Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Summer Love Tank

Floral laser-cut tank top. Perfect for the beach and summer sun! *100% Cotton *Machine Wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 11" Bust: 36"
overall average rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for Summer Love Tank
Review 1 for Summer Love Tank
Name:
Location:Portland
age:14-20
body type:athletic
perfect for summer!
11.25.2011
"i bought this singlet for summer- and it has held up nicely! while a little bit loose and floppy, it really is flattering. perfect over bathers or a singlet dress. i bought the yellow and as a blonde, it does well. love love love!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Summer Love Tank
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:petite
So cute!!!
11.14.2011
"This shirt is perfect for the summer! I got it in white, and I wore it with a tight strapless pink top, and it looked great. Its cute to wear with just a bandeau too if your not afraid of showing skin. Definitely one of my favorite tops!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Summer Love Tank
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:14-20
body type:petite
Simple and Fun
7.29.2011
"Great top. It's kind of cropped but not too much. It's true to its size. I got it in pink. The sides kind of poke out a little bit but the syle is still awesome. You can go from tucking it in to a high wasted skirt to letting it hang loose with a pair of jean shorts. It's really flattering and I definitely would suggest getting it. All of the colors are cute! Perfect for the summertime."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Summer Love Tank
Name:
Location:Canada
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Marigold & Ginger Colors Duller Than Pictured
7.21.2011
"I bought this top in 3 colors (white, marigold and ginger) and was really excited to get them. The style is cute and a very versatile summer piece. I bought M which is my usual FP size, but wish I had ordered S. These fit one size large IMO. I don't like my clothes tight by any stretch but the M is very boxy on my 38C-26-36 5'5" frame. The bust on the M measures 44", so as usual, the provided measurements are not accurate. Size S has a larger bust than the 36" stated in the product details, so take that into account. These are only semi-cropped IMO because they hit at the upper hip. This may be because the M has extra length I don't need. The reason I took away a star is that I am personally very dissapointed in the color of the marigold and the ginger (oddly named orange in stores). The gold is actually a light mustard yellow and the ginger more of a muted warm rose. I can't wear these colors, so they are sitting with the store tags still on. (I had them store shipped since 2 of the colors I desired were sold out online.) I do love the white one and will get lots of use out of it, even though it is too large. I am just bummed because I already have the Sundial Maxi Dress in white and this top looks like like the bodice of that piece cut off! I still recommend these sweet tanks, but be warned that the marigold is not sunny yellow gold and the ginger is not as bright or orange as the photos depict. :-)"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Summer Love Tank
Name:
Location:ct
age:21-25
body type:petite
staple item
7.15.2011
"This can be worn with a lot of different items. I tried on the Small since my store did not have any XS. I am a 34D and 25" waist. The Small was wide on me but it felt nice and I loved the color. I may go back for it but for now I passed on it.."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Summer Love Tank
Name:
Location:brooklyn
age:36-40
body type:curvy
totally adorable
7.14.2011
"I just bought this top and it is extremely flattering and cute. I have size d chest and it fits well and hits slightly above the waist. It is fun and flattering. The gold yellow color is very pretty on. I wear it with navy blue skinny jeans, a grey tank underneath, and flip flops."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Summer Love Tank
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
age:14-20
body type:athletic
in love
7.8.2011
"i got this tank when it came in white and i'm SO glad i got it! i want to wear it with everything. i wore it with a skirt and cute flat sandals; it looked adorable for this outdoor dinner thing i was going to. i wore it out later that night in heels and highwaisted jean shorts and it looked super casual but stylish. i'm 5'5 120 and a small was perfect! be careful washing it"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Summer Love Tank
Name:
Location:Garderville, NV
age:26-30
body type:petite
HUGE
7.6.2011
"This top is cute, but runs really really big. I ordered the XS (5'3", 110 lbs) and it is way too big to wear...the scoop of the neck is practically at my nipples. So, I would only recommend this top for tall girls."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Summer Love Tank
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:petite
Ginger!
6.20.2011
"THANK GOD for the ladies of FP Walnut Creek for putting one of these bad boys on display behind the register. It was the only XS left in the store, and luckily it was the beautiful ginger color. It fits pretty true to size, maybe a tad big/wide but it's mean to fit loose and I like it that way. It's a crop top, but not too cropped-the length in the picture looks pretty accurate. I am so excited to wear it, and I highly recommend the ginger color, it is even more beautiful in person and makes my tan look great :) I would give this a million stars if I could, I can see it being very versatile and being worn many different ways."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Summer Love Tank
Name:
Location:Texas
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Beautiful colors, versatile
6.5.2011
"I saw the gold in this tank at my local store and I wanted to just buy it. Luckily I tried it on since I had to try on a couple other items, runs slightly large. I am usually a samll in fp but I sized down and got an xs. Extremely versatile, can be worn over a maxi dress, under a sheer blouse, by itself over a nice floral bra. on top of skirts. I am over 35 but I would totally buy cropped tanks to use as a layering piece to make an otherwise dull outfit intersting. IMO, just buy it, you can do so much with this tank."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large