Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hippie Cuff Thermal

Long-sleeved thermal top with bohemian patterned sleeve cuffs with plaid, stud, and button detailing. *59% Cotton, 39% Polyester, 2% Spandex *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 28" Bust (all around - relaxed): 23" Sleeve Length: 29 1/4"
overall average rating:
4.788 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hippie Cuff Thermal
Review 1 for Hippie Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania, USA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
So cute with jeans & uggs!
6.27.2013
"I bought the mocha color, which is a sort of stormy lavender/ mocha in person, but I adore it! Runs a little bit small (if you're curvy size down once). I've lost weight since buying it & now wear a small & it fits perfect! I wear it with gray cable knit uggs & get a lot of compliments!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Hippie Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Vancouver, BC
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
THIS IS SUCH A DEAL!!
6.17.2013
"Wow, I can't believe this thermal is $30 right now! I picked up a size S, and I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!! As other reviewers mention, red colour is a bit more faded and a touch darker than in the picture, but it's a really nice colour! The cuff details are even cooler than I thought they were in the photo too. Very comfy, stretchy, and fits like a glove. I have worn it on its own AND as a layer over a tank, and it looks beautiful both ways. Order one before they all go! You won't be disappointed!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Hippie Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Central, NJ
age:14-20
body type:slender
great..but tight
6.11.2013
"Let me start off by saying that I am 5'5", 102 lbs. and a 32B. I bought an XS and this thermal fit beautifully (seeing as I do have longer arms)! It fit exactly like it does for the model; however, for some reason the armpit area is just SO tight! When I say tight I am referring to the fact that you can actually feel it while you go about your daily activities. I was thinking about reordering it in a S but then it would be loose everywhere else.."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Hippie Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Australia
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Love it
6.10.2013
"I've only just discovered the FP clothing range and fell in love straight away. This top is super soft, comfortable and warm. I found it to be true to size and yes the cuff is a little tight but not uncomfortable and I can only push up a little. I've had soo many positive comments when I wear it. I just wish they could bring back all the colors, I got it in the red (the only color left) but wasn't sure if it suited but all the comments has made me think otherwise. I got the med as I'm broad shouldered and smaller in the waist, it fits perfect and it's not too as snug around belly so it hides the tummy. A definite must."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Hippie Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Australia
age:31-35
body type:petite
Not my favorite
6.9.2013
"I felt the sleeves where the cuff attaches was way too tight, and I am a slim person. I can't slide the sleeves up my arm as at that point it is too tight.
Perhaps I should have gone with a small rather than xs, but the rest of the thermal fits me fine. I recommend maybe a size up.
I got the mocha colour and it looks terrible on me unfortunately. I'm blonde and fair skinned and I am sure it would look a lot better on someone tanned or with a darker complexion.
The mocha colour has very pretty coloured sleeves, a bit pinky.
Overall I think it's okay but I'm probably not going to wear it much at all.
