Product Reviews

Titan Buckle Boot

Distressed leather tall boot with leather buckle straps up each outer side and around the ankle. Straps are adjustable. Leather Sole. We love pairing this tough tall boot with something bohemian, flowing, and romantic on top. *By Faryl Robin for Free People *Leather Upper *Import *17 1/2" shaft height, 1/4" heel
overall average rating:
3.944 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan Buckle Boot
Review 1 for Titan Buckle Boot
Name:
Location:Portlandia
age:31-35
body type:slender
not quite right
7.12.2013
"I love the photos of these boots and even loved the look of them in person but when I put them on, they hit my leg in the wrong place and just made my legs look short. The buckles are a rose color which I loved. You do have to buckle and unbuckle every one of those buckles to put them on and take them off, but I figure its not like I'm doing that several times a day. I returned them only because of the fit. If they fit you like they do the model, then they would be awesome!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Titan Buckle Boot
Name:
Location:Las Vegas
age:31-35
body type:slender
Buckle Up!!!
5.25.2013
"I love these boots...soft leather, comfortable and stylish! I read the other reviews and in my preference I gave it 5stars... I do have slim calves and only un-buckle the 2 lower belts to slide my leg in without on-doing all of them. It goes with pretty much everything. The only downside is the black on the belts look like they were painted on...but a little shoe polish will fix that."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Titan Buckle Boot
Name:
Location:California, USA
age:26-30
body type:petite
Rad...but sizing was an issue
5.23.2013
"I just got these today. I ordered the taupe color in size 6. I'm normally a 6 1/5 but because of the whole size option only I decided to go with a 6. They are a bit too snug for me and they are pretty narrow. I tried them with socks on and it's definitely too tight. I have muscular legs so the buckles are at their last notch with socks on. they definitely wouldn't fit me with socks and jeans. I've never had this problem with boots. I'm quite petite.
So alas... I'll have to return them. A process I'm getting all too familiar with when it comes to Free People unfortunately....But I'll be trying the 7 and hoping these work out because the boots are so rad. They really make an ordinary outfit extra unique.
The color is more olive beige with dark brown straps. This may be disappointing to someone else but I like them so it was no big deal. Just wish they made half sizes or had a better description of sizing for those of us who are in between whole sizes. I'm not looking forward to the hassle of exchanging them but because they're so unique it's worth the try. Just hope they don't end up going back because they're too big.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Titan Buckle Boot
Name:
Location:USA
age:14-20
body type:slender
In Love!
5.11.2013
"Just received my boots in the mail today and I absolutely love them. The quality is amazing and I know they'll be an absolute staple for me this fall. It can be a bit tedious to unbuckle every strap to put them on, but it's worth it. Great style, fits TTS, and definitely worth the price!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Titan Buckle Boot
Name:
Location:Alta Loma, CA
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
LOVE LOVE LOVE
4.25.2013
"So comfortable and chic! Goes well with almost anything in my wardrobe. A must have for anytime of year, and material feels super durable yet soft! LOVE my new boots!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Titan Buckle Boot
Name:
Location:Wyoming
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Edgy but Elegant
4.21.2013
"Great boot but does run a bit snug in the ankle and across the calf if you're more muscular than "normal." Fit is true to size. Highly recommend."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Titan Buckle Boot
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:26-30
body type:petite
Different and Cute
4.15.2013
"AMAZING and comfortable...After reading reviews i sized up half a size. I'm normally a 6.5 so i ordered a 7. they fit perfect with socks, and of course enough space without socks. (Shoe also runs narrow.) i ordered the brown, boots look a little more olive green/brown and the straps are brown with rose gold buckles. overall im happy with the purchase, only thing i changed were the straps. My legs are slightly skinny and the straps are extremely long so i cut them so it doesnt look like im flying away :)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Titan Buckle Boot
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Individual boots varied greatly from one another.
4.12.2013
"First off, I ordered the taupe version of these boots and they were indeed lighter in color than the ones pictured- which was neutral and a non-issue for me.
The first fit well (and was very TTS), and seemed of pretty high quality, albeit sort of thin soles. Where I started to have problems was with the second. It was slightly lighter in color, visibly a bit smaller, had poorly cut straps, and did not have double enforced stitching (as the first did.)
Over-all I just didn't want to go through the trouble of ordering them a second time in case the same thing happened, or in case the quality was closer to the other one.
Obviously I returned mine.
"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Titan Buckle Boot
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Too much work.
4.10.2013
"I bought these because of the simplicity of the design and how expensive they look for the price. I was very disappointed when they came in. Not only was the box completely torn up, the lid was ripped in half, but the shoes themselves were very cheap. In order to put them on, you need to unbuckle EVERY SINGLE clasp. They run very small along the bottom of your leg and top of your foot. I would expect that when I purchase something regardless of the price, they would come in a nice box. The shoes were literally not fully protected and sticking out of the box...
Needless to say, I'll be returning them.
"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Titan Buckle Boot
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
NARROW
4.7.2013
"The problem with these is the lack of a zipper entry, and a narrow footbed. Because there's no zipper, if you have an arch to your foot, you can't get the bridge of your foot past the foot opening. I have a slightly smaller foot that I was able to get a little bit past the foot opening, but my foot was too wide. These felt more narrow that a JC boot, and those run quite narrow. I've bought this particular brand once, and I do recall having to size up to get a good fit. The deal is even if I sized up, I'd still have issued with no zipper entry because of the high arch to my foot."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Titan Buckle Boot
Name:
Location:PA
age:26-30
body type:petite
Must haves!
