Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Amethyst Knit Tunic

Knitted tunic dress with horizontal eyelet design and bell sleeves. Corset-style laced neckline. Hems are trimmed with lace. *98% Cotton, 2% Spandex *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 31 3/4" Bust: 30" Waist (all around): 27" Bottom Opening: 32 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.172 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Amethyst Knit Tunic
Review 1 for Amethyst Knit Tunic
Name:
Location:CT
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Adorable
2.1.2013
"Fits great, I got a medium cause I wanted it to be a little loose. The quality of the fabric is great and I get so many compliments on it. Thanks FP! <3"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Amethyst Knit Tunic
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:slender
needs lining
12.18.2012
"I bought this is Ivory. In the picture it is not see through and there is no mention of it needing a lining. It is very cute and I bought the lining for it, just be prepared to spend more than the price."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Amethyst Knit Tunic
Name:
Location:New Orleans
age:21-25
body type:athletic
great tunic to show off shape
11.15.2012
"the ivory is not that flattering as i thought, so i returned it for the black. it looks really good with leggings underneath and a tank top or something b/c it is see through. I am 125, 5'4, and the small is perfect."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Amethyst Knit Tunic
Name:
Location:Seaside
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Perfect for those who love to flaunt their figure
10.30.2012
"This dress is very 70's rocker chic. Adorable teamed with flat, knee high boots. If you love showing off your figure, this would be a good dress for you. I am a bit self conscious about form fitting clothing personally, so I feel a little uncomfortable in this. It clings a bit in the midsection on me, which I don't care for. Also I am 5'9" and the dress is very short. It has a lot of stretch so you could keep pulling it down to keep from being too revealing, however that might get tiresome on a night out! Best option would be to wear it with dance pants / shorts just in case. Its rather see through so wear your good undies! Bust is adjustable in size because of the stretch and lacing detail. The dress stretches a lot and I am guessing with wear it will get bigger and be less clingy. I'm hoping anyway! Great for anyone who likes to show off their figure. For those of us who don't, this might not be a ideal but is worth a try!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 5 for Amethyst Knit Tunic
Name:
Location:Western USA
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Surprised by the versatility
10.27.2012
"Bought the ivory and I have to keep myself from wearing it every day. Seams and design aesthetic are consummate FP. Size up, wash on gentle cycle in lingerie bag with laces tied, reshape and lay flat to dry."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Amethyst Knit Tunic
Name:
Location:long beach, ca
age:41-45
body type:petite
Sexy thang
10.26.2012
"I love every thing about this dress/tunic! It fits me perfectly (5', 100lbs, 30B) and hits me where it hits the model. It is on the shorter side and very fitting. I think it may run small for most. It's a perfect dress for me, but I may use it with tights and booths for the winter."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 7 for Amethyst Knit Tunic
Name:
Location:Long Island, NY
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Love This!
10.8.2012
"I love this tunic. It is wearable in all different weather. I bought the white color and although it is a little sheer I wore a pair of white shorts underneath and it looked fine! I got a ton of compliments! Definitely a good buy. I was worried about the comments that it ran small so I bought a small when I usually buy an extra small. It is a little loose but that's the way I like to wear things. I am 5'5 and 110lbs and I bought a small."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Amethyst Knit Tunic
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:petite
Ivory Heaven
9.14.2012
"Purchased this stunner in the ivory in xs. The colour is gorgeous, the quality is excellent, the fit a tad snug, but with time I feel it will give a bit. Nonetheless, it's very comfortable and flattering. I tried it with a slip underneath and found it to be a bit much, like, too bulky. So instead I pair it with an ivory crop bra underneath and lacy bike shorts peaking out from the bottom. Received tons of compliments. I look forward to pairing it with navy blue leggings and boots in the fall/winter."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Amethyst Knit Tunic
Name:
Location:Allentown, PA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Cute but requires a slip.
7.8.2012
"The dress is very adorable and fits to size. It's a bit short if you are taller (I am 5'5" and have to be aware when I sit down). However it's classic black, very cute, and easily accessorized."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Amethyst Knit Tunic
Name:
Location:nj
age:41-45
body type:curvy
nice as tunic
6.15.2012
"had to go up a size. bought this in a large/ivory. i am 5'6" 140 usually135 34 c+. i, like another reviewer, am busty and laced up the top, tied strings and they hang nice. got several compliments !! wore it as a tunic w/dress black capris and high heels."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Amethyst Knit Tunic
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:21-25
body type:slender
White color is gorgeous
6.14.2012
"I have this in xs in the color white. It is exceptionally flattering on me. The only thing I don't like is the fact that when I walk, the bottom slowly scrunches up, so I have to constantly pull it down. The detailed flower design is very pretty, and I love the little beads at the end of the strings. I only dare to wear this if I'm going to the beach. Otherwise I'd be walking around like a penguin trying to keep the bottom part down =)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Amethyst Knit Tunic
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Just love it!
