Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

FP ONE Imperial Palm Pintuck Dress

Printed pintuck mini tank dress. Corset-style lace detailing on each side of waist. Adjustable shoulder straps. Lightweight and breezy. *FP One is a collection made with love from India. The collection has been curated from the fine details that India has to offer; embroideries, prints, embellishments, rich colors and fine gauze fabrics. The collection brings a modern twist to old world techniques and creates a line that has a cultured feel with special attention to detail.
overall average rating:
4.061 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Customer Reviews for FP ONE Imperial Palm Pintuck Dress
Review 1 for FP ONE Imperial Palm Pintuck Dress
Name:
Location:Florida
age:over 45
body type:curvy
PRETTY
2.3.2014
"I bought the multicolor in lg. It fits perfect. I love the ties on sides and the unfinished hem with gold stitching . So cute and unique, really love this. A perfect dress for summer. Highly recommend. fits tts."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP ONE Imperial Palm Pintuck Dress
Name:
Location:CA
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
Subtly Sexy
12.28.2013
"Just received this dress in the multi colored style, in a Small. I am usually an XS but the small fits great! I am 5"5, 115 lbs and this fits well. Both the straps and the ties at the sides are easily adjusted to fit anyone. The ties are just revealing enough without being over the top sexy, and the hem hits the top of my knees. This can be belted or worn loose and flowy, very versatile. The colors are also beautiful, love it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP ONE Imperial Palm Pintuck Dress
Name:
Location:NC
age:26-30
body type:slender
Love it
11.20.2013
"Super cute. Better than I expected."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP ONE Imperial Palm Pintuck Dress
Name:
Location:california
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
love this
9.24.2013
"I purchased the ivory. It is large around, but meant to be. It is flowy and hangs nicely. The fit is just like the ivory photo shows- length too. I am 5'8" and 120 lbs. The other colors appear longer, but I don't know about those."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP ONE Imperial Palm Pintuck Dress
Name:
Location:Melbourne VIC, Australia
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Very loose, but pretty!
8.23.2013
"I only tried this dress on briefly before it got put away as a Christmas present, but it was gorgeous. I purchased the ivory in xs, I am 5"9 and it hits me just below mid-thigh. The studio pictures do not do the markings and hem justice, they are gorgeous in person, and are actually more of a bronze colour than gold. I'm very happy that I'm able to wear this dress without a bra (I am a 34C) and it doesn't look too revealing at all, but there is a lot of fabric all round which does make it look a little baggy. It is very pretty, but if you are an hourglass like me it does lose a bit of your figure, even with an xs!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP ONE Imperial Palm Pintuck Dress
Name:
Location:new york
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
pretty dress
8.7.2013
"I just bought this dress in ivory and the only thing I dont understand is that on my dress it says its 100% rayon but on the site it says
100 % cotton which one is correct ? Overall I love this dress. Perfect for hot summer days.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP ONE Imperial Palm Pintuck Dress
Name:
Location:Argentina
age:36-40
body type:petite
Needs Hem
8.6.2013
"Bought this dress in Ivory. Just a little sheer, but not too much. Great shape and color. The golden details are just so beautiful. Love all that fabric and the shape it creates. Being at 38, wouldn´t mind if they take away de side ties. Maybe going one size up I could geyt rid of them.
The lenght is perfect, just like in the multi combo´s first picture.
The only thing I hate: the lack of hem. The bottom it toooooo frayed. If I just were seventeen...
But overall...LOVE IT.
For reference, I am 5´4", 108 p, 32B bra size, 31" waist and 36" hip. Bought an XS and fits perfectly.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP ONE Imperial Palm Pintuck Dress
Name:
Location:Bay Area, CA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
My biggest disappointment from Free People :(
7.24.2013
"I bought this dress for a weekend at a friends house. While I agree the sizing is huge, I love the color and style (I got the black). This dress seemed perfect for hot summer nights. My very first time wearing it, I glanced down while driving and noticed fresh holes in the pintucked portion of the bodice. These holes were not there when I tried it on at the FP store, nor when I left my home. By the time I arrived at my friend's home, the holes were significantly larger. The bodice of the dress basically fell apart as I moved around. I am pretty flat and the dress was not tied very tightly on me. I've concluded that the fabric can't handle any kind of tension, as it seems to fall apart with movement. The dress is not longer wearable without a bandeau underneath, which is sooo disappointing to me. One of the cutest features of the dress was the side tie-ups, and they simply don't look the same with a bandeau."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP ONE Imperial Palm Pintuck Dress
Name:
Location:Boulder
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Clothing for Giants
7.16.2013
"Wow! I ordered an XS and it is huge! I am 5'5" and it hits just above the knee, on the model it looks kinda fitted around the bust, and a lot shorter. On me, it looks like a smock. There is also a lot of fabric around the skirt which doesn't help the look. I wonder if this is an issue of inconsistent stock? I looked at a lot of the style pics before purchasing and on some girls the fit is not so long and on others is seems extremely long, I know they are also different size people, but the proportions still seem inconsistent. Too bad, this one is going back."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP ONE Imperial Palm Pintuck Dress
Name:
Location:Cornwall, UK
age:over 45
body type:athletic
essential little dress for summer
7.1.2013
"I bought the ivory version of this dress a few months ago and have to say I wear it as often as possible because I love it. I usually wear it with the black romper underneath as I am a little conscious of the tie sides-don't get me wrong I think they add a lovely detail to the dress but I am the wrong side of 45 so feel I need to uphold my modesty some what! I find the fit in my usual size to be oversized-again something I love- and the fabric is heavy but floaty at the same time somehow-I also love the gold accents-really is a perfect little dress."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP ONE Imperial Palm Pintuck Dress
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Perfect for summer
6.28.2013
"I'm 5'10'', size 28 pants and 34B on top. The small fits me perfectly. This is my go-to dress for steamy summer days. It's super breezy and lightweight. There is a lot of fabric and not much shape to the dress so I felt more comfortable wearing a skinny belt with it. It looks great either way...just a matter of personal preference!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP ONE Imperial Palm Pintuck Dress
Name:
Location:canada
age:21-25
body type:petite
love this dress!!
