Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Happy Trails Tunic

Loose weave slubby sweater tunic with wide scoop neck and slightly flared sleeves. Weave gets looser at bottom of sleeves and body. *79% cotton, 21% silk *Dry clean only *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 30" Chest: 31" Waist: 28"
overall average rating:
4.36 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Customer Reviews for Happy Trails Tunic
Review 1 for Happy Trails Tunic
Name:
Location:Tampa
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Pretty!
9.8.2011
"I receive compliments every time I wear this. the fabric is light and I wear it with a belt and jeans. Very pretty colors and TTS. Love it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 2 for Happy Trails Tunic
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
nice loose knit shirt
4.11.2011
"This is a nice loose knit thermal. I think this is appropriate for winter more than spring/summer. The medium was true to size and fit just like the model."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Happy Trails Tunic
Name:
Location:Greenville, SC
age:26-30
body type:slender
AWESOME!!!
4.6.2011
"WOW, love love love!!! I tried this on at Belk, and I thought it was amazing! I ended up not buying it just because I was buying so many other things, and it IS getting hot outside so I wouldn't be able to wear it for a while, but I've seriously been considering going back and getting it and just putting up with the wait for next winter, because this tunic is amazing! Its so beautiful! I'm 5'6", 135 lbs, and the small fit me perfectly. Yes, it looks a little worn in at the cuffs and hem, but that's the idea of the look. I tried on the blue/purple, and it hugged in all the right places, and would be perfect over the lacey layering skort (which I own) as on the model. It fits as a dress, but wearing it with the skort slightly peeking out the bottom would be so stylish! Def think about checking this one out"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Happy Trails Tunic
Name:
Location:Lake Mary, FL
age:31-35
body type:athletic
REALLY FUN!
3.27.2011
"I got the natural combo today, which I see they are now out of. So I wil speak only to fit. Great light weight sweater for year round use - even in Florida on Summer evenings along the beach. The flared sleeves and bottom add a lot of interest to this piece. It is true to size, but keep in mind it is on the "oversized" side to begin with. The size you purchase depends on the look you want. I am 5'6", 120 and I got a medium becaue I wanted the loose, thrown on over something else" look with this sweater rather than it being the main fitted piece. It hits the hips just as shown on the model. Way too pricey at the originial price, and even a bit steep at the sale price. But, hey, adding a unique piece to my wardrobe is worth it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Happy Trails Tunic
Name:
Location:Ut
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Darling!
3.25.2011
"Was so excited to recieve this in the mail but a little worried about the size I ordered, I usually wear medium but after reading other reviews decided to go with the small, and it fits perfectly! It does have the worn look but so does the pic! Love this and am very pleased!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Happy Trails Tunic
Name:
Location:ct
age:21-25
body type:petite
awkward bottom flare
3.21.2011
"I tried this on in a S and XS. XS fit much better. I am 5'3 117lbs 34C/D 25'' waist 33'' hips. The sweater is soo soft, not itchy. Sleeves are long but not annoyingly so. The only problem I have with it is the bottom flare. It's hard to describe, but it just looked a little odd on me. Overall this is a really great top though so if it works for you then its a great piece to have in the closet. looks great with leggings."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Happy Trails Tunic
Name:
Location:MA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Sweet and comfortable
3.17.2011
"This sweater is lovely. I like the orange one. It is very comfortable. However, it stretches out when you wear it. So if you want to have a better fit, size down."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Happy Trails Tunic
Name:
Location:Canada
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Sadly didn't work for me...
3.17.2011
"I wavered for some time before taking the plunge and ordering this sweater. I love the fit on the model and the peach stripes appealed to me (ordered natural combo). I am always looking to add beautiful oversized lightweight sweaters (with NO wool) to my wardrobe. Pros: The fabric is very thin, thus great for layering without adding bulk. The fabric is soft and snuggly. The peach stripes are very pretty..as pictured in the studio photos. Cons: The fabic is very thin. LOL Although I was looking for lightweight, the paper thin fabric gave the sweater a cheap appearance IMO. I felt $118 was too much for the quality. The shape was just plain weird. For an oversized piece, I do feel this fits true to size for the intended look width wise. I usually wear a M and purchased a M. The problem is that it was so long it was closer to a mini dress and the sleeves were about a foot too long for my arms. (I am 5'5".) I don't think I could solve these problems by sizing down as the width was great. The final issue was that the natural stripe appears cream (the color I hoped for) close up, but grey and dingy from a distance. The outdoor photo is representative of the greyish cast the natural stripes give off unless you are very close to the fabric. This would not have been a deal breaker if the fit had been better. I sent this one back. :-(("
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Happy Trails Tunic
Name:
Location:L.A.
age:26-30
body type:curvy
super soft
3.11.2011
"i love this sweater!!! i just got it in the navy combo and even though the small fit perfectly, i went for the medium. i like that it's loose and long. i can easily wear it with a slip as a dress or over jeans as a sweater. it's super soft. i fact i got the peachy color for a friend of mine who lives in germany and she is super excited =0)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Happy Trails Tunic
Name:
Location:maryland
age:21-25
body type:petite
wonderful but...