2.26.2013
"I'm surprised these weren't sold out! They are very comfy and great looking boots. I waited until they were on sale so definitely a great deal for the money. They look like an homage to Vivienne Westwood pirate boots which are far more pricey than these even at regular price. Two complaints which account for a 4 star rating instead of 5 star: calves can be a bit snug if you are more muscular in that area since the buckles do not adjust too far out and the boots have little grip so they are a bit slippery on waxed floors. Otherwise very awesome boots!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Titan Buckle Boot
Name:
Location:Texas
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Be still my heart!
2.15.2013
"These just came in the mail. I am in love. The quality is just what I would expect from faryl robin, my other shoes from them are amazingly comfortable as well. I wanted these at full price but with our 70 degree winter this year, couldn't justify pulling the trigger. I put them on my Christmas list but at the sale price just scooped em for myself! The sole is leather on mine, another reviewer indicated they weren't. I usually go for a 9.5 in boots but the 9 fits well and I know there will be some give. I have a high instep but the adjustable strap across the foot relieves that problem. Generally havea tough time finding boots that fit the calf but again the straps solve this problem, on a few I even havean extra hole or two. Can't take em off, I love them too much!! Probably getting the lack ones too. The taupe is a lighter brown than I hoped but the rose gold buckles and fit make up or that. So.. True to size, incredibly comfortable, thin genuine leather sole, great quality, amazing price, maybe not really practical for places with really cold, wet winters. Absolutely recommend, only after I order black. :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Titan Buckle Boot
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:36-40
body type:slender
I like ???????
2.8.2013
"I just received my boots (in Taupe) today. As answered in questions they are not brown as shown online. Thanks to the person who answered the question ! These do run a bit narrow across the widest part of your foot. I do not have any issues with the calf being too tight,they have a lot of adjustable room .I have worn them on the carpet for an hour with thin socks and believe they will give some,as they are leather. The soles are leather too,at least on mine. One reveiw stated otherwise.If you are between sizes I recommend going up,unless you have narrow feet. Hope I have helped since the day before I received the boots they were reduced an additional thirty dollars. I would have ordered the dress I wanted too.."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Titan Buckle Boot
Name:
Location:Grandes-Piles, Canada
age:over 45
body type:slender
Love, love, love!
2.4.2013
"I love my boots. I had to return the first order because they where to small. I always wear 8 or 81/2 but this time it did'nt fit. I ordered a 9 and it's OK. I'm from Canada
so I had to pay a big amount for the return(ouch!!!), but because they where in sale, it was a good deal. I love every thing from these boots. They fit perfectly, aren't too big on my calves like most boots are on. Thank you FP!
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Titan Buckle Boot
Name:
Location:Long Island, NY
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
IN LOVE
1.4.2013
"I've been wanting these boots since the second they came out, but I wasn't able to afford them at full price. As soon as they went on sale i ordered them in a size 9, normally I'm an 8 1/2 but since these don't come in half sizes I ordered the 9. I received them in the mail today and they are amazing, I have them on right now and i never want to take them off. I saw them in my local free people store when they first came out so I already knew what they look like....exactly how they do online. They fit perfectly, aren't too big on my calves like most boots are on me. Yes, they are a bit of a pain to put on, but it's DEFINITELY worth it."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Titan Buckle Boot
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
cute boots not impressed with quality
1.3.2013
"decided to order these when they went on sale. They are supercute, look just like the images and fit true to size. Im a size 6 and the 6 fits with insole and a sock. Not to sure about the quality of these, the soles are really really thin, synthetic, not leather as indicated in the description. i think and there would not be anything for my cobbler to add a thicker sole to, rendering the boot an indoor boot for the rain snow slushy season that is upon us here on the NE coast a major part of the year. I think that for this much money you are better off with a high quality boot like HTC. Also, being petite, i dont want to add too much visual bulk to my legs, and the straps stick out a bit, so back they go. they'd look very cute with the voile trapaze slip"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 17 for Titan Buckle Boot
Name:
Location:CT
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Difficult boots
1.1.2013
"These boots are very beautiful and trendy. But let me tell you - they are a real pain to put on. The shaft of each boot is made of two suede "flaps" that fall apart the minute you unbuckle the boot. This means that as your buckling the boot on, you have to hold the flaps together with one hand, tightly so that they don't wrinkle under the buckles, and evenly, otherwise the top of the boot with be asymmetrical. It gets to be a drag real fast. I spend a lot of time putting these on, and I would never wear them somewhere that I might have to take them off (i.e someone's house).
Also, I wear a size 9, and while the toe of the boot fits, many of the buckles are much too tight on my leg (I don't have big calves). I'm going to have to add another hole on each belt loop - otherwise the belt fabric will start to tear from being stretched so thin.
I would say get these boots if you're really committed to fashion and can spare the time to put them on."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Titan Buckle Boot
Name:
Location:Midwest
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Ah-Maze-Zing
9.26.2012
"Gorgeous boots, exactly as pictured (I got black) - size 9 like I always wear. The black dye does run a bit but not bad - they look even cooler once you start to wear them out a bit."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo