Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Chunky Oversized Pullover

Nubby knit, oversized pullover sweater with short sleeves. Sleeve hems and bottom hem are ribbed. A great layering piece!
overall average rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Chunky Oversized Pullover
Review 1 for Chunky Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:seattle
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Decent Enough
9.11.2014
"I bought this sweater in pink originally and then returned it when I found out they had it in mint (my all time favorite color).
The Pros: Super soft, cozy, and comfy. It's like the warmest and most magical sweater to wear. Its really long and the wide neckline makes it easy to wear off the shoulder. One of those things you can just throw on and look awesome.
The Cons: After about 2 or 3 washes (on cold and a gentle cycle) the color really started to fade. To the point that my co-workers thought I had gone out and bought a grey version. My sweater isn't mint at all anymore, closer to a pale grey. Idk if its just the mint that does this, but just be wary of the color fading."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Chunky Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:New York, New York
age:14-20
body type:petite
Super cozy!
9.3.2014
"The material is soooo soft and comfy. It's great to throw on alone or over something else. It is reeeally oversized though so if you don't want it too big you should maybe size down. The neck hole is really large, but it looks cute if you have it hanging off one shoulder."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Chunky Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:Morrow
age:31-35
body type:petite
Super Soft
8.16.2014
"Love this sweater. I own this in 4 colors. Super soft."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Chunky Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:GTA Canada
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Best Purchase from FP yet
7.17.2014
"I got the champagne colour and abs LOVE LOVE LOVE it! I normally take a M and I went with a small due to the reviews. I am so glad that I did. It is by far the BEST sweater I have bought. It fits exactly like it does on the studio picture and the sweater always wants to fall to one shoulder. I bought the high neck white bra that looks similar to the one that the model is wearing. What is that one? I love that look! Great for cool days/nights. The fabric is soft and the knit is loose so you do have to watch out for pulls and snags. Def put your jewellery on after popping it over your head! I really want to buy another one...the colours aren't that appealing right now. What about a lavender one?"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Chunky Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:B.C. Canada
age:41-45
body type:slender
Pretty but short lived
3.26.2014
"It looks and fits great at first but then it pills and goes out of shape after a couple washes... In a laundry bag on delicate/cool and laid flat to dry. It has discolored and gotten super pilly and fuzzy under the armpits and wearever something has rubbed it... especially where my purse touched it.. sad and disappointed!"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Chunky Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:los angeles calif
age:over 45
body type:curvy
chunky pullover
3.25.2014
"Too frigging cute!!! Sooo soft. True to size. Love this pullover, can't go wrong with this one!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Chunky Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:36-40
body type:slender
Love love this sweater
2.24.2014
"I bought this in the blue. Yes, it's 'oversized' as in very. I'm 5'4", 115, 34B, and the XS is quite roomy. But I love the way it hangs off the shoulder, love the flow, the fabric & the fit!. So much so, I searched online until I found the Soot in an XS. I did order the smoky white, which is more gray than white, but I had to return that one as the stitching was literally shredding on both sleeves from top to bottom. Sent it back for an exchange...so hopefully....so many ways to wear this sweater. You can't go worng with this one!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Chunky Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:new england
age:21-25
body type:petite
perfect oversized sweater
1.30.2014
"If you're looking for a truly oversized sweater this is the one. I ordered the XS and it is still huge on me but super comfy, warm, and great with leggings. I wear it all the time."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Chunky Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:Ohio
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Luv it!
1.9.2014
"Loved the oversized and off-shoulder look of this sweater so decided to order it. Totally happy with the weight and drape of this item. It is intended to run large but ordered a small and like that it does not make my curves underwhelming."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Chunky Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:Ashland, OR
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Incredible Growing Sweater!
1.9.2014
"I love this sweater. It is super soft, the color is rich and soothing (I have it in the brown).That being said, I swear every time I wear it it grows another inch. If you are not one for the baggy oversized look than this is not for you."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Chunky Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:New Mexico
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
love this sweater
1.6.2014
"I'm 6' 3" tall and thin and this sweater works perfectly for me. I ordered a medium (usually wear a large). It's casual but trendy. Love the feel of the knit and the enjoy the comfort of the roominess. Fun to wear."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Chunky Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Great Over Sized Sweater
1.2.2014
"Great go to sweater. I have this in Blue, Grey Smoke, and Tan. It can easily be paired with anything. It is very over sized. Looks best worn off one shoulder. They sort of want to slide off the shoulder area anyways. If you are not a fan of that this might not be for you.
I'm 5'6 and have an athletic/ muscular build. The small fits perfectly over sized.
SIZE DOWN. Even though you may think to yourself no I always wear the same size.... Free people's sizes have changed and i wear at least a size smaller in everything now if not 2 sizes.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Chunky Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:Tallahassee, Fl
age:21-25
body type:slender
So cozy!
12.30.2013
"Just got this in the mail today! I ordered the white smoke color and love it! I would recommend going down a size because it is VERY oversized! I would also get a cute bralette or bandeau to go under it!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Chunky Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:East Bay, CA
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Questionable on the quality
12.28.2013
"Love the look and feel of this sweater. Lots of compliments when I wear this. I have this in black and soot. Super cute and soft. However, I noticed after one wash (in a lingerie bag) my black pullover is already falling apart at the cuff and pilling. Really??? For $108 for a cotton pullover that shouldn't happen. Disappointed!"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Chunky Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:Indianapolis, IN
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
LOVE!
12.19.2013
"This sweater is amazing!! I have been looking for an oversized chunky sweater like this all season and finally found the perfect one! I'm 5'8", about 160 pounds and the small is the perfect oversized fit. I ordered it in the white smoke and just placed another order for the blue one. It's perfect with skinnies for a relaxed and comfortable look. Buy it, you will love!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Chunky Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:Westen Canada
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Size Down!
12.5.2013
"I love this pullover, it's thick and soft and falls nicely. Ordered the White Smoke and the colour is nice. Everything about it is great, but so huge! I am usually an S or M depending on the fit, and would have plenty of room in an XS"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Chunky Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:CA
age:26-30
body type:petite
Bad Choice
12.5.2013
"I mean, I looked like a fire hydrant in this. You could fit another person in there with me. I know the sweater is marketed as oversized, but that really means "boxy and shapeless.""
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Chunky Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Nice Quality
12.4.2013
"This sweater has a nice quality, however it does run large as stated in the reviews. My problem is I am a 36DD and the bulk of the sweater (heavier knit) added weight to my shape, especially since it was over sized. Cute sweater, nice rich black color..just too bulky for me."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Chunky Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:36-40
body type:slender
No way
11.28.2013
"I was really looking forward to receiving this sweater, especially based on the awesome reviews. Not only is this sweater just one giant, shapeless box, but it's really unattractive. I ordered this sweater in a size XS. I'm 5'6 and 118lbs. This is the 2nd sweater I've ordered from FP in the last few weeks that has just been sorely disappointing. I think perhaps this one is defective as it does not resemble the sweaters photographed by reviewers, either. The soot colored sweater I received is about 2/3 the length of the sweater shown in these photos. When I lay it out, it's a box. I'm not kidding. It's short and unsightly and has a hole in it. Definitely going back."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Chunky Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:Portland
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Size down but VERY COZY!
11.26.2013
"Love this sweater, but size down!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>