Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Flower Power Cardi

Floral patterned knitted long cardigan. Snap button closure at middle front. Two front pockets. Front opening flutters out. Hems are ribbed. *57% Acrylic, 18% Nylon, 13% Wool, 12% Alpaca *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 34" Bust (all around): 37 1/2" Sleeve Length: 28"
overall average rating:
4.39 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for Flower Power Cardi
Review 1 for Flower Power Cardi
Name:
Location:Columbus, Ohio
age:26-30
body type:slender
Hello glorious
4.4.2013
"The color is true to the photo, so no surprises there and unlike what some other reviews reported, I didn't feel that the flowers were splotchy looking at all. They look just as they do in the picture. I purchased the Mulberry color which was my favorite of the lot. I bought my normal size small and I think it's a good fit. Yes, this is a big sweater, but at 5'4" I really don't feel like it's too overwhelming by any means. It still hits me about where it does on the model. For some reason I envisioned this sweater being thicker, but it's just fine the way it is. The size small and thickness of the sweater will make it great to layer with this spring/fall/winter. Thanks FP! This is definitely a winner!!!!! <3 I wish the blue color would come back in stock because I'd love to own that one as well!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Flower Power Cardi
Name:
Location:Wa state
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Top of my current favorites
2.12.2013
"I bought this on sale in the xs and I totally love the design and fit. It is very flattering, beautiful and like wearing your favorite blankie all day. I am over 55 and 5'5" hourglass, 135lb. Love this sweater!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Flower Power Cardi
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:14-20
body type:curvy
My favorite thing in my closet
2.4.2013
"I love this sweater so much. I wear it almost everyday and get so many complements on it. It is a little itchy (as any wool sweater will be) but its a great buy."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Flower Power Cardi
Name:
Location:Canada
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Granny heaven!
2.1.2013
"A great staple for any wardrobe. Soft & cozy.
The fit is a bit larger than normal. I'm 5"6, 34C and bought a small. It fits perfectly, although I wear it open. If I snap the front (just below breast) it still covers me but is slightly open towards the bottom. I'm normally a medium in FP. I could have gone with the medium, because in this case slouchy is a good thing. The length hits just below my knees.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Flower Power Cardi
Name:
Location:Australia
age:26-30
body type:slender
Pretty colours
1.24.2013
"After reading other reviews on this, purchased the smaller size. Fits well, HOWEVER the cardigan drapes down a bit, making it look more like a robe. But, I love the colors and the warmth. Going to see if I can get it altered to have the waist a bit more fitted - then should be perfect."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Flower Power Cardi
Name:
Location:Wisconsin
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Nice idea, color & tailoring were off for me
1.16.2013
"I love the idea of this sweater but sent it back for two reasons: 1. On the mulberry, the flowers are very bright--almost neon--and it didn't work for me or for the muted tones of the background. 2. I love slouchy sweaters, but they still have to flatter. The shoulders on this one droop quite bit and are thick, so it looks more ill-fitted than slouchy. Sizing down would mean losing the easy fit of the rest of the sweater, so back it went."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Flower Power Cardi
Name:
Location:New York
age:over 45
body type:slender
Very nice BUT
1.14.2013
"for me it was extremely itchy. I purchased the Mulberry color. It was very pretty, unfortunately it was itchy around my neck.
I am 5'4", 117 lbs the XS was a little big but still looked nice. Unfortunately I had to ship it back because the material was no good for me.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Flower Power Cardi
Name:
Location:Northern California
age:over 45
body type:slender
Sent it back
1.11.2013
"Very cute in the picture but not so much in person. The colors are nice but the yarn feels cheap, something I would expect to see at a much cheaper site. The sweater runs so large that, even though I ordered a medium in that I'm 5'6" 130 pounds, I could have wrapped it around myself twice and the pockets are so low, my hands couldn't reach that far down. I was very disappointed with this purchase."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Flower Power Cardi
Name:
Location:slc
age:31-35
body type:petite
perfect cardigan
1.10.2013
"i am in love with this cardigan. it's so pretty and comfy. the only thing is, that it's a lot bigger than i thought it would be. i always wear small, but i thought i would get a m, because i wanted it to fit bigger. the m is a lot bigger than expected, i could have probably been loose enough as a s. Nether the less, i love it and wear it all the time!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Flower Power Cardi
Name:
Location:Calgary
age:36-40
body type:petite
Best Cardigan/Sweater Coat
1.9.2013
"Love this cardigan! After reading previous reviews decided to size down and got the XS and the fit is fantastic. Can definitely dress up or down. I believe the pattern is classic and will look great for many years to come. I was pleased that it wasn't as itchy as I expected. It's my first Free People purchase and won't be my last!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Flower Power Cardi
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Timeless
1.8.2013
"I was reluctant to but this sweater at first because I have a small frame, large chest, and I am curvy. I figured this sweater would just make me look heavy. But no. This sweater is a dream!!! I feel beautiful every time I put it on! I ordered the cream. The blue is vivid and flattering. I feel as if I put on a sweater hand painted by John Singer Sargent. :) It is soft, light weight, and elegant. I am 5"4" and it hits above my knee. It also looks very expensive. (it kind of was lol) I bought the medium even though the small fit fine, mainly because I wanted it to be roomy and cozy. It fits true to size depending on the look you are going for. This will be a favorite and I will keep it forever!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Flower Power Cardi
Name:
Location:NY
age:26-30
body type:slender
Great sweater but be prepared to wait . . .
