Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Queen of Flowers Maxi Slip

Sheer mesh maxi dress with front button placket and gorgeous floral embroidery throughout.
overall average rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Queen of Flowers Maxi Slip
Review 1 for Queen of Flowers Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:Trinidad & Tobago
age:over 45
body type:athletic
A timeless beauty
2.4.2014
"I am going to use this piece in so many ways. Got the black, and with the seamless mini, I'll be dressing it up, and I love how the model is wearing it thrown over her cut offs… so boho and eclectic! I gave it four stars because although I'm short, it is way too long. Hate having to cut off such beautiful work."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Queen of Flowers Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania, USA
age:over 45
body type:petite
Another great slip/dress
1.13.2014
"When I saw the January catalog I immediately ordered the black in my usual XS. I had purchased it in ivory a couple of years ago.. I wore the ivory in so many ways and know that I will do the same with the black. I love wearing it over my distressed boyfriend jeans. I also bought the cropped black vegan leather jacket to wear over the black slip! Can't wait to wear that outfit!!! FP has the best and most creative clothes...Now all I need to do is trim a couple of inches off the bottom since it is long and I am only 5' 1". Not a problem."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Queen of Flowers Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:Ocean Shores, Washington
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Beauty!
1.8.2014
"I can't wait to wear this under/over so many of my fp tunics and dresses! It is gorgeous! I bought the small in black, and it fits perfectly! (5'8, 135 lbs, 34-27-37) It's a tad long, but I will get that altered. SO happy w/this item! I saw it when they previewed the January catalog and hadn't seen it prior, so ordered it immediately. I had wanted the other long fp slip (Meadows? Medallion?) but couldn't justify spending $200 on a slip. And I feel this one's even more special. Thanks fp, great work!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Queen of Flowers Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Divine
1.4.2014
"I purchased both the ivory and black in xs, 35 inch88cm bust, 167cms tall, 32c, 55kg/123 pounds.
Fits like a dream, very figure hugging and slimming, love how it flares out at the bottom and the floral lace is gorgeous. Can be worn by itself or with a cardigan or throw a pullover on and it makes a cute skirt. Found it drags on the ground a little but no big problem.
Very happy with this slip. Feminine and sexy. Highly recommend."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Queen of Flowers Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:asia
age:31-35
body type:curvy
amazing
11.4.2011
"i was think over to buy this slip for months.. because i got a similar version.. but, i decided to order it anyway.. and i m glad i did ! this slip is absolutely amazing~ i got the ivory size M, i'm 5'5" 34DD i dont like snug feel and order it base on the Point D'esprit Maxi Slip i own, the fit is little loose than the Point D'esprit, but still acceptable and it is a little too long so i need to cut a few inches off.. this slip is a very versatile piece, beautiful n feminine ! i adore the splits open style, create a very nice peek with what u layering under ! :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Queen of Flowers Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:31-35
body type:slender
Beautiful!
10.31.2011
"Beautiful dress great price. Looks great over other thin FP maxi dresses. I wear it w/the go west dress and people ask me if it is a wedding gown! I pair it with a short leather jacket. I am blown away by this dress. It is perfect. I have the ivory and it makes me look like an angel. I want the black too as it would be incredibly seductive for a romantic date."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Queen of Flowers Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:Alabama
age:36-40
body type:pear shaped
BEAUTIFUL!
10.2.2011
"I absolutely adore everything about this ethereal maxi! The texture of the beautiful floral embroidered fabric is simply stunning. Its slight stretch flatters my figure, defining my curves. And the longer length is exactly what I was looking for, especially since I will be wearing this amazing little piece of heaven on my wedding day next year! I also intend to wear my black knee high lace-up boots so the button front with the center slit is perfect. I'm considering The Hills Are Alive Slip to wear underneath. Thank you, Free People for creating such wonder!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Queen of Flowers Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:Perth.. Australia
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Absolutely gorgeous
9.19.2011
"I ordered this dress in black small and ivory medium as I was unsure of what size to get. I am 5'11" 35 29 40 163 lb (74kg)with broad shoulders. The small was perfect and the medium fits as well but is just slightly looser. Am keeping both but may take ivory one in a bit at the bust and waist. The lace is absolutely beautifully unique and the dress is very well made. The length is perfect for me ...and inch above the ground...and may have dropped an inch since it's been hung up.
Just need to find a slip to go under it now. Am going to wear this dress with minnetonka suede fringed boots. Thank you so much Free People for having such beautiful clothes available online.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Queen of Flowers Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:Canada
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Can I give this slip 10 stars?
