Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Raw Hem Straight Crop

Straight leg crop distressed denim jeans with raw, frayed hems. 5-pocket style. Zipper and button fly closure. Stretchy fit.
overall average rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Raw Hem Straight Crop
Review 1 for Raw Hem Straight Crop
Name:
Location:atlanta
age:over 45
body type:petite
love these in the Ever Wash
8.2.2013
" I initially tried these in the Vienna Wash (almost white) but when I got them I wasn't fond of the color. I thought they were going to be white, but they're actually bleached denim with white spots. Also, the yoke at the back did this weird thing where it bulged over the seam. I thought they were just too tight, but I tried two sizes and both did it - like a backside muffin top Ugh. I returned them and tried the Ever Wash, and I absolutely LOVE them. They are a heavier denim than the Vienna Wash, and the fit is so cute. I'm petite, and they hit at lower calf on me. I wear 26 or 27 in jeans, usually 27 in FP because I have big legs. These in the 27 had a slouchy fit and were roomy in the waist, but not really too big The 26 would have been tight in the legs, which I didn't want. They are heavy denim with no stretch, so they feel like real jeans, but very comfortable. And they just look so darn cute on! I'm so glad I got them. I highly recommend the Ever Wash, especially if you're petite, and I'd say buy your usual size unless you want a slouchy fit. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Raw Hem Straight Crop
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
natural crop for shorties
6.7.2013
" if you're tall, these would totally be capris on you. but on short girls like myself, these are natural crop jeans. i'm 5'3" and the length is still short enough to show off ankle boots. compared to other fp denim, i think the waist fits just a tad tighter. i took the advice of another reviewer and sized up for a more boyfriend fit. the best part of these is the distressing. it's very well done and doesn't look forced. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Raw Hem Straight Crop
Name:
Location:Ontario, Canada
age:41-45
body type:athletic
I like these!
5.13.2013
" I liked them the first time I saw them, when only the ever wash was available. They fit great, just like the picture. Nice summer weight denim. As with all of my many Free People purchases I was completely satisfied. Great value. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Raw Hem Straight Crop
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:21-25
body type:athletic
On the fence
5.9.2013
" Ordered them in the kiss wash, I would say they are slightly darker than shown in the photo. I found them to fit true to size for the most part. However, unlike the photo they are longer on me (at 5'8") and not as tight on the bottom). This was a disappointment because I was hoping to wear them in place of leggings under tunics and dresses. I agree with the other reviewer that they start looking awkward and not so cute if they are the wrong length. I prefer the slightly longer Destroyed Ankle Skinny jeans instead and recommended trying both. Unfortunately, the length of these was neither here nor there for me. I will consider sizing down, and if that doesn't work, they will have to go back. :( "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Raw Hem Straight Crop
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:26-30
body type:petite
Disappointed
5.1.2013
" I ordered these in Warsaw Wash and loved the distressing, but could barely get into them! I managed to get them on, but they were uncomfortable to move in and the hip area was bulging out in the front. I am not sure what is up with the sizing. They are also darker and less pink and lean a little more towards maroon. It also says "stretchy fit" and there was nothing remotely stretchy about them. Very disappointed. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Raw Hem Straight Crop
Name:
Location:new mexico
age:over 45
body type:slender
LOVE...ABOUT TO ORDER ANOTHER PAIR
4.22.2013
" I love these !!! I wish they came in white. I just opened these jeans tried them on and am about to order another pair. They are perfect for those tunics I don't want to wear with skinnys or leggings or dress up OR dresses that are casual and extremely short and I want a fun look. sizing..I wear a 27 and they are a perfect 27. I don't know what others are talking about not being loose enough to be a boyfriend jean, these are not a boyfriend jean, they are a nice fitted jean. You will love them !! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Raw Hem Straight Crop
Name:
Location:pittsburgh
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Awesome Crop jeans
3.12.2013
" I been checking these out since i seen them but waited on some reviews to order. I finally got them. I love these crops as soon as I put them on I knew they were my new fav. Pair. They feel like real Jean except a bit softer which is great. I did order 2 sizes up going on reviews which made them sloutchy but gives them the perfect look. They hang off my hips just right. Only problem I have is the bottoms aren't tight their too loose so I need some altering ( no biggie) also I'm 5`4"so their bit longer. They come right above my ankles. I wore them with high boots and sloutched my boots down and wore the boot socks which made them stay up. Very cute casual look. I got so many complements on them today 1st time wearing them out.ppl did ask if I cut them mysef. Which is another great feature to these, the cut freid look.Their so comfortable their definitely worth the price and if your like me debating on if you want them or not I say go for it. 1 of the best purchases I've ever made from FP. I'd still size up 1 if your not going for the sloutchy look because even with me sizing up 1 i would've had the perfect fit. I'm glad i went 2 for The more comfy look.I'll be wearing these all the time.I can't wait til its warm enough to wear them with low boots, tennis shoes or sandles.buy these you won't regret it. I'm in love with my crops. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Raw Hem Straight Crop
Name:
Location:Encinitas CA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Cute Boyfriend capris
3.5.2013
" These jeans are slouchy, even when you order your size. I actually bought two sizes, one my size and one size up. I liked the fit of my normal size better. Like I said these jeans are slouchy. They are really soft and comfortable boyfriend style jean. On the model it's hard to tell this- it looks like they may fit more conforming but they don't. They are really cute and a keeper! (I'm giving my larger size to a friend) "
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Raw Hem Straight Crop
Name:
Location:Denver, Colorado
age:41-45
body type:slender
Get one size larger
2.14.2013
" These cropped jeans are true to size, however, I feel they look best worn more loosely. I recommend going up a size and wearing them slouchy on the hips. The jeans have a worn in feel and are so soft you'll never want to take them off. A must have for year round. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Raw Hem Straight Crop
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
age:21-25
body type:slender
A little too much capri
2.14.2013
" I was hoping these pants would be a cool alternative to the almost sold out destroyed baggies but sadly they were not. In order to get the baggy effect I had to size up three times and the pants were still so short even without heels. I looked like a hobo from Huck Finn times. I get the whole cropped trend but lets just call a capri a capri. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Raw Hem Straight Crop
Name:
Location:Columbus, Ohio
age:36-40
body type:athletic
great jeans
2.13.2013
" My usual 28 fit TTS (for reference, I'm 5'7" and 127 lbs); the denim is nicely broken in and worn in the places/manner exactly as shown on model. Can't wait to wear them in warmer weather. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large