6.19.2013
"I absolutely love this dress! I bought it for summer, and I already know I'm going to get a ton of use out of it. It is a little bit itchy, but it's so adorable I can overlook that. I wore it without a bra and it was fine for me even with the open sides (I'm a 32B for reference). It wasn't too long either, it came just past the knees on me (5'2 for reference). I got my usual xs, and it was indeed a bit roomy, but I like that about it and I got tons of compliments. Just buy it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP ONE Imperial Palm Pintuck Dress
Name:
Location:Florida
age:41-45
body type:curvy
amazing
6.4.2013
"the sides are open, a little provocative, but if you have a small bust, it's perfect. Love the lightness of fabric and the shape."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP ONE Imperial Palm Pintuck Dress
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
PERFECT
5.27.2013
"I saw this dress in the store and it is so much prettier in person! I bought the multi-colored on that has a white background and wore some red lipstick with jeffrey campbell black booties. I am 5"10 and 135 lbs and the XS fit perfectly(I'm usually a small) and the length was great too-not too short above the knee. I pulled the side ties a little tighter and put a bandeau underneath which worked out perfectly to wear to work. Super comfortable and great for summer!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP ONE Imperial Palm Pintuck Dress
Name:
Location:St Joseph, MO, USA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
A Bit Disappointing...
5.26.2013
"I had been really looking forward to this dress after seeing it online. When I saw it in the store today I was not impressed. The material and the print were nothing like my other Free People Pieces. I found the size to run fairly true, maybe a bit larger in the skirt area. I am a 34-36 C-D and did not care for how the bust area fit, I believe it would be better on a AA-B cup. I did however like the sides of the dress with the lace up detail, very unique. The dress is shorter then it appears on the model, I am 5' 5" and it hit me well above the knees, approx 4-5 inches above the knee. The store did not have in stock the next size up so I could not see if that would help solve the problem with length."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for FP ONE Imperial Palm Pintuck Dress
Name:
Location:Canada
age:31-35
body type:slender
Love Love Love
5.13.2013
"I am 5"3, weigh around 105 to 110 pounds, 32 C chest, slender build and got the extra small in the tomatoe. Fits me like the model. However, because she is taller, the bottom hits her above the knee. My dress hits me around the knees which looks fine. The dress is meant to be worn flowy and revealing on the sides. You can wear a lace no wire bra underneath and it looks fine. All and all, the dress came exactly as pictured on the model. Hope this helps those deciding what size to buy."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for FP ONE Imperial Palm Pintuck Dress
Name:
Location:Australia
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Lovely
5.12.2013
"Love this dress. It's true what others are saying though, it is much longer than in the photos but I think that's just because generally the models are quite tall so ofcourse it is going to be longer on an average sized person. The side detail is beautiful and if you are a bit busty you will have a lot of 'side boob' appearance going on. Side boob doesn't bother me though, I don't think it's more offensive than front cleavage so I don't wear a bra with this dress. Loved it so much I bought it in tomato and ivory"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for FP ONE Imperial Palm Pintuck Dress
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Very Disappointed
4.29.2013
"I was extremely excited to receive this dress in the mail. I opened the package and instantly fell in love with it. The fabric was wonderful and the details were beautiful. It all went down hill when I tried it on. It was way too long. It looked pretty short on the model in the picture and I figured it would be a pretty average length on me since I am quite short. It was below my knees at the most unflattering length possible. I ordered a medium (I am typically a small or medium). The side details in the bust area are what I was most excited about and it turned out to be a huge disappointment. When I drew the strings tighter so that my entire boob wasn't hanging out of the side it just looked weird. I could probably deal with the details on the side by wearing a bandeau, but the length was over all what really got to me. So sad because it is such a lovely dress."
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb4.30.2013
So sorry that this didn't work out for you -- we will be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for FP ONE Imperial Palm Pintuck Dress
Name:
Location:Atlanta GA
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Summer dress
4.22.2013
"I bought this dress pretty much as a basic, but every time I wear it I like it more. I got the ivory with gold print in M, and it runs pretty true to size. One thing I love about this dress is that even though is ivory, you can wear it without a bra because the pleading on the top makes it not see through, a ++++ when you are a full 34C. Not a big fan of it fraying after washing but you can cut that off :)"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for FP ONE Imperial Palm Pintuck Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
age:26-30
body type:slender
Disappointed...
4.11.2013
"I fell in love with this dress online! My boyfriend was so sweet, he went and got it for me. I put it on and was not immediately impressed but figured I'd hold onto it. A few days later I decided to try it on again and it finally sunk in how ridiculous this looked on me. I'm 5'8, 128lbs, 34b and I had a size small. The bust fit ok, the rest was like a huge parachute! Totally unflattering. It made everything below my waist look LARGE. Also, it came down to like an inch above my knees? Anyways, it just went back to the store and was exchanged for a dress that doesn't make me look like a balloon."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>