8.13.2011
"I am sure I will say this again at some point, but this is by far the most beautiful slip ever sold by FP. Just looking at it takes my breath away. The quality of the lace, trim and especially the floral embroidery is phenomenal. I love the fit and flare shape. It sets it apart from other maxi slips I have from FP. The button front is a great feature as it allows the slip to be worn in so many different ways (buttoned up, open, partially open). The ivory is a light clean ivory, not an antique or tea. I am 5'5", wear a 36C bra and measure 38-26-36. I normally wear a FP M in dresses but sized down to a small in order to fit my lower body better. If I try to do up the top buttons they pull the fabric leaving gaps, so do not size down if you are busty and want the bodice to fit when closed. I wear the top buttons undone. I love how it fits otherwise. I could easily have fit an XS below the bust, but don't think the S looks too big. Unless you are very tall, you will need to have this hemmed. Even in heels, I cannot get this slip off the ground. The alteration is well worth it though. I do wish FP would stop making maxis so long. Why cut everything to fit 0.1% of the population?"
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Queen of Flowers Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:Miami, FL
age:21-25
body type:petite
Needs alterations
8.11.2011
"I have the white one in XS and it fits pretty loose and long. This is def not for shorties. I'm only 5'2" so I have to cut off some of the beautiful material which shouldn't be too difficult. It does fit pretty loose in the torso but not too much to be unflattering. I think it is loose enough for summer wear. The white is a beautiful color but I think the black would be more flattering on my tan skin.. Maybe I should get the black one while they still have it too :]"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Queen of Flowers Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Pretty
6.22.2011
"This is very pretty and unique. The slit down the front center is a very slimming piece of architecture. The dress itself is slightly scratchy lace, but not uncomfortable so. It is true to size. Medium was perfect. I am a 36 c."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Queen of Flowers Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:31-35
body type:petite
Pretty but Humungous
5.31.2011
"ok, I was shocked how much this dress flares out at the hips. I just took measurements of the XS lying flat (unstretched) :
30" 30" 40"
It looks strange with side seams that flare out so much, especially since it's small in the bust. It's also super long, but I'm 5'3". I think most Free People maxi slips/skirts are made for the 5'10" and up crowd. The fabric is pretty, but it's not as white as online. It's more of a cream color. It's still pretty, but I'm going to need some major alterations if I keep this one.
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Queen of Flowers Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:austin
age:21-25
body type:slender
meh
5.30.2011
"as with most free people pieces, this is slightly loose and not particularly well constructed. it is also very long. i am 5'5" and it sweeps the floor on me. even with some tall heels, i still might have to take it up."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Queen of Flowers Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:Venice
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Adorable
5.20.2011
"This slip is adorable and very well made. I got the white one because I have another FP slip in black, but this one in black rocks too. I noticed that it looked small on my chest when I tried without the inside slip, so try to put on a slip under when trying it on. I can't wait to wear this!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Queen of Flowers Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:ct
age:21-25
body type:petite
Gorgeous Print
5.18.2011
"Got this in an XS. I am 5'3 so the length was really long. It is hard to tell from the pictures but the buttons dont go all the way down so it splits open while you walk, making the back trail behind me a bit. I have a 34C/D bust and it fit perfectly, 25" waist 33" hips. The pattern is so amazingly beautiful but at the end of the day, I own the point d'esprit slip and already tailored it perfectly so I dont have much use for this slip. Its gorgeous though so if you are super tall this is for you!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Queen of Flowers Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
So Pretty!
5.18.2011
"I received this yesterday and I absolutely love it. It is long and flowey and the lace is beautiful.
I thought from the pictures online that it would have a short lining, but it does not, so you will need to wear a slip or long cami underneath.
Runs a little large."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Queen of Flowers Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:dallas
age:over 45
body type:slender
Very pretty!
5.15.2011
"This slip is really, really pretty. The design is so nice and it fits just perfect. The bodice is very flattering. I'm 5'3" and it is long, so I may need to have it hemmed. But this is one very sexy dress!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Queen of Flowers Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:AV
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Totally Ethereal
5.15.2011
"So I tried this on in the Topanga store in black and it really was gorgeous! I'm just under 6' and around 135 lbs and I actually could fit into the xs (thought the small looked better). The interesting thing about this dress is it's very straight in silhouette so if your on the curvier side this may murder your waistline. I think that could be solved by putting a contrasting slip underneath to show off your shape, but overall this dress was very pretty. When i adjusted the straps I was able to make the dress hit the floor so this may not be a great option for more petite girls."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Queen of Flowers Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Gorgeous slip/dress!
4.13.2011
"I love this slip and can't wait to wear it. The fabric is sheer (obviously) but seems sturdy, like it will hold up well after lots of wearings. I ordered a small (5'7") and while the fit is perfect (not too snug, not too loose) it is LONG. Even with 4" platforms the hem drags on the ground. I'm thinking about having it hemmed, but the bottom is finished so it might not be possible. This is why I gave it 4 stars rather than 5. Otherwise it is cool and funky and sexy."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Queen of Flowers Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Pretty Darn Cool.
4.5.2011
"I love this slip!! I got the large and it fit TTS, but a hair loose. The fabric is a beautiful sheer mesh with lovely embroidery.The length hit the floor on my 5'9" frame, but then I realized you can adjust the straps, and fixed it to the proper length. The button front is soo cute and makes this piece super versatile. LOVE IT!!"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large