Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Pieced Mesh Dress

Printed mini tank dress with mesh cutout detailing at each side of waist. Pleated detailing below waistline. *By Tallow for Free People
overall average rating:
2.857 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Customer Reviews for Pieced Mesh Dress
Review 1 for Pieced Mesh Dress
Name:
Location:rva
age:14-20
body type:athletic
love this dress!
10.23.2013
"I just got this dress a few days ago, and I love it. I couldn't tell if I liked how it fit at first, so I went ahead and ordered a medium as well just to see if I should go up a size. They ended up fitting basically the exact same, so I keep the S and gave the M to a friend. Can't wait to wear this on vacation!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Pieced Mesh Dress
Name:
Location:Kings Beach, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Sent me similar dress...
4.23.2013
"I received this dress today, SO excited. Unfortunately FP sent me a different dress that is very similar but has a mesh line completely down the front and back. It's unflattering and I am so confused as to why they would just send me a completely different dress? Now there are none left in my size so I can't get it at all. FP gave me a free shipping label and apologized. The right dress would have made me happier. Also- not sure but this could be a problem on the dress pictured the xs is roomy around the waste (5'2 98lbs)"
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb4.24.2013
So sorry that you received the incorrect item. Our remaining stock was checked and all other inventory matches. We'll be in touch. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Pieced Mesh Dress
Name:
Location:Cincinnati, OH
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Perfect Summer Dress!
4.11.2013
"I ordered this dress in the mali palms and I love it!! I ordered this dress in a medium because I am larger in my bust; for reference I am a 32D. It fit perfectly up top but was a teeny bit loose around my waist. The color is as shown and the detail of the dress is super cute. I love the mesh cutouts and didn't have any problems with the cutouts coming up too high. Also, the length for me was perfect. I am 5'6 and it hit maybe 4 inches above my knee. I am very excited to wear this dress this summer!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Pieced Mesh Dress
Name:
Location:USA
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Not as pictured
4.5.2013
"I was excited to receive this dress in the mail--I really liked the style and flowered print, but when I opened the package, the entire front/chest area was cut out and made of mesh, as was the entire back. This was in addition to the side panels seen in the pictures on freepeople.com. The top half of the dress is almost made entirely of mesh, rendering it basically unwearable. Not sure why the pictures on the website show such a different product than the one I received. After contacting costumer service, I'll be sending it back, but it's a real inconvenience!"
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb4.11.2013
So sorry to hear this. We will be in touch! xoxo

* Update - we did check our remaining stock and the mesh panels are shown in our photos!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Pieced Mesh Dress
Name:
Location:USA
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Dissapointed
3.30.2013
"I ordered this dress online in the Mali Palms print. I had looked at this dress multiple times and was excited to receive it. When it came in the mail I was shocked to find that the mesh was not only cut out on the side but also on most of the bust area, as well as the back, making it impossible to wear without having your bra exposed. The pictures were completely misleading relating to not only the amount of mesh but also the color. The purple is a bit darker in person, and the print stands out more. Maybe it was a mistake but as of now I am very disappointed."
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb4.11.2013
So sorry to hear this. We will be in touch. xoxo
* Update - we did check our remaining stock and the mesh panels are as shown in our photos!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Pieced Mesh Dress
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Love this dress!
3.22.2013
"I got this dress in the mali palms color and I absolutely love it. I got my usual size, a size 4. It fit perfectly on my bust area but maybe was a tad bit loose on my waist but I wouldn't size down to a 2 despite that. For reference I'm 5 foot 3, 125 pounds, 32 C cup, 28 inch waist, and 38 inch hips. It is a short dress though, for me it fit perfectly but was on the shorter side so I could see it being a problem for taller people. But its absolutely adorable I love the mesh panels, the purple pattern color, and the whole skater dress vibe. Definitely a must!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Pieced Mesh Dress
Name:
Location:Idaho
age:21-25
body type:petite
Cute but too short...and t shirt material.
3.22.2013
"I really wanted to love this "dress."
I'm only 5'4 on my tallest days and I got a small, and if I even bent over the tiniest bit everyone would be able to see my butt. It's too long to wear it as a top because it hits me right where my shorts would end too, and I don't really want to wear something this long with pants.
The material is like t shirt material, so it's pretty flimsy, but it is very light and would be nice for a hot summer day. My mom thinks it's way overpriced for how thin it is. The print is SUPER cute though and I love it! I just wish it was longer!!!
"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large