Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Daydream Saddle Shoe

Gorgeous saddle shoe with eyelet detailing and contrasting floral design. Created for Bass Shoes in collaboration with Rachel Antonoff. *By Rachel Antonoff for Bass *Leather outsole and ethylene vinyl acetate *Import *1" Heel
overall average rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Daydream Saddle Shoe
Review 1 for Daydream Saddle Shoe
Name:
Location:Australia
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Deliberation...
5.31.2011
" I spent ages trying to decide which colour combo to get, and now I've got the first pair I'm thinking about the next one. These lil babies are amazing! And I'd have to say one of the most comfortable shoes I've ever tried on....seriously! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Daydream Saddle Shoe
Name:
Location:Washington (state)
age:14-20
body type:slender
LOVE!!!
5.15.2011
" Purchased the pink pair in a size 7 and the blue pair in a size 7.5. Both fit me fine. I love, love, love, LOVE these shoes! They are so precious! Everyone I meet loves them. I plan on getting the black pair eventually.
NOTE: I have slender, narrow feet, which is most likely why both the 7 and 7.5 fit me. If your feet are wider, perhaps you should go up half a size.
NOTE #2: After getting the shoes, I had to loosen the laces and relace them in order to get them on. They're laced pretty tight. After redoing the lace, they fit wonderfully.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Beatrix Lace Boot
4.9 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 3 for Daydream Saddle Shoe
Name:
Location:CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love Love Love
5.3.2011
" Love Love Love them! Never thought I would look good in oxfords since I am on the shorter side, however this pair just surprised me. I am so glad that I got them in spite of the price but the design the print the quality... everything... worths every penny!!!! Size wise it is also perfectly TTS. Thanks FP, again, for bringing them to me! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Daydream Saddle Shoe
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:26-30
body type:curvy
My favorite shoes... ever
4.25.2011
" I've been stalking these ever since I saw the Rachel Antonoff collection and preview of this collab. I find these to be the most comfortable shoes I own, but do note... I ordered a half size up because I heard they ran a little small, and I think this was the way to go.
I managed to get the Navy before they sold out in my size, but FP messed up and didn't send them right away.. and sent me the red pair. Both are amazing and I am still deciding whether or not to keep the red. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Daydream Saddle Shoe
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
LOVE!
4.1.2011
" I got the blue combo in a 10 and I LOVE them! These are the cutest shoes I have ever had! They fit snug, but in a good way. If you have wide feet, these may not work for you unless you size up. They are comfy and easy to clean. the constrction is excellent. I liked them sooo much that I ordered a brown and light pink combo from the Bass site. GREAT shoes! "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Daydream Saddle Shoe
Name:
Location:Mid-east US
age:21-25
body type:petite
cute stuff ~ love it
3.26.2011
" I bought the blue/beige and love it so much, though the real color seems to be a little lighter than it was shown online. Besides, it's very tight (the width)but the size fits me well. Recommend to wear silk socks before wearing it.
Visit the Bass official website, more combos there!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Daydream Saddle Shoe
Name:
Location:South Philly, PA
age:31-35
body type:curvy
yay!
3.24.2011
" Wore these for the first time today! Ordered the navy/white combo. These shoes are incredibly comfortable! Fit true to size. Def worth the wait. xox "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Daydream Saddle Shoe
Name:
Location:Paris, France
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
perfect!
3.18.2011
" I ordered them like a month ago and they finally arrived this morning. I'm in love with them already. Like many anticipated pieces, I though those Bass x Rachel Antonoff styles would prove a little disappointing in reality. They definitely do not disappoint. The leather is soft, and the shoes escape the chunky quality saddle shoes tend to have. Already wore them with tights and shorts and plan to make them work with white socks and cute dresses. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Daydream Saddle Shoe
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Oldie, but Goodie!
3.15.2011
" These shoes are super cute, a total new twist on the classic style. And COMFORTABLE!!!!! I am in love with them- no wonder they are called Daydream! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large