Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FP New Romantics Love For Fringe Cami

Woven cami top with multicolor woven design all over with metallic thread embellishment. Crochet straps. Upper back is stretchy with ruffled detailing. Flowing bottom shape. The delicately romantic and texture heavy New Romantics collection was inspired by the dream-worthy beach views and magically hidden coves of Sardinia, Italy. *93% Rayon, 6% Cotton, 1% Metallic *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 14" Bust (all around): 33 1/2" Bottom Opening (all around): 78" Total Strap Length: 17"
overall average rating:
4.21 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for FP New Romantics Love For Fringe Cami
Review 1 for FP New Romantics Love For Fringe Cami
Name:
Location:THE GARDEN STATE
age:31-35
body type:petite
BE WARNED....
8.21.2012
"LOVE this top.. i purchased early spring & have i have worn SEVERAL times as it is SOOO Stinking cute it begs to be worn ;) unfortunately as AWESOME as it is down the road there is an issue that should be addressed
PROS: AWESOME intricate details..love the cut work & weaving Textural MASTERPIECE..
fit is PERFECT..not too drapey *(in my reg fp size) & the fabric is very good quality..alot of FP camis i end up wearing a few times & they get little holes in fabric..FRUSTRATING.. no so with this & have worn MANY MANY TIMES..
CONS..everytime i wear the metallic threads shed off top..i actually had someone ask me if it was tinsel that was coming off of me?!?!!? the threads do kinda resemble tinsel..but TINSEL..REALLY?!?! anyway that being said if you do not mind loosing bits & pieces of your top then it is a MUST.so if u r not so big on METALLICS no worries as they will all fall out eventually anyway..
.looks great with a wide variety of bottoms..and looking forward to layering over thermals and l/s slubby tees this autumn..for reference i bought the pink.lavendar color one..the "ROSE" combo..to MY EYE ..MY PERCEPTION it is more of a pinkish light lavendar color..
IMHO this top is DEF worth it and 5 stars...even if it does shed ;)
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP New Romantics Love For Fringe Cami
Name:
Location:Knoxville, TN
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
sweet and pretty
8.3.2012
"It's the perfect summer shirt. The material is delicate, so if you don't like hand-washing garments, this one might not be for you. I got a small ( I'm 5'7 and 130 lbs), and it's roomy yet comfortable. Makes me feel kinda like an Indian princess... love it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for FP New Romantics Love For Fringe Cami
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Great!
7.8.2012
"This is a super fun shirt because it has lots of color and a bit of sparkle which its awesome for summer. Quite flowy and a bit loose around the chest for me."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP New Romantics Love For Fringe Cami
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:14-20
body type:petite
Lovely Piece
6.14.2012
"I love this piece! A perfect summery tank! It's very light and breezy top. Careful with the stitches though the shiny threads tend to unravel but overall this is a perfect outfit for an FP girl summer!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP New Romantics Love For Fringe Cami
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Very Pretty Top
5.11.2012
"I love the intricate details of this top, especially the back straps. It is very flowy and I like how it has several colors in it, so that you could wear it with a variety of colored jeans. I normally wear a small at Free People and a small fit well. I am 5'7" and 145 pounds. I found that you would need to wear a nude strapless bra under it with the slighly open areas, but looks good. I would recommend this. I gave it 4 stars because it is very delicate, but that it what I like about it."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP New Romantics Love For Fringe Cami
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
too metallicky
5.9.2012
"the tumbling eyelets cami from apr 2011 is one of my all-time favorite fp tops, so i was drawn to this immediately since the style is very similar. the fit is in fact similar, true to size, similar length crochet straps and cropped front. i got it in the white and the color is true to pictured. however, the metallic threads are a lot more pronounced and personally i find that a bit too little-girlish. i love the idea of these kinds of tops, just not a fan of embellishments on this version."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP New Romantics Love For Fringe Cami
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Perfect Summer top!
5.8.2012
"Another Free People winner! I went into the store the other day and was immediately drawn to this top. Once I tried it on, I knew I had to have it. It's a bit pricey, but DEFINITELY worth it. Living in Texas, the weather is 80+ more than half the year, so this top will be perfect for those incredibly hot days. It does run big, and shows a little bit of your stomach. So cute on. I definitely agree w/someone else's comment to get a lacy bandeau top. I did and it looks real cute w/it. Thanks again Free People for another winner!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP New Romantics Love For Fringe Cami
Name:
Location:Texas
age:14-20
body type:slender
Way cute!
5.6.2012
"I recommend especially if you are XS/S/M. It's more of a slim fit. It crops a little in the front so your tummy will show a little. The straps are really cool and not uncomfortable. It's delicate and has thin fabric. I love it! Great for summer!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP New Romantics Love For Fringe Cami
Name:
Location:Florida
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Love x 98
5.1.2012
"I will start off by saying I agree with a previous reviewer whole heartedly when they said this top is FP. It's pieces like this that made me start shopping Free People almost eight years ago and the reason that I still shop here today. Beautiful pieces that are perfect keep popping up! I got the rose color, it's amazing. The woven part has multi colors through it, little fringe.. the straps. Everything is beautiful.