12.31.2012
"This is sweater is very easy to dress up or down and I don't find it itchy at all. I initially ordered it in black, and liked it so much after seeing it in stores that I ordered the blue and ivory online the next day (xs out of stock locally). The black sweater shipped and arrived quickly, as I am accustomed to with fp. However, it has been 6 days and the ivory sweater has yet to ship. When I called, I was told that this was because the orders were being fulfilled by fp retail stores. The bottom line is that this sweater is probably worth the wait, but be prepared to wait. Hopefully the store decides to ship my second sweater soon."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb1.2.2013
We apologize about the delay! A member of our support team will be in touch to provide assistance. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Flower Power Cardi
Name:
Location:NY
age:21-25
body type:slender
pretty but itchy
12.30.2012
"I ordered this in the mulberry color & it's exactly as pictured. I ordered a size S & it fits true to size. However, for me it's very itchy. It does look very nice on so I'm debating on whether or not to keep it. If you have sensitive skin be prepared to wear a long sleeved shirt underneath"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Flower Power Cardi
Name:
Location:Buffalo, NY
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
LOVE!
12.29.2012
"Bought this in black and really love it! It's great as a sweater coat as well. Really stands out in a crowd. Receive so many compliments. Very warm. Slightly itchy- but nothing one cannot ignore. Beauty is pain and pain is beauty :) If it pills on you, take a sweater shaver over it and it is brand new again. Excellent purchase!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Flower Power Cardi
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
age:14-20
body type:petite
love it, but...
12.29.2012
"I just got the mulberry one for Christmas, and i Love it! I'm 5'4 and got in a sx which goes almost to my knees. it is still pretty loose and slouchy, but a very fun piece to have in your closet. I would probably pair this with jeans, combat boots, and a basic top. Cant wait to wear it out for the cold weather."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Flower Power Cardi
Name:
Location:Midwest, US
age:31-35
body type:slender
57% acrylic = no es bueno
12.15.2012
"I wore it 1 time to Thanksgiving - sitting, eating, laughing. Now, the fabric is all frayed and looking quite bad just from that 1 day, plus hanging in my closet. Too expensive for this kind of performance, but it is pretty. There's no doubt about that."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Flower Power Cardi
Name:
Location:athens, greece
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Soft and Pretty
12.14.2012
"Very nice quality. I got the black one and colours are exactly as they are shown on the photo. the only problem is that is a little roomy. I am usually a size medium, I would prefer ordering size small in this one."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Flower Power Cardi
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:21-25
body type:slender
obsessed
12.7.2012
"As the title states, I'm obsessed. I am 5"5', 120lbs and usually go for a XS or S. I got the XS and it is still roomy, but no complaints there. I debated for a long time on the color, and had to go try them on in store to figure out which one I liked the best. I ended up getting the mulberry, although the black/red combo was tough to put down. The cardigan is warm, versatile, and unique. Perfect for fall through spring, I look forward to spending lots of time in this piece."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Flower Power Cardi
Name:
Location:Philadelphia area, PA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Versatile, Worth the $$
12.2.2012
"Ordered the black (with red flowers). Purchased Size XS. I am typically a Small, Size 4/6, but liked the fit of the XS best! PROS: I was worried the long cardigan length would overwhelm my short 5'5" figure, but it looks fine, even with ballet flats! Can be worn both on a casual weekend or to work. Only CON: The brightness/saturation of the red & green colors is less in person - the colors are a bit more faded than the photo shows, which gives it a more rustic, vintage vibe than trendy & eye-popping"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Flower Power Cardi
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:31-35
body type:slender
Absolutely in love with this thing!
11.23.2012
"I don't buy sweaters very often but this thing is just beyond awesome. I originally wanted to get the mulberry, but in person it is not the brilliant jewel-toned oxblood color that's shown in the photos it is slightly lighter, so I went with the black. I am 5.5" and typically an XS and this fit true to size. I also tried on the S for a more relaxed look but the hem was considerably longer. So happy with this purchase!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>