Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Guided Latitude Cardigan

Oversized striped knit cardigan with dolman sleeves and ribbed hems. Button front closure. "V"-neckline in front.
overall average rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Guided Latitude Cardigan
Review 1 for Guided Latitude Cardigan
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
"Runs Large" is an Understatement
12.22.2013
"Love this sweater, but I sized down and it was still too baggy. The roomy fabric under the arm hole fell right at my hips and made them look larger than they actually are. I could have exchanged it for an XS, but didn't feel like going through the trouble. If I see it in the store I'll def try it though."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Guided Latitude Cardigan
Name:
Location:the evergreen state
age:21-25
body type:curvy
LOVE
10.4.2013
"i got this in the ivory and i love it. i got in a medium and i normally wear a large. but im okay with it huge sweaters. it makes me comfortable.i also love that i got it at tj maxx for $50."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Guided Latitude Cardigan
Name:
Location:South Carolina
age:21-25
body type:curvy
PERFECT!!!!
10.1.2013
"I absolutely LOVE this cardigan. It's true to size because it's SUPPOSED to be oversized. I went with my normal size (medium) and it is the perfect oversized fit! The sleeves were a little longer than 3/4 length. I LOVE that it's longer in the back so I can feel comfortable when I wear it with leggings!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Guided Latitude Cardigan
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:21-25
body type:slender
So cozy!
7.16.2013
"I love this cardigan! People are saying it is huge but I'm 5'6" 120 pounds and I got the ivory in medium. It's so roomy and cozy! I could have gone with a small but I just wanted the extra flow. Such a great piece overall though, highly recommend!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Guided Latitude Cardigan
Name:
Location:chicago
age:21-25
body type:petite
the coziest
7.1.2013
"i just purchased this sweater and it is already my favorite. i purchased an extra small (i wear a true size small, often purchasing mediums because i like things so roomy). on me, the sweater is very long, but i love it. i wish free people offered this is solid colors. this is a must have for anyone who likes comfortable but fun clothes that work with any number of basics."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Guided Latitude Cardigan
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:26-30
body type:petite
Love this Cardigan
6.15.2013
"I'm in love with this cardigan! It's soft, comfortable, but then has short sleeves and an effortless fit, so it's not to heavy for the Spring-Summer weather. Gives any look a relaxed, comfy kind of beach bum feel that I think is about as sexy as sea salt tousled hair. I got it in Charcoal, but would definitely wear the Ivory as well."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Guided Latitude Cardigan
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Cute Layering Piece
5.19.2013
"This is a cute sweater for added interest to an oufit. It has kind of a cocoon fit. I like the longer length in the back. As the previous reviewer said, the ivory is actually an OATMEAL color and the sleeves are MUCH shorter than how they appear on the models. I think the models don't have the sweater pulled all the way up over their shoulders in order to showcase what they're wearing underneath. If you wear it halfway hanging off, the sleeves hang longer. I'm 5'6, size L, and the sleeves only reach my elbow. This was disappointing. The pictures don't give an accurate depiction. My sweater had two ravels, hope they don't become two big holes. The metal buttons which snap close should be unbuttoned very carefully or they'll rip the sweater.Overall, I really like it. It's very cute as long as it's worn open."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Guided Latitude Cardigan
Name:
Location:Charleston SC
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Weird Sizing
4.12.2013
"First off, this isn't Ivory at all it's more of an oatmeal color. To say it's oversized is an understatement this thing is huge and the sleeves are barely 3/4 length they are wayyy longer in the picture. There is no way the model is wearing a small. Debating whether to send back for an x-small or if it will be just was wide and just shorter."
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb4.16.2013
Sorry the small didn't work out for you! We are updating the copy, the sleeve length is 22" which is a little longer than a 3/4 sleeve. The XSM is an inch shorter in length and an inch smaller in the bust. We will be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large