Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Jasmine Fringe Tote

Adorable fringed leather tote with magnetic closures. Features a large zipper pocket that folds over the front. Two side patch pockets. Zipper pocket and two packets pockets on the inside. Adjustable strap. *By Cut n' Paste *Leather, Cotton *Import Measurements: 12" long, 9" deep, 4" wide on sides 30" strap length (adjustable)
overall average rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Customer Reviews for Jasmine Fringe Tote
Review 1 for Jasmine Fringe Tote
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
My Jasmine Bag :)
7.17.2012
"Not sure where to start with this review. I have so many good things to say about this bag! First of all - it's gorgeous! Really nice leather, great attention to detail, certainly not cheap looking. Very authentic. Everywhere I go I get compliments! (Sometimes even from straight men)!! I will be using this purse for a very, very long time! It goes with everything from fancy to casual clothing - heck it even goes awesome with my yoga outfits! A must buy."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 2 for Jasmine Fringe Tote
Name:
Location:Nebraska
age:26-30
body type:slender
My dream purse
4.4.2012
"When FP first had this purse for sale I was soooooooooooo in love with it, but didn't know if I could spring for the price. So I just kept lusting after it, looking at the pics day after day, which only made me want it more. Just as I had convinced myself that it would be worth the price it SOLD OUT and my heart was broken. I searched all over the internet trying desperately to find it and was so relieved when it was available on another website that I snatched it right up (sorry FP). Now - to the purse. It is even better than I imagined! I got the black and it is the perfect worn-in, soft black leather, that has this amazing leathery smell when you first get it. The size is great IMO, not too big, but big enough to hold most of your stuff. I love the four pockets on the outside, so you can put your sunnies or phone for easy access. Also, the lining is a great flower pattern. I have had it for a few months now and I can say it holds up well (i have a Husky who tries to sneak in the front seat when we are driving and he has stepped on it more than a few times & it still looks good). I have gotten tons of compliments on this purse. To sum it up, if you are even half-way considering it, just buy it. It is more than worth the price and is the kind of purse you can wear for years!"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 3 for Jasmine Fringe Tote
Name:
Location:Woodbridge, VA
age:21-25
body type:curvy
New Favorite Purse!
3.26.2012
"I'm so happy I finally decided to order this purse. It's the perfect length & perfect size. There's a ton of storage with there being 4 exterior pockets. Even the lining is beautiful! I wouldn't change a thing."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Jasmine Fringe Tote
Name:
Location:Ann Arbor
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Best Purse Ever!
2.29.2012
"I love this purse, it's my favorite out of the many bags that I have. It's soft, and it has a long strap, it goes 3 inches past my hips, which I love. Definately a great buy, this is a bag you can keep for years and years."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 5 for Jasmine Fringe Tote
Name:
Location:South Dakota
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Ooh La La
1.31.2012
"I scoured the web for the perfect fringe bag and then I landed on this delicious little item at Free People. Love at first sight! Then it arrived at my doorstep, and, well, love at second sight, too! I wanted a functional bag that was a throwback to my Flower Child days and this is it. Love, love, love the quality and smell of the leather - I got the fawn color and didn't have a problem with it having any green tones as a previous reviewer did. This bag is simply scrumptious in every way . . . quality, pockets, enough room inside for all my junk, and a headturner to boot. The only reason not to buy this beautiful bag is if you don't want attention, because this bag definitely pulls the compliments in!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 6 for Jasmine Fringe Tote
Name:
Location:los angeles, ca
age:31-35
body type:curvy
exactly what i was searching for
10.19.2011
"this bag is exactly what i've been looking for over the last few months. it has the perfect amount of fringe. the strap is adjustable well within all the lengths i want it to be at any given time. it has loads of pockets, 4 open pockets and one zippered pocket on the outside so i can always keep my stuff handy AND secure, even at a crowded rock show. the leather is lovely and the bag holds it's shape well and is the perfect weight.
