Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

FP Light Weight Skinny

Please Note: It is recommended to size up one size. Stretch jeans with super skinny fit. Lightweight denim with five pocket styling and metal grommet detailing throughout. Zip front and button closure. * 98% Cotton, 2% Spandex * Machine Wash * Imported Measurements for Size 28: Inseam - Regular: 32" Inseam - Short: 29" Inseam - Long: 35" Waist: 31 1/2" Hips: 36 1/2" Leg Opening: 11"
overall average rating:
4.953 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Customer Reviews for FP Light Weight Skinny
Review 1 for FP Light Weight Skinny
Name:
Location:connecticut
age:14-20
body type:petite
WOW, PERFECTION!
10.11.2011
" I am normally so hesitant to buy skinny jeans because they don't really do much to elongate. but these had so many good reviews I had to try. bought my usual size 25 and these are gorgeous! i started putting them on and before I had even gotten them on completely, I knew they would be perfect. I have never had a pair of such perfectly fitting skinnies in my life. they fit like a glove, are a fabulous color, and actually make my legs look longer and skinnier. i am so happy with these, i may just buy out all the stock so that i have them forever. can't get enough of them, they even make my most awkward pair of boots look sensational (and i could never find a pair of pants that looked good with them). they are almost like jeggings, stretchy and super comfortable. as for the length, they are about 3 inches too long. but i plan on wearing them with boots, so i don't care. so happy i finally found a great pair, love them times infinity. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 2 for FP Light Weight Skinny
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:petite
Great Skinny Jean
2.21.2011
" These jeans are so comfortable!!! I love that they are a dark wash jean! I'm usually a 24s in fp denim, but I had to get a 24r because it's all that was available. I planned on taking them to a tailor to get them to a shorter length, but they actually look nice folded over. This is my new favorite dark wash skinny jean. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP Light Weight Skinny
Name:
Location:New Orleans, LA
age:26-30
body type:curvy
My new favorite jeans!
1.12.2011
" I have to say, out of al the jeans I own (and I own a lot of expensive "designer" jeans) these have quicklly become my absolute favorite and oh so much more affordable. They fit like a dream! I ordered my normal size, instead of ordering a size up like suggested, and they fit PERFECTLY. I normally wear a short (I'm 5'2) but as it wasn't available I tried for the regular length. There's just a little bit of bunching at the bottom around my ankles, as I'm short, but it actually looks cute! Great with heels, and they tuck into my boots just fine as well. I highly reccommend these jeans to EVERYONE. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP Light Weight Skinny
Name:
Location:New York NY
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love these jeans!
1.3.2011
" I ordered these in blue, size 27 and they are perfect! Wash them separately because the dye will run. I need to get them hemmed but for the price they are great skinny jeans. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP Light Weight Skinny
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:14-20
body type:curvy
I am in love with these!!
12.15.2010
" These are absolutely adorable skinny jeans and the bonus is that they are also stretchy and so comfortable!! I have never liked skinny jeans and this is my first pair and I am in love.. you can wear this with everything and they are great for winter tucked into boots. The color is also great because you can dress them up with heels and a cute top at night. I first bought the 28 and they were really tight so I got the 29 which have really stretched out!! I am normally a 27-28 and I would have been perfect getting a 28. I am 5'9, 145 pounds. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP Light Weight Skinny
Name:
Location:los angeles, ca
age:21-25
body type:slender
Super cute and stretchy
12.11.2010
" Some people said to up these jeans one size, so I did and it was a little loose. They are true to size and super flattering. I got a size 25. I am 5'7, 112 lbs and they fit perfect! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP Light Weight Skinny
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
FAVEEEEE
12.4.2010
" okay so these jeans are like the bomb. they are my go-to jeans and are probably the most comfy jeans in my closet. They look cute with everything and I always get compliments on them! I love them!!!!!!!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP Light Weight Skinny
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
These are great
11.30.2010
" They run a tad smaller on me because I have wide hips. Since these are very low rise, I would size up if you think your hips might be an issue. Otherwise, a really great pair of stretchy jeans. I love the vibrancy of the midnight blue. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP Light Weight Skinny
Name:
Location:East Coast
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Staple
11.22.2010
" I love these jeans! I am 5'5" 125 lbs (usually a sz 27) i bought a size 28 so that i would be able to run around without feeling restricted --- the legs fit wonderfully and allow me to bend and stretch as much as i want. the waistband has an extra inch of material which is fin if i wear a belt. i would say size down if you are in between sizes. I'm not usually a fan of siny jeans since im more athletic/curvy but these are super flattering and will go wonderfully with my new boots! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP Light Weight Skinny
Name:
Location:orange county
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
AMAZINGGG
11.21.2010
" im 5'9 105 pounds and usually a 25 . I did get these in a 25 and they fit perfectly (: i want these in different colorss . they are so comfortable and stretchy . love these jeanss and a great price for them "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP Light Weight Skinny
Name:
Location:TEXAS
age:14-20
body type:petite
PERFECT
11.19.2010
" It's true, I bought these after reading the reviews and they are the perfect skinny jean! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP Light Weight Skinny
Name:
Location:Orange County, CA
age:14-20
body type:slender
LOVE 'EM!!
11.4.2010
" Great fit! I bought them in a Size 24 and they fit wonderfully. I have a hard time finding jeans to fit my petite size and these were great. They are not too much like leggings and not too much like jeans. Great marriage of style/comfort. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP Light Weight Skinny
Name:
Location:new england
age:14-20
body type:athletic
best skinny jean
9.30.2010
" i just bought these skinny jeans and i love the fabric as well as the fit! i absolutely love skinny jeans, and these are definitely one of my favorite pairs. they flatter my legs and they also have a great coloring. i've been looking for a pair of the traditional dark blue and these were definitely the ones(: "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP Light Weight Skinny
Name:
Location:PA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Order your normal size
9.29.2010
" This jeans are soo flattering! These are light weight as the title suggests and the material is soft and comfy, but they're more like super skinny jeans than skinnies but hay, less material around the ankle means easier to tuck into boots. I like how everything even the stitching is dyed the solid blue color it makes them easier to match tops with. Size wise I normally wear 27 short (5'3" 120lbs) but I got the 27 regulars, since short was out of stock, and they bunch at the knees and ankles but they still look good. So just order your normal size and you'll be fine, if you have thin legs size down. The legs will be tight at first but they stretch out, give em a minute :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP Light Weight Skinny
Name:
Location:US
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Excellent skinny jeans!
9.28.2010
" I have worn these several times since buying them last week. They are tight but stretchy, skinny and work well with boots, the fabric isn't the softest (compared to genetic) but it's comfortable, it really is lightweight, the waistband has a nice give, and even though they were out of the shorter length, if i roll the bottoms once it still looks great. wish this came in a lighter wash too! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for FP Light Weight Skinny
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Love! Buy your original size
9.25.2010
" I was worried about what size to buy because its recommended to go a size up, but I ordered my normal size. These are going to fit like Jeggings, so they are really tight all the way down, but super stretchy and comfortable! If I would've went a size bigger the waist would've been way to big. I think they are awesome jeans, a little worried about the color blue, but I've already worn them 3 times :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for FP Light Weight Skinny
Name:
Location:Cape Cod, Massachusetts
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Great Buy!
9.14.2010
" I'm glad I chose my regular size, they fit perfect (28). I'm 5'5" and weight around 140. I often wear them with just a top or, since our cool days have started, wear them as leggings, whick these are much better. I have washed them inside out to retain the nice color and they're awesome. Definitely a great purchase! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for FP Light Weight Skinny
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:petite
Love these jeans!!!
9.11.2010
" I've had these jeans for about a month now and love them! I'm petite, 5'11 and about 105-110 and bought the size 25....they fit perfectly, are super tight, yet super comfortable. The color is a nice navy blue denim and can be dressed up or down. Really good value for money! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for FP Light Weight Skinny
Name:
Location:dzgf
age:14-20
body type:petite
LOVE
8.21.2010
" im usually a 0 /25 but i read the details and sized up- GLAD i did. i couldve gotten 25's but the 26's fit better, they crinkle in the perfect spots and i can wear them over my heels how i like to. def size up if you want a still skinny but comfy look. ADORABLE "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for FP Light Weight Skinny
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Amazing!
8.16.2010
" These jeans are super stretchy and super comfy. They feel like leggings. I love them! I bought them on Friday after work and I took a risk and wore them on a two hour car ride to the beach. They were awesome, it felt like I was wearing leggings. I also wore them out Saturday night and they were beyond comfortable. I washed them on Sunday and I'm wearing them again today... needless to say they are my favorite new jeans.
My one thought is that you might want to size down if you're slimmer in the legs because I bought my usual 28 and I think I could probably fit a 27 in these. Regardless, though, they are AMAZING! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>