Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Asymmetrical Ikat Scarf

Colorfully patterned asymmetrical shaped scarf that tapers at each end. May have some metallic thread detailing. Each end has threaded tassel detailing with mini metal bead embellishment.
overall average rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Asymmetrical Ikat Scarf
Review 1 for Asymmetrical Ikat Scarf
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Lovely
9.24.2013
" Gorgeous fabric, drapes nicely, end tassels are heavy enough to be classy, it's the perfect head wrap, as you can wrap it twice, the tassels hang next to your face, and it's behomian sexy lovely. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Asymmetrical Ikat Scarf
Name:
Location:california
age:over 45
body type:petite
Perfect!
8.26.2013
" I can't believe how perfect this scarf is. I bought the black and tan. So beautiful, lovely lightweight fabric, useable shape for tying around the head, neck, and especially waist/hip look. Can't say enough good about this scarf. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Asymmetrical Ikat Scarf
Name:
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Indigo Green is Beautiful!
8.12.2013
" So happy to add this to my collection of FP scarves. It's a winner! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Asymmetrical Ikat Scarf
Name:
Location:New England
age:21-25
body type:petite
Fast Favourite
7.20.2013
" What a perfect scarf - I have the purple, and the colours are just beautiful. It is not technically a purple at all, but rather a rich combination of deep reds, blues, with a touch of black and rust. I love the depth of the colour. The scarf is a great size and weight too - light enough to get away with in the summer but will work for cooler months, and the unique shape of this scarf (very long pointed ends) changes the options of how it can be draped and worn, which I love. May grab another colour before they're gone! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Asymmetrical Ikat Scarf
Name:
Location:Northeast
age:31-35
body type:petite
Pink ikat is the way to go
7.16.2013
" As far as I could tell, the pink ikat color was the only version of the scarf with a metallic element. If, like me, you're into that: this is the color for you! It's pink and pale orange and red with a little bit of purple and yellow thrown in for a little bit of contrast. I took the package out of my mailbox on the way to work, opened it at a red light, and put it right on: compliments ensued.
It's 100% viscose, FYI. 1 star off for being dry clean only. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Asymmetrical Ikat Scarf
Name:
Location:Edgewood, New Mexico
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Shimmery Beauty
4.8.2013
" I ordered this scarf in the Pink Ikat, and it's a scrumptious combination of soft-sherbert colors: peach, apricot, raspberry, grape, seashell pink - all unified in a collective shimmer by streaks of silver metallic thread. The overall texture of the fabric is glossy, (courtesy of the modal, no doubt). This creates an additional dimension of subtle glow as the scarf is wrapped around the neck. The intricacy of the weave is not visible in the photograph, but, it was a delight to examine when I opened the package!
From the online item description, I was unable to determine where the asymmetry is. Turns out, it's in the scarf's width. This allows for interesting draping effects at the neckline, and, I'm trying to perfect a waist wrap with it. When I succeed, the multidimensional assembly of threads will be more fully highlighted! I envision it animating a heather-oatmeal-colored long skirt that hangs blandly in my closet.. This scarf surely has the sparkle to redesign or uplift an outfit!
The length of the scarf surprised me. It consists of a LOT of fabric. The silver-metal beads are heavier than I expected. They actually thump against my torso as I walk, which can be a little irritating, (but I am bone-protruding skinny). Given this, I can't quite imagine how to wear it as a head-wrap, but, for other women, this will be a fabulous option.
I love the fact that it's machine washable. I haven't tried laundering it yet, but, I'd recommend being cautious with the beads and the twisted tassels to which them attach.
Overall, a lovely, versatile accessory. I'm giving it 4 stars only because it's a little more fabric than I'd really prefer.
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Asymmetrical Ikat Scarf
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
shine, baby, shine!
4.4.2013
" got mine in pink today and its lovely and well made. Perfect for styling..i am on the fence because mine had soo many, very tight layered metallic threads that i fear i will be blinded if i go out in the sunshine. This probably varies, at least between the different colors. else its divine. the color like in last pics...w/o model "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Asymmetrical Ikat Scarf
Name:
Location:Washington state
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Love it
4.4.2013
" I have a crazy amount of scarves and am very picky w quality and size. This is the perfect scarf. I purchased it in the green and it can be worn so many different ways, also great detail! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large