the only downside is that the lining is a pretty floral print on a white background. SUPER BRIGHT WHITE background. this lining shows a little when the outside pockets gap. it's not a real problem and i have already learned to live with it and love the bag in spite of it; but it IS a bit jarring to see a flash of bright white in the sea of awesome black handbag."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 7 for Jasmine Fringe Tote
Name:
Location:Houston, Texas
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Love this bag
10.10.2011
"Love fringe and therefore love this bag. Very hippie and cute. Get positive comments on it wherever I go!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 8 for Jasmine Fringe Tote
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Pocket Paradise and Not-too-long Fringe
10.4.2011
"Many reviewers report some color funkiness regarding the tan version of this bag, although my bag appeared to be the same color tan as shown in the photo. The leather is appealingly soft, it's well-lined, and I can't praise the amount, and placement, of all the pockets enough! The four large outer pockets (2 on the front; 2 on the back) are fabulous for sunglasses, cell phones, and cameras; and the one medium-sized interior zipper pocket and two smaller patch-pockets are an organized girl's dream. Lastly, the fringe is plentiful, wide enough not to break into pieces, and I'm happy to report that it swings a good six inches or so above the lids of those treacherous toilet seats in public restrooms."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 9 for Jasmine Fringe Tote
Name:
Location:northeast
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
The Bag for Hippie Girls (Past and Present!)
10.1.2011
"Now I may be having a midlife crisis too...but I LOVE THIS BAG! I debated for a long time and finally ordered the tan. It is buttery soft and looks well worn and loved. (Reminds me of my favorite old leather bag I bought in The Village about a hundred years ago.) The tan is a little orangish. If you really look carefully, you will notice that the "worn" areas appear to be dyed to look old, but the overall effect works. It isn't nearly as big as it appears (as so much of the bag is fringe). I can't fit much more than my wallet, makeup bag and a book inside. It does have outer pockets for sunglasses, ipod, cell phone...but if you are a big-purse girl, this may not be for you."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 10 for Jasmine Fringe Tote
Name:
Location:Honolulu, HI
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Mid life crisis
9.12.2011
"I must have been going through MLC when I ordered this. As soon as I received it I knew it was totally not my lifestyle kind of a purse. Too much fringe for me. Very cute for the younger and bolder."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review 11 for Jasmine Fringe Tote
Name:
Location:NY
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love IT more and more EVERYDAY !!
7.22.2011
"I've been searching high and low for a affordable leather fringe bag. I read the reviews that were posted and was very hesitant in ordering the tan but I took my chances and I'm soooo happy I did !! Not everyone has the same taste and that's what makes each and everyone of us different from each other. I love the green discoloration that's on this bag, it's what makes it so different from other bags and is what actually grabbed my attention when I first saw it in the store. The one thing that's different is the lining which is not striped but actually a floral print that's very cute, I like it more !! Besides that everything else is just like the pictures you see."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 12 for Jasmine Fringe Tote
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:curvy
The Color...
7.17.2011
"I read the reviews before purchasing this, but everyone has a little something different to say about it so I thought I'd take my chances. I purchased this in the Tan color, it just looked so awesome in the pictures, but it ended up being a little more (or more than a little) orange colored when I received it. It looks exactly like the pictures, and I know each piece of leather is colored differently, but this was just a little too orange for me. If I had gotten one that looked close to the tan color in the picture I absolutely would have kept it. The leather is soft, hangs perfectly...it's just the color that I didn't like. Unfortunately this one's going back, but if it's still in stock the next time I purchase I just might take another shot at it."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review 13 for Jasmine Fringe Tote
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:31-35
body type:petite
Not the bag of my dreams :(
6.13.2011
