Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Scandalous Bandeau

Bold print bandeau top with adjustable, removable straps. Features latticed cut-outs in the center of bust. Mesh lining. <br/ *93% Poly, 7% Spandex *Hand Wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 9" Bust: 31 "
overall average rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Scandalous Bandeau
Review 1 for Scandalous Bandeau
Name:
Location:pinckney, michigan
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
cute
8.8.2011
" beware runs a bit small...but really cute though. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Scandalous Bandeau
Name:
Location:GREECE
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
LOVE IT!
8.2.2011
" excellent bandeau..it's nice under see-throw tunics,t-shirts and tops. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Scandalous Bandeau
Name:
Location:Texas
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Not bad, but ok
7.30.2011
" Loved it online thought it was ok when I got in the mail, but I am gonna keep it cause it was on sale. I do however like the fact that it has support. I wear a 36C and I got a L and it fit comfortably around my bust but didn't cover my boobs all the way just beware if you have C-cups and want full coverage your not going to get it. All in all I don't regret buying it just wished the color could've looked as bright as it is in the picture. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Scandalous Bandeau
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Meh.....
7.25.2011
" I am a 34C so I bought the large. However, while the 'cups' fit, the band size is too large and so the bandeau does not rest against my ribcage. Also, like most bandeaus, it provides little support even with the straps, which I pulled as tight as I could, So overall, if you are bigger than a B cup, I wouldn't recommend this bandeau even for the sale price of $10, Unfortunately, my search for a flattering and well-fitting bandeau continues.... "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Scandalous Bandeau
Name:
Location:minneapolis
age:21-25
body type:petite
Adorable and Comfy!
7.25.2011
" This is an adorable bra. I've been looking for a thin but supportive bandeau and this is perfect. I am usually a small in bras like this, but after reading other reviews, I ordered the medium, which fits perfectly. Thinking about wearing it to the beach because of it's unique patter. SO comfortable as well. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Scandalous Bandeau
Name:
Location:kernville, ca
age:21-25
body type:athletic
love this!
7.24.2011
" i'm a 34b and got a medium which fits perfectly! the material is really nice and i'm almost tempted to wear it as a bathing suit top. it maintains its shape when the straps are taken off so your don't get that weird droopy boob look that happens with alot of bandeau tops. i would love to see this style come out in solids! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Scandalous Bandeau
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Way to small!!
7.22.2011
" I'm a 34 D and the large was way to small! If it fit right, I would probably like it.... "
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Scandalous Bandeau
Name:
Location:Canada
age:14-20
body type:petite
cute, but a bit tight
5.23.2011
" i bought this in the turquoise pattern, and it looks exactly like it does in the picture. however, it squeezes a bit strangely near the armpits and needs to be readjusted somewhat often. it's really cute though and great to wear under shirts you'd be seeing your bra through "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Scandalous Bandeau
Name:
Location:connecticut
age:14-20
body type:petite
pretty, but size up
5.16.2011
" i got this bralette to layer under dresses, camis, and the like. i ordered a size small ( i am a 34 B) it fits ok, but its a little tight. i would recommend anyone at or above this size get at least a size up. i can manage with the small, but i think the medium would have been perfect. other than that, a great print that goes well under a lot of things. for the price, love. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large