spring just so i can wear dresses again. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Pattra's Criss Cross Dress
Name:
Location:NJ
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Summery
11.4.2009
" I bought this dress at the end of the summer in sunset and I absolutely adore it! I was so upset that I didnt come across it until the end of summer! It is the perfect dress to pair with a crop jacket and glads! I did have to size up because it is quite small. I am usually a 0 and I believe I bought a 6. It does tie in the back so it is okay to size up without it looking goofy! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Pattra's Criss Cross Dress
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Blech!!
10.7.2009
" I just ordered this dress in the orange color and it's really not cute at all. It's very short (and I've never been one to complain about short dresses) and the fabric just looks cheap. I'm definitely going to return it. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Pattra's Criss Cross Dress
Name:
Location:New Haven, CT
age:21-25
body type:petite
orange-ish is really pretty!
8.29.2009
" This is such a pretty dress and I have gotten tons of compliments. When I first saw this dress online, I thought the sunset color would look weird on me, but I tried it on in a store and it looked really cute. My dress doesn't have as many lighter splotches on it as the one pictured, but I think it looks better than the sunset online. The back strap covers my strapless bra. I'm 5'2, 115 lbs, 34C and usually a size 2/XS in free people and the 2 fits absolutely perfectly. I love that the top doesn't flatten my chest. I like this dress so much I'm tempted to buy it in another color... "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 5 for Pattra's Criss Cross Dress
Name:
Location:ma
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Fairy dress
8.26.2009
" This dress is perfect...I got the orange and the color is gorgeous! its more of a pinkish orange color, so cute with a tan :) The pockets are awesome and its the perfect length. So comfy I <3 it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 6 for Pattra's Criss Cross Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago,IL
age:14-20
body type:petite
Love it!
8.22.2009
" I love this dress! I really loved the back, it's sexy. The only problem I had was that the straps were too long and they kept falling off even if I moved the strap to the lowest highest buttonhole. Other than that, the fit is great and I've gotten a lot of compliments on it :-) "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 7 for Pattra's Criss Cross Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:14-20
body type:slender
Great length, long straps
8.8.2009
" I bought this dress one size up from what I usually wear, and it fits very well. The length is really flattering, especially with a pair of heels. I did, however, have to adjust the straps to the shortest length before they stopped falling off my shoulders. But it's pretty, it looks really good on me, and I'm glad I bought it. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Pattra's Criss Cross Dress
Name:
Location:omaha
age:14-20
body type:petite
i love it
8.6.2009
" its super cute for day but it's a sweet night dress too. get it you will be happy with it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Pattra's Criss Cross Dress
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:14-20
body type:petite
pockets!
7.20.2009
" i got this dress in a 0, and im 5" 3' and about 110 lbs. it fits perfectly on me, the cut is perfect length and the bodice is not too small or large (but i don't have the biggest chest).
if you are taller, the dress much be a little short, but its perfect on me.
i got it in white, and it is gorgeous. i got so many compliments on it.
the strap in the back is a good size and will cover a bra, but a bright or even white bra does show through.
what sold me though, was mainly the pockets. because, well, it has POCKETS! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Pattra's Criss Cross Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
yet another ridiculously cute dress!
7.13.2009
" I picked this up from Nordstrom in the sunset color in a size 6 and I love it. I'm 5'3" and it's a little short, but still wearable as a dress without flashing anyone. The sunset color is really pretty as well! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Pattra's Criss Cross Dress
Name:
Location:the GREAT mid-west
age:26-30
body type:curvy
pretty but very short.
7.11.2009
" I ordered this dress and I was so excited that it was one that was a shorter length since I'm pretty compact .I thought it might just be perfect. Boy was I wrong- it's was way to short for me to wear as a dress and typically I would just make it work & wear it with jeans as a tunic- but it looked pretty silly as well - so I returned it. The dress is really pretty, I really liked the eyelet lace peeking out but I was also concerned that the fabric was a bit too fragile for me especially for the price. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Pattra's Criss Cross Dress
Name:
Location:Alpharetta
age:26-30
body type:petite
"Criss Cross" straps is the KEY! :0
7.10.2009
" Ok, So I've worn this dress twice with "loose" straps, LOL, duh! You are supposed to "CRISSCROSS" the straps in the back so that they're tight! I hope you "loose strap" reader's come back and read this review. I was so annoyed thinking I'd have to get the straps altered for extra cash. Great perfect summer dress and now that the straps work, it's not a nuisance anymore! :) I'm so glad I didn't return it! Ok, I gave it 4 stars because I still have to figure out which bra is the perfect fit for this dress. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Pattra's Criss Cross Dress
Name:
Location:atlanta
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
super cute!
7.8.2009
" I have this top in the purple and I love it! It has great details and it's really soft. I have it in a 2 and the straps are a little loose, and it's too short on me to be worn as a dress. But it's one of my favorite tops! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Pattra's Criss Cross Dress
Name:
Location:Canada
age:14-20
body type:slender
LOVE IT
7.4.2009
" I just bought this dress in the mauve color and I absolutely adore it! It is super cute even with a tank top underneath, if you don't wish to be so revealing. Great purchase!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Pattra's Criss Cross Dress
Name:
Location:Towson, MD
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Just got this in today!
6.24.2009
" I finally got this shipped to me today. It is gorgeous. I can't wait to wear it out. The straps fit perfectly and no bra needed. I got it in the greyish purple and it looks great with a tan. I love the detailing on the front which I think you can appreciate better in person. The picture doesn't even do it justice. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Pattra's Criss Cross Dress
Name:
Location:Scottsdale,Az
age:36-40
body type:slender
Pattra' s Dress is my dress
6.15.2009
" This dress is really really great. Good color. Eye catching color-the purple/gray.Everyone comments- Just really cool & comfortable. Flatteringback and waist. I will wear it durring the day all summer long or at night with a litte crop sweater. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Pattra's Criss Cross Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:14-20
body type:petite
Cool style and very unique
6.7.2009
" this dress is gorgeous. the color and detailing is beautiful and i love it. the one complaint i have is the straps are loose and fall off my shoulders even when they are tightened as much as possible. but all in all this is a very pretty dress. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Pattra's Criss Cross Dress
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:petite
My Graduation Dress
5.26.2009
" This dress is too cute.I'm going to wear it to my graduation on sunday! I;m excited because is so light, airey, different and not to dressy. I wish i brought it in the gray too. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Pattra's Criss Cross Dress
Name:
Location:maryland
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
LOVE
5.23.2009
" this dress is so cute and comfortable. i got it in the grey and i think i'll order it in the orange as well. the fabric is so soft. fits true to size and is adorable on. my only complaint is worrying about my bra band showing in the back- i have 34dd's so not wearing a bra isnt really an option. i'm so happy with how it fits. adorable. for sizing info: i'm 5'4" 120 and i got a 6 "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Pattra's Criss Cross Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Absolutely Adorable
5.18.2009
" LOVE this dress.. I got it in the orangy/yellow color. I was worried it might be too long because these models are really tall (I am 5'2 112 lbs) but it is perfect - short enough like I like it!! But not hoochy short. The brown leather straps are unique, the color & fabric are beautiful and I now want the gray. Worth every penny!!!! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>