Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Eagle Boot

Distressed leather tall boots with leather buckle straps on the outer side. laces up the front of each foot. Low heel. Rubber sole. *By Faryl Robin for Free People *Leather *Import
overall average rating:
4.176 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Customer Reviews for Eagle Boot
Review 1 for Eagle Boot
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Tight!
4.12.2013
" I bought these in a 10, my usual size, and they were tiny! I could barely get my foot inside, let alone zip them up. They are just as pictured: unique, funky, and awesome. The leather did not have that amazing smell I have come to associate with quality boots, but the leather was soft and easy to manipulate. The wire on the inside is totally bendable and easy to play with. It's too bad I could not put my foot in these because these boots are insanely cool. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Eagle Boot
Name:
Location:NJ
age:36-40
body type:petite
Faux or not faux?
4.7.2013
" Just received my boots today and was a little disappointed at the quality of the leather. The quality not as what I thought it would be. Thought it was faux leather at first but checked online and it said 'leather'. I do like the style -- very different and edgy. I usually wear a size 7M due to my wide feet my normal size is 6.5M but 7M is kinder to my pinky toes I ended getting size 8M based on the previous reviews and glad I did. It is very narrow for a 8. The length is not too long. The 7 would have been narrow and not comfortable if I wore socks. I'll have to think about whether it's a keeper. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Eagle Boot
Name:
Location:New York
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Nice, but flawed
3.18.2013
" The shoes fit true to size, however they do feel a little narrow at first. Now that I'm used to them and they're worn in, they feel good. The wire going around the entire front flap of the boot is odd. I thought it would only be around the top of the flap. There is an area near the bottom on both boots where the wire ended up breaking within the leather flap, and I knew this would happen. The wire would bend a certain way from walking around and sitting (with legs crossed), and I kept noticing the weird bend, and kept correcting it. Eventually it broke. It's not visibly noticable, and I don't forsee this happening anywhere else on the boot so I'm not too concerned about it, but it goes to show that it is a design flaw. I just hope the wire doesn't end up poking through the leather. Aside from that, the boots look great and I wear them with leggings, jeans, tights, and they always feel comfortable. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Eagle Boot
Name:
Location:New York City
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
User Friendly Boots!
3.15.2013
" These boots are incredible. I am so glad I bought them and I even got to use my Free People birthday discount on them. When I tried them on for the first time I was pleasantly surprised at how they where constructed. You can actually shape them however you want and it will hold. I think there is wire in them so you don't have to worry about them loosing shape if you decide to make them look like the picture on the website. The other really cool thing about them is that you can adjust the fit to however you want. They actually lace up and then you can adjust the buckles too. Once you get them the way you like then you can use the zipper in the back to get in and out of them. These are the most user friendly boots I've ever worn. Every time I wear them I get tons of compliments. You would be surprised at how many men like them. Plus these boots go with everything. These boots are so comfortable that yesterday I wore them around the house until I went to bed which was around 1am. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Eagle Boot
Name:
Location:texas
age:26-30
body type:petite
Cute creative boots!!
3.12.2013
" I fell in love with these boots ever since I saw the video on how to style them in three different ways. But it was too expensive for me until I saw that it went on sale! Was super excited, and after reading the reviews I decided to buy 2 different sizes (6 and 7) to compare them. I'm a true 6 and it is a little narrow in the foot but size 7 calf was too wide for me and it just looked too big on me overall. So I ended up getting the 6 and have been wearing them for the past few days and could feel that they are stretching out a little bit more. Really creative boot!! I hope the weather will stay cold so I can keep on wearing them!! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Eagle Boot
Name:
Location:NY
age:26-30
body type:petite
GREAT Boot!
3.9.2013
" I must admit, I debated about what size to order for a week before I settled. I range in sizes in all different brands, but luckily, I made the right decision based on the reviews here; they are VERY small and narrow! I went with the 8. Always size UP if you're not sure. However, they are made of leather and eventually stretch and conform to your feet after a few wears. I was *so* excited about these boots, the price is perfect for what I was looking for, and I adore the style as it can be worn all different ways. I wear them as styled like the first picture: messy, peeled down with the buckles open. I love that the boots feel and look tough while maintaining functionality. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Eagle Boot
Name:
Location:NC
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
SCORE!
