Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Chunky Oversized Pullover

Nubby knit, oversized pullover sweater with short sleeves. Sleeve hems and bottom hem are ribbed. A great layering piece!
overall average rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Chunky Oversized Pullover
Review 1 for Chunky Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:DC area.
age:41-45
body type:athletic
The Blue is Striking
2.15.2015
" If you shop FP as much as I do you never really know how bright a color might be in person vs. the online photos. I got the blue and it is just Amazing!!! I love the color. The sweater is really big and I can not keep it in place and when I let it fall off shoulder it falls to my elbows. I will keep it because I love the color and knit it just requires adjusting frequently. My stats: 5'2 125-130# Athletic build. 32-28-38. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Chunky Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:Canada
age:31-35
body type:slender
Comfy
2.3.2015
" I nearly cried when I opened this and saw how wide it was! I thought it was such a terrible, boxy, wide cut. But when I put it on, I fell in love. It is perfect over leggings and a pretty tank or lacy slip dress as the straps will show. It is so comfy and cozy. While it is big, the style is a loose, relaxed, slip off the shoulder look. Giving this 4 stars as it is just not the fit I thought it would be, but I definitely make it work and would recommend it. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Chunky Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:Indianapolis
age:26-30
body type:petite
LOVE
1.27.2015
" This is one of my favorite sweaters! It's so effortless and cozy. I love the high-low hem line. I pair it with my favorite skinnies or a pair of fleece line leggings! I also love wearing my Galloon Lace Racerback underneath. <3 "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Chunky Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:NYC
age:21-25
body type:slender
Great sweater!
1.22.2015
" It's very nice and soft sweater, not boxy, falls really nicely, and not heavy. I'm normally XS-S in FP. I am 5'8", 130lb, got this one in XS, very roomy, so definitely size down. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Chunky Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:Orange County
age:14-20
body type:petite
Going Back
1.15.2015
" If you're one of those girls that are stick thin and everything looks going on you, then you could maybe consider buying this... but other than that, no one should buy this! It does nothing for your figure and is awkwardly cut. This is waste of your money! "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Chunky Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:san clemente, ca
age:21-25
body type:athletic
impulse buy becomes favorite sweater
1.6.2015
" fall was coming and i was feeling pretty 'meh' about all the dark colors in my closet while not ready to leave summer....then this perfect blue catches my eye. i didn't even try it on, i felt it and wanted to live my whole life in it.
i wear it bed, i wear it with shorts, legging, pants, a lacy bra, a long sleeve shirt...you get the idea and now you probably think i'm crazy.
i personally don't ever wash sweaters like this, SPOT CLEAN or HAND WASH. love your clothes and they will love you back : ) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Chunky Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:Austin, TX
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Slouchy chic
11.18.2014
" I purchased this sweater in black in an XS this afternoon and am already in love with it!! It is so soft, has a great weight to it and falls so nicely. The neckline is rather large, however, so I left the silky string that helps it stay on hangers on the back. That way, it wont be constantly falling off my shoulders. Looks great with a lace bralette and leggings! I know I'll get lots of wear out of this! For reference I am 5'6", 110 pounds. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 8 for Chunky Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:San Francisco, CA
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Love this sweater - want it in every color!
10.2.2014
" I adore this sweater. I have it in three colors already and would have more if they keep adding. It's the perfect sweater over just about anything. Long enough to wear with leggings, oversized, but not rendered shapeless thanks to the open neckline that shows just enough skin, and it's very warm and comfortable. A total staple. I love it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Chunky Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:21-25
body type:curvy
The loveliest
9.23.2014
" I bought this in Soot in a size Large, and have found myself reaching for it constantly. It is so soft and hangs just right. I'm a bigger girl (size 14/16 with a 38 DDD chest# and I was really nervous about this sweater making me look like a tent. I was wrong! Since it's boxy, it squares off my hips and is thick enough to camouflage any wobbly bits.
It does hang off the shoulder a bit, which I love, especially with a pretty bralette or something. So far I've worn this with skinnies, boyfriend jeans, slouchy cuffed chinos and shorts and it looks great across the board.
My only concern is pilling #which I've noticed after a few gentle hand-washes)and eventual unraveling. I've noticed one or two loose threads, and I hope it doesn't fall apart because I want to hang on to this for a long time.
