Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

We The Free Swirl Tank

Tie dye bottom tank with "V"-neckline in the front and back. Swirly shape at the bottom. We the Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel.
overall average rating:
3.125 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for We The Free Swirl Tank
Review 1 for We The Free Swirl Tank
Name:
Location:wisconsin
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
comfy and loose
9.2.2013
" a great piece for a relaxed day ~ like the pattern, the fabric is lighter then I had imagined but nice and soft. good for a day when you are feeling bloated or don't want something clingy! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We The Free Swirl Tank
Name:
Location:new jersey
age:14-20
body type:curvy
IN LOVE
7.29.2013
" loved this top! bought it and wore it the same day. little loose I'm usually a medium i bought a small and its loose flowy and perfect haven't washed it yet so I'm not sure about the shrinkage. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free Swirl Tank
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:14-20
body type:slender
Boxier than it looks
7.25.2013
" I had hoped to wear this with leggings so I ordered a size up... Unfortunately it looks nothing like it does on the model. It looks far too boxy and short on me. I'm keeping it because I love the color (mushroom) but I'm disappointed about the shape "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free Swirl Tank
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
age:41-45
body type:curvy
shrunk dramatically when washed
7.25.2013
" I ordered 4 of these and washed them in cold water and hung them to dry as instructed. They shrunk dramatically. I'm so disappointed. Do not buy! "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free Swirl Tank
Name:
Location:PA
age:21-25
body type:curvy
bad choice
5.23.2013
" I bought this shirt in store and shortly after, like the other poster mentioned, it shrunk dramatically. It also got tiny little holes in it after I washed it only once. Disappointed and definitely not worth $58. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb5.24.2013
We are so sorry this happened -- we'll definitely be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free Swirl Tank
Name:
Location:Lake George, NY
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Not For Curves
5.21.2013
" I saw this on the rack and it looked beautiful! I love the dip dying look. The fabric is also very nice. I have larger hips and this top just looked like a sack on me. I like the idea, but if you have any sort of curve, think twice before buying. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free Swirl Tank
Name:
Location:New England
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Luv the swirl~
5.21.2013
" I bought this in my size and it was too small, usually i go down a size as FP has been running lg. on me but now i need to go up a size. It was too short and did not hang as long as it looks in the photo. I am an M and B cup so a tank like this usually hangs well on me. I will try going up a size and even tho i liked the mushroom i am going for the pretty new pink combo which i luv. Fabric is soft and it is well made . "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We The Free Swirl Tank
Name:
Location:AZ
age:31-35
body type:petite
Buyer beware
5.17.2013
" Love this top! Love how long, loose and flowy it is. However, it shrinks dramatically. I had to wash mine shortly after I got it because I spilled tomato on it. I always wash my fp clothing with the utmost care (woolite and gentle cycle) and never put them in the dryer. This top shrinks when wet!! I'm hoping I can loosen it up with the iron. Huge disappointment. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb5.17.2013
So sorry about that! We will be in touch xoxo
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large