Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cascade Canyon Maxi Skirt

Marled flutter-hem maxi skirt with exposed stitching throughout. Raw hems. Longer in the back than in the front. Elastic waist. *69% Cotton, 31% Rayon *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Maximum Length: 42" Waist (Relaxed): 26"
overall average rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cascade Canyon Maxi Skirt
Review 1 for Cascade Canyon Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Arctic Tundra
age:over 45
body type:petite
Cute transition piece
8.18.2012
" Soft and comfortable semi-fishtail skirt. Perfect for casual days. I'm a petite at 5'2", so the XSmall is long on me. I purchased this in charcoal and it looks exactly like it does online. Great with tanks, tees and sandals now, and I can't wait to mix it up with sweaters and boots this fall! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Cascade Canyon Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Oxford, NJ
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
if you're tall it's a great skirt or maxi dress
8.11.2012
" Very comfortable and stylish. I love the pink one. Washable and wear-anywhere. I'm tall and it's very long so it fits me fine as a shirt. I've also pulled the elastic waist up above my chest and added a belt and worn it as a very attractive maxi dress, so if you're shorter that's an option. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Cascade Canyon Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Pretty, comfortable but too too long
8.2.2012
" It is a nice skirt, very comfortable. The perfect clothing to feel free and put together at the same time. I got the pink and after I wash it several times I still have to cut it. It is easy though since it has an unfinished hem I was able to do it by myself without having to pay for tailoring. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Cascade Canyon Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Very cute skirt
4.8.2012
" I really like the shape of this skirt. I purchased my normal size small in FP and it fit perfectly. I am 5'8' and 140 lbs. I have it in black and it is a wonderful soft staple piece with a bit of a vampiric look. I only gave it 4 stars because it is a bit unforgiving in the curvature department, but a silky slip can solve that problem. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Cascade Canyon Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:26-30
body type:petite
very pretty
3.2.2012
" this skirt makes me feel taller than i really am! fits amazing after its washed/dried. im 5'3/100 pounds and i got XS. Perfect for spring weather and i cant wait to wear it "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Cascade Canyon Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Calgary AB
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Love the style
2.20.2012
" This is a very pretty skirt and very versatile. It is long: I am 5'9" with a 33" inseam and it touches the floor in the back. I normally would size between a M and S and glad I choose the S. Quality of the fabric was dissappointing, as it hooked in three places on the 1st wear, but the style is great. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Cascade Canyon Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:West Hills, CA, USA
age:41-45
body type:pear shaped
Stylish details and great color
1.6.2012
" I love this skirt. I needed to hem it in the back as I am 5'5", but other than that, it is a beauty. The vertical stitching and two-tone train adds great interest. The picture appears rose colored but the actual skirt is more of a dark orangey umber color. Looks great with the colors of the new FP graphic tee with the steer on the front, the two tone gray one with the longer back.It has the same umber color in it. The shirt is also very versatile...can be layered, worn long, as a tube dress backward and forward. This is one of those pieces that can create 10 outfits. It is well priced, good quality and gets lots of compliments. Don't hesitate on this one!Go for it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Cascade Canyon Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:NY
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Romanticism at its Best
12.26.2011
" I bought this skirt on sale today and it is so comfortable. As with all FP Maxi skirts, I look a mile tall and it pairs perfectly with most tops I already own. Though, it is recommended to wear with taller boots as it does go up a bit in the front to avoid exposed ankles (which cuts off your silhouette). "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Cascade Canyon Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Miami
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
So awesome
11.19.2011
" This skirt is so cool I can't believe i! It does run a bit large. I usually wear a medium or large in pants and skirts and this small in this item fit perfectly. It's just too awesome. It' really is quite long but you can fold the waist up a bit and it's perfect. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Cascade Canyon Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Austin, Texas
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Makes me feel romantic
10.28.2011
" This skirt makes me feel very romantic. In fact the first day I wore it several strangers (men included) told me how lovely I looked. It does run long but I'm tall so I'll follow a previous reviewers suggestion to trim up the train a little.