5.24.2012
"I normally never wear body clinging items but I decided to give this one a try. I bought the white in L, not wanting to take any chances, and it fit like a dream. It made every one of my curves look good and very flattering on me. Not too loose or tight either. Pair it with the white seamless slip and perfect together. Absolutely love wearing it and can't get enough. Might order the blue next. Highly recommend!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 13 for Amethyst Knit Tunic
Name:
Location:New England
age:14-20
body type:slender
Lovely but sexy
4.22.2012
"This dress is beautiful in person! I tried it on in both the ivory and blueish color, and decided to go with the ivory (though both are great). I'm 5'4 and 110 lbs, and it fits like a glove. A little on the short side, so if you're above 5'7 be wary of this. Also, I would not wear this dress without a slip underneath. This dress will make you feel pretty, a definite keeper!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 14 for Amethyst Knit Tunic
Name:
Location:Denver, CO
age:26-30
body type:petite
best birthday present ever!
4.3.2012
"I saw this dress in the magazine and wanted it right away. I went to try it on in shark (the blue color)and loved it. I showed my boyfriend and his response was "Woof, doll thats a great dress!" long story short he paid half (as a birthday present to me) and i paid the other, it is rather pricey. im about 5ft 5in and about 100lbs i got it in extra small and it fits perfect. depending on the underwear and how comfortable you are you'll need a slip and maybe to go a size larger to fit the slip. also i ended up sowing part of the V up because it went too low for my liking. i love this dress though!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Amethyst Knit Tunic
Name:
Location:Netherlands
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Great hippie peace
4.2.2012
"I bought this dress in a size Medium for my 5'9, 134 lbs, 32c, size 28 jeans, long leans slight curvy bodytype. My regular FP size is XS or S but after after reading several other reviewers opinions I decided to go for the size M. I was so worried that it would be too big but after receiving the dress I am so glad I did not get a XS or S! The length of the M is great so it makes this dress much more wearable. The length on me is just a bit longer than on the model but still short enough too be sexy and still long enough to wear out around town. . The body of the dress fits like a glove. I have a little bit room left in my shoulders but because the sleeves are batsleeved you do not notice it at all.
Got the blue colour. It is a faded blue. Wish I had known that before bying it because maybe it would have persuaded me into buying the white one instead of the blue. On the other side: the blue will not get dirty as easy as the white one does on all the festivals :-) so that is a definite plus. I really like this little retro hippie number.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Amethyst Knit Tunic
Name:
Location:pa
age:over 45
body type:petite
70's are back
3.22.2012
"Wow I thought this was hot when I tried it on, but my 20 yr. old laughed at the whole look (bell sleeves, pin wholes, tie front)
:(... Guess she's not a 70's type of chic. I tried the blue on and did not feel it was see through at all and the tie front worked well with a bra. I was going to try the white on next, but due to my daughter's reaction, stopped there. I guess I'll just stick to the off the shoulder textured tunic...now that had everyone's approval (me and my daughters share it)!
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Amethyst Knit Tunic
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Should have been a shirt
3.14.2012
"This "tunic" would make a much better shirt. I actually almost bought it just to wear it as a shirt. It is a bit tight, and its a tunic but it has holes in it so you would need a slip with it. I dont know how you wear a slip with a tunic..."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Amethyst Knit Tunic
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
New Favorite
3.13.2012
"Given some of the other reviews, I figured I wouldn't really be able to wear this dress as much as I like the photos, but I tried it on in the store and fell in love! I got it in the white-ish color, I'm 5'7", 34B, 28" waist, 39" hips, pear-shaped, I usually wear a medium and that's the size I got - I just really love this dress. It's definitely short, but since it's form fitting it's not like I have to worry about it being blown around by the wind, so I don't really mind, because the shortness is balanced by the 3/4 flared sleeves, and it's easy to tighten the neck tie if you want. I also love the gold on the ties at the neck - great details from FP, as usual. Def requires nude color underwear but that's not unusual. It just looks amazing with colorful sandals and a bright necklace, I feel like I'm in the 70s when I have it on. All in all, it's short, but I'm tallish and I don't think it's too short at all. It's super cute, and super hot too, and I'm not usually comfortable with short dresses. Get this dress!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Amethyst Knit Tunic
Name:
Location:Jersey City, NJ
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Pretty but sooo short
3.13.2012
"I think this would look great on someone younger. It looks great on me, actually, but it's too short for someone my age. Giving it to my niece. She'll love it."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Amethyst Knit Tunic
Name:
Location:VA
age:31-35
body type:slender
if only...
3.9.2012
"the dress is hardly a dress, more like a tight night gown. it's not flattering at all. the material reminds me of a jersey you would wear over your shirt for gym class. sadly, i sent it back."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>