3.8.2013
" These boots mix vintage lacing with punk straps to create a modern classic look. Classic enough for work but also cool. Unbelievable deal at the $99 sale price! I probably will wear them strapped to prevent wear and tear on the straps (not sure they can handle constant re strapping as they are thinner leather than rest of boot). My feet are on the narrow side and I usually wear a 9.5/40. The 9 fit great. Faryl Robin makes great quality foot wear. SCORE! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Eagle Boot
Name:
Location:Ireland
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Great bargin
3.6.2013
" Bought these on sale. They arrived today just in time for the first rain we've had in a few weeks. Wore them for work, styled as the pic and received loads of compliments. I m not sure if I would have paid full price for them, but as I got them on sale am delighted with purchase. The do run small and I followed other reviewers advice and sized up from my usual US 8 to a 9. However after a full day wearing them I found them comfy and think they will be durable in our wet Irish weather. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Eagle Boot
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Rather disappointed
2.10.2013
" I thought the boot looked cheap, especially the heel which looks like a chunk of hard etched plastic and the sole looks like rubber over plastic. That ruined the look for me. Otherwise, it would have been a nice boot. I have already sent it back. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Eagle Boot
Name:
Location:canada
age:36-40
body type:petite
cute
2.8.2013
" im usually a perfect 7.5. i ordered an 8 and they are just right. they are NARROW however!! I have a narrow foot so they fit me fine. leather is gorgeous. black on inside as well as outside unlike how it looks in the pic. heel is as comfortable as wearing a flat boot. they have wire in the leather around the top so they can be bent as in the pic. this is brilliant and allows for different looks! love these!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Eagle Boot
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Not worth the price
2.4.2013
" I tried these boots on at the store and was thinking about ordering them before but the leather isn't nice and the straps do not stay closed. Also the shoes are very narrow. I'm usually a 9 1/2 but 10 was huge and 8 was too small. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Eagle Boot
Name:
Location:California Beach City
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Perfect!!
2.1.2013
" I received these boots yesterday and I am in love. I don't want to take them off, they are so very comfortable. Just the right amount of edge to make them fun but not over the top. I'll be wearing these for a long time. Get them. You woun't be sorry. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Eagle Boot
Name:
Location:Pleasanton, CA
age:over 45
body type:curvy
they're going back
1.30.2013
" I thought the leather was cheap looking though they do have wiring in the top which allows you to bend them like in the photo which seems kind of fun. If these looked grey on the inside in the photo, mine were not. Maybe it's just the light. They were too narrow too. Back they go! "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Eagle Boot
Name:
Location:France
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Great buy!
1.29.2013
" I hesitated for a long time, my Euro size is usually 39 or 38 1/2 depending on the model so ideally I would order size 8 1/2, I sized down, they fit me well although a bit tight after doing a lot of walking but still OK, perhaps size 9 with an insole would be more comfortable but I think that they will fit better as I wear them (and I am planning to keep them on my feet forever)
other than that they are great, I enjoy styling them a bit differently with every outfit. the leather is nice and the heel is very comfortable. I definitely recommend!!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Eagle Boot
Name:
Location:MI
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
YES!!!
1.15.2013
" I just received these boots today I can tell they are going to be a staple in my wardrobe. One hundred percent worth full price!!! Also really comfortable! Go For it!!!
They are a bit snug but I think its because their new just have to be broke in!! Yay!!!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Eagle Boot
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara
age:26-30
body type:athletic
so much fun!
12.24.2012
" These boots are truely amazing! Completely adjustable to fit any size calf. I have had many compliments on them. They look awesome dressed up or dressed down. And very comfortable too. An overall unique great boot! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Eagle Boot
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Rockin' Boots
12.18.2012
" I was so pleasantly surprised by these boots! I expected the quality to just be "okay" and that they'd be too narrow for my calves. I'm happy to say that they quality is great (and that applies to both the leather and construction) and they're completely adjustable - they lace up and the straps have give you three different length options. They run true to size but if you're between, go up a size. I'm a big fan of combat style boots and these are a unique pair to add to the collection. "
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large