Its also very comfortable and will be my go-to skirt when I want to look dressy but would have prefered to be in my sweats all day. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Cascade Canyon Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:nyc
age:36-40
body type:curvy
right on trend
10.17.2011
" Got the skirt in the grey and the skirt fits well. I am 5'6 and looks great on. Very comfy! Very happy with my purchase! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Cascade Canyon Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Pacific NW
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Comfy and Cute
10.14.2011
" The skirt runs pretty true to size - I'm 5'9" and 135 lbs and a small fits great, the length is perfect. I was hoping the material would be a little heavier so it would drape better, but instead it's more of a t-shirt material. it hangs nicely, though, and is cute and comfortable. looks great with a loose crop top! the one downside is that mine has a weird pucker on the front, i'm going to see if it irons out before exchanging it for another. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Cascade Canyon Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Not For THIS Pear...
9.20.2011
" This was soo very pretty, soft, comfy, and flowy... but unflattering on me. I know this looks amazing on girls with slimmer hips, but on me and my full hips, it was not good. I felt that it highlighted every dip and curve in an unflattering light, again this would be beautiful for slimmer hips than mine. I tried a large and the fit was nice, it just did not look nice. Too bad, this would have been a beauty. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Cascade Canyon Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:San Franciso
age:36-40
body type:pear shaped
Really like this skirt!
9.1.2011
" I bought the Rose color skirt. I waited a long time for it to come back into stock, and so glad I waited. I wear it at my natural waist and the length is great in front, but the back does drag on the floor. Will need to find some platforms or boots to make the length work, that's why 4 stars. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Cascade Canyon Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Deep South
age:over 45
body type:petite
Pleased
7.8.2011
" Can hardly wait to wear this. I pulled it right out of the package, and I put it on. What comfort! The fabric is amazingly soft. There will be no maintenance problems because wrinkles enhance the casual look of this striking skirt. It should be fun to wear as long as I move forward rather than backward due to the extended length in the back! It needs to be paired with a short cotton top. I'd buy this one in every color if my size were available. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Cascade Canyon Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Kirkland WA
age:31-35
body type:petite
Maxi with Flare!
5.25.2011
" Picked up my usual FP size of xs in both the dusty rose and charcoal colors and LOVE! Fit is true to size on me as seen on the model except add about 4 inches! ;-) Since I am petite at 5'2" this is to be expected! ;-) I like this best paired with one of the FP crop tops and belted; if I wear the skirt high so that the top comes right under my bust then this look is most flattering for my petite frame and a much better length (no alterations needed). YAY! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Cascade Canyon Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:41-45
body type:petite
hold on tight
5.18.2011
" This skirt is overpriced for the quality. It's thin and not impressive at all. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Cascade Canyon Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:tysons corner, va
age:21-25
body type:curvy
amazing
4.19.2011
" i LOVE this skirt; i own it in both the charcoal and rose. maxi skirts and crop tops are HUGE this season and this skirt is the perfect item to get you that look. pair this with any FP crop top and youve got the perfect outfit. skirt is very flattering-i wear mine at my natural waistline (way above the hips) and receive compliments on it alllll the time. get it before its gone! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Crossover Stripes Bandeau
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
Scalloped Lace Back Crop Top
4.5 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
Gibson Girl Crepe Crop Top
4.1 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 19 for Cascade Canyon Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:southern california
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
so cute!
4.18.2011
" just bought this skirt last week & i'm in love with it already! i bought the charcoal color in size small, which fits great on my waist! love the train in the back, it makes this skirt just different enough from all the other maxi skirts out there! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Cascade Canyon Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Bay Area, CA
age:31-35
body type:slender
Great all around throw on/dress up skirt
4.14.2011
" I have issues with shorts. I'm not very fond of capris...for summer its all about the skirt. Long, ankle grazing, flowing, maxi...etc. I got this in every color. The red one is more of a rose in person and not as vibrant as the photo. The seams flatter the figure and the tail in the back gives it a good weighted feel. Very casual/feminine. I'm 5'11", 135 lbs. and the small is perfect. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>