Product Reviews

High Rise Cord

High-waisted destructed corduroy skinny pants. Zipper and button fly-closure. *98% Cotton, 2% Elastane *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size 28: Waist (all around): 31 1/2" Hips (all around): 37 1/2" Rise: 10" Inseam: 32" Leg Opening Width: 6 1/2"
overall average rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for High Rise Cord
Review 1 for High Rise Cord
Name:
Location:state college, pa
age:21-25
body type:petite
Very disappointed
1.31.2013
" These are not what I expected from its "high rise" title. They hardly reach my bellybutton! Not to mention it is not true to size. I could pull these babies down to my hips if I needed. Also, the legs look much slimmer on the models in the picture than in reality, and my legs are not small. So, alas, even for the price, these are not worth keeping. Very baggy! "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for High Rise Cord
Name:
Location:Miami, FL
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
deceiving
1.23.2013
" I fell in love with these pants in plum because they were exactly what I had been searching for. The package arrived very quickly which I found pleasantly surprising, given that it was holiday season, but when I saw the pants I was entirely disappointed. The color was completely different than what I had seen online and the material felt super cheap, rough- not at all like typical cords. I like that they're high-rise and true to size, but its not worth it. Perhaps my ankles are too thin but it fit baggy at the bottom in an entirely unflattering way. I love free people, but this was a complete miss. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for High Rise Cord
Name:
Location:Traveler
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Fit me fine
12.22.2012
" I ordered the same size all my FP pants are, no problems. The black is called washed and I did notice that in the color once I saw them in person. I feel that they are a good deal. I usually like low rise but its nice having this fit for a change. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for High Rise Cord
Name:
Location:USA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
not for my body type
12.20.2012
" got them in 28. waist was loose, thighs were tight. not for athletic/pear shapes. cute though, durably constructed. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for High Rise Cord
Name:
Location:Canada
age:31-35
body type:slender
runs a little loose...
12.13.2012
" I bought these in a 28 and could have probably sized down one...they are very cute (although the color is lighter than in the pic), and soft...and I LOVE the high waist... "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for High Rise Cord
Name:
Location:USA
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Cute, but weird fit.
12.11.2012
" I don't know why, but these felt really awkward when I put them on. It wasn't a size issue as much as an oddly cut issue. They looked okay though, but were just too weird feeling. They were also very long on my 5'4" self and they'd be too much of a hassle to hem, so back they go. Also, mine did not have rips. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for High Rise Cord
Name:
Location:usa
age:26-30
body type:petite
These come ripped
12.5.2012
" I got the plum on sale and was very excited. They fit well and look cute, but I was disappointed by the rips. They would look much cuter without them. I am undecided about keeping them at this point. If I do, I will probably patch the rips somehow. "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for High Rise Cord
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Good pair of staple jeans :)
12.5.2012
" I bought these jeans hoping that they would not come with any rips, which they did not! Unlike the other reviewers, these fit great on me. Also, i love the high rise which hits me right below the belly button (It's perfect because it's not too high so it's wearable with many different things while still also not being low rise :) The only down side is that the black is a bit faded but if i end up keeping them (which is a very high possibility) i will most likely have them died to a darker black. Lastly, i love that this is not just a plain black pair of jeans, the corduroy really adds a hint of uniqueness. Very excited over all! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for High Rise Cord
Name:
Location:Texas
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Not What I Was Expecting
12.2.2012
" I was quite excited to snag these on sale, as I have been wanting a pair of cords for winter. I received them in the mail today and was quite disappointed with these pants. (The fit is based specifically on the way they fit my body) I ordered my normal size in these and they fit perfectly in the waist, thighs and knees...then I get to the lower part of my leg and they are SO loose. [I'm not a twig, I have more muscular thighs and calves with skinny ankles and even my skinnies are usually loose around the ankle] I know these weren't meant to be 'skinny' but I find it very hard to believe the leg opening is 6 1/2"
Aside from that, The black is more of a faded version of the colour, but still nice. The pants seemed sturdy and such but The fit just wasn't flattering on me, so I am going to return them.
"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for High Rise Cord
Name:
Location:Chile
age:21-25
body type:petite
Great color and style, weird fit
12.1.2012
" I bought these cords in the plum color, size 25. I'm 5,2'' 114 lb, usually a 25 in FP cords. These ones fit a bit weird; since they're high rise, the hip is very tight at first; I almost couldn't close the button when I tried them on. The thighs, though, fit great - like skinny pants are supposed to be. The calves and ankles were more loose than the rest of the pants, probably because these are meant for taller people, and because I'm not very muscular in the calves either. The color was just as pictured in the closer shots; I washed them once already and it didn't fade out. Great pants, overall. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for High Rise Cord
Name:
Location:california
age:14-20
body type:petite
not as pictured
11.28.2012
" i just received these in the mail, and was sort of disappointed. i was initially excited for these cords, but they're kind of a weird fit, and not black at all. they're still cute, but i'm going to have to return them because they of the fit; they're tight in some places (random areas around the thighs and knees—big problem when i walk in them), and really baggy in others. granted, i'm pretty short and small (4'11, 95 lbs), but they don't fit how my 25s usually fit. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large