As for the fit of the top, I am 5'8 and a size 6 (125 lbs) and I bought a small. It's roomy and fits very comfortably. The front is shorter than the models photos but fits EXACTLY like the catalog photo of the white version. The straps do have a few itchy threads but nothing that bothers me too much. I would be very careful of accessories with this. If you snagged the woven part it would ruin the top.
The price is a little more than I like to spend on a tank top but it's so beautiful in person that I don't regret it at all. If you're trying to decide, go ahead and buy it.
My only complaint is that it doesn't come in more colors..... in the form of a mini dress =)
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 10 for FP New Romantics Love For Fringe Cami
Name:
Location:Mercer Island, WA
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Totally Worth It!
4.29.2012
"I was skeptical about it. I don't know why - FP never disppoints! This top is super cute and the fit is good and I feel like a princess in it! Loads of compliments on it yesterday."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP New Romantics Love For Fringe Cami
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:36-40
body type:petite
SUPER CUTE!
4.22.2012
"As soon as I saw the catalog, this top was definitely one of my picks. When it arrived at the chicago store it sold out in a blink, I was very lucky to find the last white one in my size xs. Im petite, 5'1 110 34B, and the top fits perfect, Its so cute and delicate, perfect with shorts or denims"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP New Romantics Love For Fringe Cami
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:slender
Love the Fringe
4.22.2012
"I really love this top. It's so gorgeous. I definitely think it's a perfect summer top. The only reason I give this 4 stars is because the price is a little steep. Totally worth it, but still, I usually don't like to spend this much on a cami."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP New Romantics Love For Fringe Cami
Name:
Location:detroit
age:26-30
body type:petite
Metallic, Itchy :(
4.20.2012
"I ordered this top online and it is quite delicate and detailed, a really unique tank. It's not flattering, true, but it's cutesy. Two things though - this tank has obvious metallic threads, and for those of us that don't wear glitz it's a little too obvious. The other, the straps are itchy in areas. I'm usually not sensitive to itch at all and i couldn't get this tank off soon enough. I'm disappointed, i thought this was going to be my favorite tank ever."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP New Romantics Love For Fringe Cami
Name:
Location:Hawaii
age:26-30
body type:athletic
A summer essential
4.20.2012
"This truly is what I love about Free People. Original, flowy, yet flattering designs with exquisite bohemian details. I was hesitant to purchase this top due to the possible see-thru aspect and some of the more negative reviews, but this top is perfect! I am a 32/24/33, 5.3, D cup, and the XS fit me like perfection. The white does have lace cutouts, but it's not inappropriately see through at all with a nude bra. It is fragile...but careful hand washing should do the trick. Lovely!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP New Romantics Love For Fringe Cami
Name:
Location:tennessee
age:21-25
body type:petite
FP in a shirt.
4.18.2012
"Now this is what the FP we all love is all about. I got this in the white colorway and it is sooo pretty! I got an XS -- I'm 5'2'', 32/24/35 -- and it is really cute on me. The top is quite delicate so you'll have to take really good care of it or else the metallic threading might snag/break, but this is soooo FP i could die. It's bohemian, girly, and a little sexy. You can do it with jeans, cut off shorts, or a skirt. I saw this piece and instantly had to have it, and although the pricepoint is high, it's good quality and there's a lot of detail. I mean, imagine this at summer concerts and festivals! Hello! Get it now."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for FP New Romantics Love For Fringe Cami
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:slender
Very cute!
4.13.2012
"This top is great! It has a really cute boho vibe. The fit for me was fine (kind of like a babydoll fit). I'm 5'5" 100 lbs. Love it :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for FP New Romantics Love For Fringe Cami
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Weird, awkward fit
4.11.2012
"I tried this on in the white color, and the top itself is rather feminine and lovely. The problem is, I don't really know what kind of girl this is built for. I'm 5', 34C chest with wide hips, and this top was far from flattering. Clearly this will be something more suited for a more slender girl. It was too short in the front for one thing, and it flared out in the front because of my chest. Overall, just wide and unflattering. It's a shame, because it really is a lovely, airy top."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for FP New Romantics Love For Fringe Cami
Name:
Location:Alabama
age:21-25
body type:athletic
<3 <3 <3!!!
4.11.2012
"Absolutely adore this top!!! I'm usually one for neutral colors, but I couldn't resist the beautiful faded rose color. All of the threading detail is beautiful. I do not agree with the other review about the top being boxy...I think it's perfect for a long skirt in the summer. The straps are so pretty and I love how it comes up a little higher on the belly, and longer in the back. The pictures just don't do it justice. LOVE IT!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for FP New Romantics Love For Fringe Cami
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Awkward..
4.8.2012
"I tried the white in a Medium, and the fit left much to be desired. First of all, this top looked so WIDE on me... It added quite a bit of width to my torso in a very unflattering way. The sides puff out and it just looks bad. In the picture, you can see that the shirt was sort of tucked behind her arms in the front view. This top has a definite boxy look to it, so be prepared for that. Also, the bustier you are, the more the top puffs out. Too bad because the fabric and details are beautiful."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large