"based on the glowing reviews, i was positive i'd found the bag of my dreams. i opted for the tan since i already have a black bag i could tolerate for the time being. i got the bag today and it's going back :( on the plus side: the leather scent is very strong and the material is soft. i liked all the roomy pockets and the adjustable strap too. so i gave it 2 stars but now for the negatives: it's a bit smaller than i hoped for, it's more orange than tan and worst of all, it was COMPLETELY blotchy. i understand real leather gets worn, and i actually like that effect alot. but this was ridiculous! the pics of the tan bag are no longer available, but once it is in stock again, u should b able to see it. i think it was the corners that looked patchy. i noticed this blotchiness on those pics, but they weren't NEARLY as pronounced as they were in real life. the blotches were uneven and EVERYWHERE (front, back, sides) and looked weird. they were green! it looked like someone had taken the bag and smeared it haphazardly against something tarnished. maybe it was in a warehouse for too long. i could see what looked like major discoloration especially where it had been folded. i didn't give it a second thought to return it. maybe i got a defective one, but i'm not reordering."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Review 14 for Jasmine Fringe Tote
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:petite
Gorgeous Bag
5.31.2011
"I purchased this bag in black and it is my favorite fp purchase thus far! The leather is incredibly soft and I'm sure this bag will age well. I love the exterior pockets; they're perfect for storing a camera or a phone. And the fringe is beautiful!!! This is my favorite purse and will be for a very long time!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 15 for Jasmine Fringe Tote
Name:
Location:CA
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Adorable Bag
4.23.2011
"I love this bag. Absolutely stunning. I have received several compliments on it. The quality is excellent, the leather is buttery soft and the color amazing. I have the tan which is very bohemian. The design of the purse itself is also great, useful pockets and the ideal size. If this bag fits your needs, I highly recommend it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 16 for Jasmine Fringe Tote
Name:
Location:Sweden
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
LOVE-LOVE-LOVE this bag!
3.31.2011
"I just can not say other than I LOVE this bag! I have it in "Tan" and have paid quite a lot to have it delivered to me in Sweden. But it was SO worth it. Now I want to buy it in black too...."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 17 for Jasmine Fringe Tote
Name:
Location:California
age:26-30
body type:slender
Helloooo Bag of my Dreams.
3.31.2011
"I just got my Jasmine in the mail and uhmuhgawd. I love it. I should probably road test it before I review, but I don't care. I can already tell how much I will love this bag. I feel like this bag represents all the characteristics I want to reclaim in myself ...wild, free, elegant, useful, inspiring, sexy, rugged, rebellious. It's so good on so many levels. Where to start?
oh, how bout this: FRINNNGE! The absolute perfect, swingy fringe. Long enough to swing when you move, not so long as to be tiresome or inconvenient. The strap is great. can go from shoulder length up to generous crossbody. Pockets, lots of pockets! The pockets on the exterior front and back are cool too b/c they're big enough to get your hand down in there, so they're def usable. This is a well thought out design: super functional, excellent everyday size, very good quality. The leather is beautiful. I don't go for shiny, patent style black leather, so this is the vintage/matte/mottled leather lover's ideal. If you love the design of this, it's worth the investment. One good leather bag that will still look amazing as it ages is worth passing up several cheaper ones. That whole "buying quality pieces you love that will last" thing, I'm really starting to understand. The kind of bag your daughter will want to inherit someday, and I wouldn't blame her.
"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 18 for Jasmine Fringe Tote
Name:
Location:new york
age:26-30
body type:slender
Awesome bag!
3.25.2011
"I got this bag in black and i absolutley love it! I wear it day and night with everything! Its also really comfy and has a bunch of compartments in the bag for all the stuff us girls must carry. The quality of the leather is really great too and it's definately well priced. Get tons of compliments on it all the time! Very happy I got it :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 19 for Jasmine Fringe Tote
Name:
Location:Calabasas
age:21-25
body type:petite
Mon Meilleure Ami
3.25.2011
"Mon meilleure ami, translation: “My best friend”. I believe that a girls bag is her best friend. That’s why I’m very picky when it comes to buying a bag. As a college student I prefer the chic comfortable bag that is stylish and spacey so that I can take it everywhere. The Jasmine Tote can be worn just about everywhere. If I had to describe this bag I would describe it as a vintage bag with a classic touch of chic with a hint of elegance yet very edgy and rebellious. I love this bag it can be worn anywhere with anything. It has four huge pockets on the exterior of the bag: 2 on the front, 2 on the back. It also has a huge pocket that has a zipper on the exterior as well which folds over. There is one other additional pocket with a zip on the interior of the bag as well. I am extremely impressed by the quality. Free People always has the best stuff !!!
FP ME <3"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo