Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Angel Doll Dress

Sheer oversized day dress with striped burnout pattern and wide flared sleeves. Featured ruffle trim along the neck and hem. Unlined. *65% polyester, 35% rayon *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Front Length: 36 1/2" Back Length: 43 1/2" Bust: 60" Sleeve Length: 21 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Angel Doll Dress
Review 1 for Angel Doll Dress
Name:
Location:wv
age:26-30
body type:curvy
so soft
3.10.2012
"the fabric is amazingly soft. after reading the other reviews i wisely ordered the next size down and glad i did so. the slight hi-low hem is a very nice touch and the neckline and sleeves make it etheral. i ordered this in parchment and it is very lovely in person. has kind of an antique feel to it. love this dress and can't wait for the weather to warm up so i can wear it! very happy i ordered this one :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Angel Doll Dress
Name:
Location:North Carolina
age:over 45
body type:curvy
A fun dress!
12.29.2011
"I'm 5'8 and voluptuous and this dress compliments my curves. It's not a mu-mu!!! It drapes wonderfully. I'm just in the process of searching for that just right slip which I'm sure to find."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Angel Doll Dress
Name:
Location:LIttle Rock AR.
age:36-40
body type:athletic
IT'S A DREAM DRESS
12.27.2011
"I really dont tink the pic dose it justice, It is very sheer but I'm a collector of vintage slips. I have them in all colors. I put a nude slip under this and just a little lace peeks out of the bottom in the front,and you can see your silhouette. and of corse like everything I buy from FP I always get complaments. oh and on the sizeing...you might size down so it fits in the sholders;)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Angel Doll Dress
Name:
Location:Louisiana
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
Beautiful
11.25.2011
"First let me point out the label says "Free People Beach" so it may have been designed as a swim cover-up. I for one love it! The fabric is so super soft & has a bit of give to it. I bought the navy, which is almost black & in a size Large. It is most certainly huge. I may decide to return for a Medium in the parchment since navy is no longer available. I am a big girl and it swamps me. 5' 6", 38b, 200+ lbs. I can wear most larges in dresses (RP, G05), depending on the fabric. Sizr down for sure & purchase one of FP's slips for underneath. Great piece!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Angel Doll Dress
Name:
Location:philadelphia
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
great dress that is comfy and sexy
9.25.2011
"because it is sheer you decide how sexy you want this dress to be. i tend to wear very short little slips under it, showing a lot of leg. i feel like i am wrapped in a comforter (without the heat) and wear it when i'm feeling fat or don't want to "try too hard". guys have given it positive reviews when they have seen it on me. only thing is this dress. runs huge. i am usually a small or medium (i'm 5'11" with and hourglass shape) and i had to exchange my small for and xs! the dress is still very big on me, but that is the look. size down ladies."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Angel Doll Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Sucker for Boho
9.25.2011
"Yes, this dress is incredibly roomy, so size down. I am 5'7", 34DD (normally a size M or 6 in FP), and with that said, I love this piece. The navy is beautiful, and worn with a black body con slip underneath, this dress looks great. It's something that you can throw on, pile on some necklaces and you're ready to go. Strap on a thick belt at the waist of you feel like it's too big in the mid-section, it'll still work! Love this dress, and the price is worth it."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Angel Doll Dress
Name:
Location:SoCal
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Better Than Previously Reviewed
8.27.2011
"It is a large fitting boho style dress! It is going to be larger than your average dress! That being said, I still think it is worth it. I don't recommend this for a shorter/smaller girl. The dress softly falls off your shoulders if you choose. The pictures don't capture how much of a high low hem it has. This will be gorgeous with a white or creme fitted/body con slip or dress underneath. The dress is sheer enough to show the shape of your body with the proper layering. The navy is gorgeous! Worth a try!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Angel Doll Dress
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
No.
8.19.2011
"The issue is that this is too big and too loose to tell that there are angel sleeves. It's too big and too lose to flatter. It's too big and too loose for sizing down to matter. I'm a small, and the xs was still 3 sizes too big. Look at the model. She looks like she's wearing window curtains or something, and she's posing to make the dress appear "best case" scenario and even then, this isn't flattering. If you get this, get the light color so that you can see shadows and details. The black is awful. You can't see any detailing or movement in the dress with the black. That is, all the problems of the dress are amplified in the black version. Size down a size or two."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Angel Doll Dress
Name:
Location:San Franciso
age:36-40
body type:pear shaped
Not for me
8.14.2011
"It runs really large I bought this in the navy size M and its on it's way back. It looked like a moo moo on me and I'm not small, I'm curvy. I tried a belt and it was just not going to work."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Angel Doll Dress
Name:
Location:Nashville
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Very Boho
8.12.2011
"First, it runs really big. I know it's suppose to be a loose dress BUT size down as much as 2 sizes. With a short slip and boots or sky high platforms this looks effortless and chic. I am a 34C with an athletic build so I have to watch clothes that don't have a lot of structure. I usually wear a 6 but I bought an XS in this and still have room to go down another size but the XS works. I could even get it tailored a bit but all in all it is a good buy."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large