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Hippie Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Australia
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
cosey
6.5.2013
"all the thermals are wonderful with their querky cuffs and figure hugging warm fabric that wears really well. Colour range is wide and styles also!! This spicey red one with the aztec sort of cuffs is another unique and comfortable top! Love it"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Hippie Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Jersey City, NJ
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Perfection
6.5.2013
"Got a small... it's iffy with me between small and medium, but the small fits perfectly. This is so comfortable and soft and looks amazing that I almost can't wait for winter to return. Well, not really!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Hippie Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Brisbane, Australia
age:31-35
body type:petite
Another amazing FP thermal
6.4.2013
"I love it!!! The cuffs are to die for. Fits true to size but the arms are pretty long on me (I am quite small, size S). Colour is great, fabric is soft, amazing layering piece, love it to bits! Actually I am wearing it right now; it is winter here in Australia. I am wearing it with a little FP skirt (black mini, no longer available, it was called something like tiered lace...) and over it all, also over the termal, I have a Emily slip in black. Looks great! don't have my phone otherwise I would have posted a photo."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 9 for Hippie Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Australia
age:31-35
body type:petite
Great for cooler weather
5.30.2013
"Love wearing this to uni"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Hippie Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:near Seattle
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
Beautiful Thermal
5.30.2013
"This a beautiful top with just the right thickness for warmth. My only issue is that these tops do seem to run a little small. I can't take anything away from the rating for that though as some people may like that. Personally, I'm not fond of tight fits as I prefer that slouchy fit of some other FP thermals. Despite this, I'm sure this top will still get a lot of wear."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Hippie Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:21-25
body type:athletic
My favorite long sleeve top
5.28.2013
"I absolutely love this top. I own these thermals with cuff details in multiple colors. The cuffs are so fun and look great under any sweater, blouse, or flannel in the fall and winter. I just bought more since they're on sale (even though it's summer now) because I wear them so often in the winter! Flattering fit and good vibrant colors. Adore these tops."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Hippie Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Melbourme, Australia
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Absolutely Stunning
5.17.2013
"I have bought this in both Red and Black and am equally in love with both! only bummed I didnt get the white when it was available! I am 5'2" and 134lbs and it fits like a dream! Best part is I can easily dress it up or down depending on what I wear with it! They have that beautiful washed out look, but still maintain some vibrancy. I have never seen tops as beautiful anywhere in Australia!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 13 for Hippie Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Toronto
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Lovely!
5.12.2013
"I bought the washed black in small. I meant to get medium, but as it turns out the medium would have been a little loose in the waist and shoulders - I find the larger sizes slip up towards my neck. My measurements are 33"-26.5"-36.5", and the small is tight but comfortable and flattering. My only complaint is that the 'washed black' is more of a brownish-charcoal. Nevertheless, I love it! It's my second Free People thermal and it won't be my last!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Hippie Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Australia
age:21-25
body type:slender
Best thermal ever!!!!!
5.8.2013
"So cute and comfy. The material is soft, thick, stretchy, textured, and hugs the body in all the right places. I got the black one and will be purchasing the white one! So beautiful. I can't wait to wear it to work! :-)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Hippie Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:41-45
body type:slender
love the feel
4.22.2013
"I bought the ice and moonlight in small. Both have a different fit. The ice is much tighter. The moonlight is more comfortable and how I expected a small to fit. I am in my 40's, so a glass of water will show in my tummy with this fitted top!! So I wear it scrunched up at the bottom like the model and it works great. I am 36-37 inches around the bust and a small build, normally wear xs or s with FP. I love the fabric, it's like the billie jean thermal soft and very comfy.
As the FP employee said, the cuffs are super tight can be annoying, but it is the highlight and show piece of the top. I haven't stopped wearing the ice under a black jacket and jeans, love the look.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Hippie Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
in love with this thermal
3.7.2013
"This is such a great thermal. It fits tight, but that's how it is meant to be. The cuffs are REALLY tight... but I like because It's so cold here in Seattle! The cuffs have some stretch to them but I'm sure anyone else would think it was too tight. Fits great everywhere else.
I got my regular size small."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Hippie Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Indianapolis
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
best thermals
2.8.2013
"I love free people, as a general rule.. and these thermals do not disappoint! I bought this in the mocha color, it is super soft and comfy, run a little on the longer side (i'm 5'7), which is fine.. And the cuff details are really cute! Also seems to be very good quality. Def worth the price!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Hippie Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:JERSEY
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
AMMMMAAAZZZZINNGGG
2.4.2013
"Well worth the money, this is a staple, buy it and thank me later :)"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Hippie Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Wonderful, lovely perfect
2.1.2013
"I bought this in ivory. Lovely style perfect fit, and it looks so cool. I have gotten so many compliments on all the thermals, they are well worth the price."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Hippie Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Arizona
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Awesome!
1.30.2013
"Love everything about this top. I'm 5'10" and it's nice and long in the body and the arms. The detail on the sleeves is even prettier in person. I got it in the Ice color which I find is slightly darker than the photos...more like a slate blue and even nicer than I had thought. I've been buying FP products in stores for many years and have never been disappointed. Another great item."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>