Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Alex Sandal

Strappy vegan leather flats with two adjustable ankle straps. Rubber sole. *By farylrobin for Free People
overall average rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Customer Reviews for Alex Sandal
Review 1 for Alex Sandal
Name:
Location:BC
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Great
12.31.2013
"The quality was excellent, especially for the sale price! The brown version's colours are beautiful. I am so happy with them. I would suggest going up a size if you are normally in the middle. Definitely go for it, they are great!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Alex Sandal
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
best summer sandal
12.24.2013
"I love this sandal. I wear a 9.5 90% of the time; I sized down to the 9 on this and it fits perfectly."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Alex Sandal
Name:
Location:Miami
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Too Wide for Skinny Feet
12.1.2013
"I'm a size 9 1/2 with skinny feet. I ordered these in a 10 and the length was fine but they were far too wide for my feet. I did think they were a nice vegan leather product though so as long as your feet aren't skinny like mine these should be fine."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Alex Sandal
Name:
Location:San Francisco, CA
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Hard to get on
11.29.2013
"I got these in the black, size 8 and they run TTS. They are super cute but run a bit tight around the ankles and as such take a little effort to get on. Once they are on, though, they're very charming. I wore them a lot one day and I got a bit of a blister because the soles are hard, but beauty can be painful?"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Alex Sandal
Name:
Location:Melbourne
age:26-30
body type:athletic
This is not leather
10.24.2013
"I dont know if I have missed the reviews, but no one ever mentioned that this sandals arent leather. I have just received my order today, and to my disappointment the labels on the sole all show diamond symbol, which meant none of the part is leather.
And i'm very surprised that I still need to pay for the shipping fee back while it's clearly not my fault, but misleading/wrong product description. It's not about the money, as $6 is nothing, but i have never experienced such low level of customer service ever from any other online shops.
I'm glad that i didnt pay full price for this non-leather piece, but i did order 2 colors. Very very disappointed FP!!
"
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By Free PeopleFree People11.1.2013
Hi, we're sorry we mistakenly listed this item as leather. We've corrected our mistake, and we will be in touch soon.

Free People
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Alex Sandal
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Fabulous casual sandal but slightly unfinished
10.20.2013
"I love these, but why is this and the Pandora sandals' leather (both by the same designer) not finished properly? I've never seen this before in shoes. The leather is just 'cut', not sealed in anyway so it just looks irregular. When you look at the Picture 1 & 5 in zoom, you will understand what I mean. This isn't as bad as the Pandora white sandals that I received which compared to this pair looks really unfinished. I will keep these and return the Pandora which I've not worn yet. True to size."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Alex Sandal
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:slender
So cute
8.3.2013
"I got these in the brown color. I love them. They are so cute. However it is odd that they don't have a rubber sole. The outer sole is very slippery at first. I'm assuming that as I wear them outside they will develop some traction on the bottom.
Also, I have what I consider big ankles, and while the strap doesn't rub, it is tighter than I would like. it's kind of weird that the lower strap is so much longer.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Alex Sandal
Name:
Location:Las Vegas
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Stylish & Comfortable
7.20.2013
"I absolutely love these sandals! I ordered a size 10 and they are tts. Love the details definatley can use with casual or dressy appearal. I am usually a 10/11M for reference and the 10's fit great, no toe spillover. You'll love them!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Alex Sandal
Name:
Location:Houston
age:21-25
body type:petite
awesome!
7.17.2013
"these are not the most comfortable sandals for me, cause my feet are too wide. but they are still very comfy, and they are just gorgeous! I always get compliments!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Alex Sandal
Name:
Location:Palm Beach, Fl
age:21-25
body type:curvy
YES
7.13.2013
"beautiful, sturdy sandals. If you're looking for a simple leathery look, these are winners. So in love with them."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Alex Sandal
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:21-25
body type:petite
SO cute and comfortable!
7.12.2013
"I just received these in the mail and I'm already obsessed! I ordered the "Black" color and they look just like the picture- black with rose gold buckles and the rose gold strap across the front. The leather is so soft and stretchy! I can't wait to pair these with my dolphin hem cutoffs or a cute summer dress!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Alex Sandal
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
I am so sad..
3.30.2013
"I really wanted to love these. As soon as I took them out of the packaging I was ecstatic! The colors were true to size. (I purchased the Cobalt and Brown.) However, when I put them on my foot, they rubbed against my ankle so bad! I tried loosing them, and tightening them. I wanted to cry because these were so beautiful! My boyfriend even tried to adjust it in every which way possible. If you can maneuver these beautiful sandals so they don't rub on your ankle, I would HIGHLY recommend them! I am so sad I will have to return these! =("
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb4.2.2013
So sorry these didn't work out for you! We will be in touch. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Alex Sandal
Name:
Location:Columbus, Ohio
age:41-45
body type:athletic
comfortable casual sandal
3.21.2013
"I wear an 8 or 8.5 in most labels and found the 8 to be a perfect fit in these. The double buckle is a little tedious to get into (someone remind me not to wear these to the airport through TSA security again!), but they were completely comfortable from the first wear - no rubbing, no tightness, no discomfort at all. I would love a little bit more arch support to make them a bit more friendly for a lot of walking, but I have to work at finding any fault with these. I got the brown and have worn them with jeans and shorts already but will no doubt wear them with skirts and dresses as well. LOVE."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Alex Sandal
Name:
Location:Melbourne australia
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Lovely, supple, delicious!
1.31.2013
"These are just amazing. The leather is so soft and comfortable. I love the fit, they are perfect. Hardly feel like I'm wearing anything on my foot due to the soft leather. Quality of make is great, well worth the bucks! I got the brown and the colors are true to pictures. Only negative is they do take a moment or three to wrangle on, if you aren't patient and nimble steer clear. If you re, buy you will not regret. These will be a favorite go to for sure.."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large