2.28.2011
"I love the way this looks on, especially layered over a loose and flowy dress or skirt. The orange/white combo is my favorite...so flattering. However, when i wore it I kept finding strings from it on my floor. I guess it was shedding, which is definitely a shame. I hope it continues to hold up, but I must admit I'm afraid to wash it. I love the way it looks and how soft it is, but it definitely isn't sturdy. For the price, I don't think strings should be falling off it. It could just be the one I purchased, though..."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Happy Trails Tunic
Name:
Location:Long Beach, CA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Nice!
2.15.2011
"I got this sweater in the natural/combo combination. I received many compliments when I wore it.
I have to agree with the previous reviewer that this tunic does look like it's been worn before. I purchased it from the store and it had some lint balls all over. Maybe it's just a type of yarn.
Overall it is a nice piece, a bit pricey, but so gorgeous and soft! Very delicate though!
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Happy Trails Tunic
Name:
Location:Maine
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Perfect Summer Night Sweater!
2.14.2011
"Love it! Very soft, very flattering and it moves beautifully! The weave is quite loose and gets looser at the bottom, so I do hope it keeps its shape. A wonderful piece though!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Happy Trails Tunic
Name:
Location:Elizabeth, NJ
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Wishful thinking
2.3.2011
"I loved the color on the model, but when i tried it on, the color clashed on me. im fair skin with rosy cheeks. Plus it was huge on me. im 5'4 140 lbs 34b. maybe if i can get a smaller size it would look nicer, but then again the color was off on me."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Happy Trails Tunic
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:31-35
body type:petite
Soft & Flattering
2.3.2011
"This tunic is absolutely beautiful, and the silk in it makes it so nice and soft. I love the fit- it's loose but it drapes to your body. It's not meant to be fitted. It looks just like it does in the pics. The length is a little longer on me & almost comes down to my fingertips- I'm exactly 5'3" and got the XS. My measurements are 33" 21" 32"
I just love this sweater, and my husband says it's one of his favorite pieces on me.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Happy Trails Tunic
Name:
Location:Walnut Creek, CA
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Coral Sunrise
1.30.2011
"This sweater is so fun and flirty looking. I love all the coral, pink, and taupe colors right now. The sleeves are so cute with the flare. It also kind of flares on the bottom, which you cant clearly see in the pictures, and that also makes it flattering. The only downer about this top is that it is pretty loose. I got my normal FP size, small, and it's kinda loose at the top, making it so that I have to keep adjusting it to make it not fall off my shoulders. Overall, this is adorable. Well, then again pretty much everything in the December catalog is pretty."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Happy Trails Tunic
Name:
Location:us
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
LOVE IT!!!!!
1.29.2011
"I would agree this sweater runs large. The sleeves are long, however.. it is my FAVORITE sweater ever! It is soft.. body hugging if you have curves and looks great with jeans! I am very happy with the sweater as I love Free People!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Happy Trails Tunic
Name:
Location:Ohio
age:14-20
body type:slender
Disappointed!
1.23.2011
"I got this for Christmas and have been deciding on sending it back or not. It looks adorable on the model, but when i got it it was big and sloppy(kinda dumpy looking on me). The color is more of a peachy too. I dont recommend purchasing this item. Im disappointed i was sure i would love it ):"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Happy Trails Tunic
Name:
Location:Philly
age:41-45
body type:petite
A great sweater
1.10.2011
"Love it and feel good wearing it!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Happy Trails Tunic
Name:
Location:the islands
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Reminds me of when.....
12.29.2010
"I love this sweater - it reminds me of when life was simpler. Soft and peachfully colorful. It does run large though - I could wear it as a dress. I ordered a SM because XS is always out of stock and I got lucky enough to find a SM. I love the length and the fit."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Happy Trails Tunic
Name:
Location:NYC
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
very pretty sweater
12.28.2010
"i loved this sweater in the natural color. It gives your face a glow and makes you feel so laid back when you wear it. I loved the material and the low but not to low cut so the amount of cleavage is perfect. The colors are very pretty and the texture is comfy. It's pretty long so it's great to wear it with slips. It fits true to size"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>