I will be repurchasing in another color for sure. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Chunky Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:florida
age:21-25
body type:slender
HIT OR MISS
9.14.2014
" For me this what a Hit. However this is the second FP sweater I have bought and it seems each sweater is unique in how it is made. Some are more stretched out than others some have small holes in the arm pits and some are fresh out the box stiff and unworn. But one thing is certain they all have a very low tailoring in the armpits so raising your arms over your head lifts the entire sweater up pass your belly button. I got this sweater in Medium and it still happens but the sweater itself is huge on me. I still love it and it hangs artfully off my shoulders, very soft and great color (Soot). I have not washed my sweaters yet but I will definitely DRY CLEAN. Its cotton and its knit so they spells fragile. Fours stars for the awkward armpit seam. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Chunky Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:seattle
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Decent Enough
9.11.2014
" I bought this sweater in pink originally and then returned it when I found out they had it in mint (my all time favorite color).
The Pros: Super soft, cozy, and comfy. It's like the warmest and most magical sweater to wear. Its really long and the wide neckline makes it easy to wear off the shoulder. One of those things you can just throw on and look awesome.
The Cons: After about 2 or 3 washes (on cold and a gentle cycle) the color really started to fade. To the point that my co-workers thought I had gone out and bought a grey version. My sweater isn't mint at all anymore, closer to a pale grey. Idk if its just the mint that does this, but just be wary of the color fading. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Chunky Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:New York, New York
age:14-20
body type:petite
Super cozy!
9.3.2014
" The material is soooo soft and comfy. It's great to throw on alone or over something else. It is reeeally oversized though so if you don't want it too big you should maybe size down. The neck hole is really large, but it looks cute if you have it hanging off one shoulder. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Chunky Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:Morrow
age:31-35
body type:petite
Super Soft
8.16.2014
" Love this sweater. I own this in 4 colors. Super soft. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Chunky Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:GTA Canada
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Best Purchase from FP yet
7.17.2014
" I got the champagne colour and abs LOVE LOVE LOVE it! I normally take a M and I went with a small due to the reviews. I am so glad that I did. It is by far the BEST sweater I have bought. It fits exactly like it does on the studio picture and the sweater always wants to fall to one shoulder. I bought the high neck white bra that looks similar to the one that the model is wearing. What is that one? I love that look! Great for cool days/nights. The fabric is soft and the knit is loose so you do have to watch out for pulls and snags. Def put your jewellery on after popping it over your head! I really want to buy another one...the colours aren't that appealing right now. What about a lavender one? "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Chunky Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:B.C. Canada
age:41-45
body type:slender
Pretty but short lived
3.26.2014
" It looks and fits great at first but then it pills and goes out of shape after a couple washes... In a laundry bag on delicate/cool and laid flat to dry. It has discolored and gotten super pilly and fuzzy under the armpits and wearever something has rubbed it... especially where my purse touched it.. sad and disappointed! "
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Chunky Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:los angeles calif
age:over 45
body type:curvy
chunky pullover
3.25.2014
" Too frigging cute!!! Sooo soft. True to size. Love this pullover, can't go wrong with this one!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Chunky Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:36-40
body type:slender
Love love this sweater
2.24.2014
" I bought this in the blue. Yes, it's 'oversized' as in very. I'm 5'4", 115, 34B, and the XS is quite roomy. But I love the way it hangs off the shoulder, love the flow, the fabric & the fit!. So much so, I searched online until I found the Soot in an XS. I did order the smoky white, which is more gray than white, but I had to return that one as the stitching was literally shredding on both sleeves from top to bottom. Sent it back for an exchange...so hopefully....so many ways to wear this sweater. You can't go worng with this one! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Chunky Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:new england
age:21-25
body type:petite
perfect oversized sweater
1.30.2014
" If you're looking for a truly oversized sweater this is the one. I ordered the XS and it is still huge on me but super comfy, warm, and great with leggings. I wear it all the time. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Chunky Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:Ohio
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Luv it!
1.9.2014
" Loved the oversized and off-shoulder look of this sweater so decided to order it. Totally happy with the weight and drape of this item. It is intended to run large but ordered a small and like that it does not make my curves underwhelming. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Chunky Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:Ashland, OR
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Incredible Growing Sweater!
1.9.2014
" I love this sweater. It is super soft, the color is rich and soothing (I have it in the brown).That being said, I swear every time I wear it it grows another inch. If you are not one for the baggy oversized look than this is not for you. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>