Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Washed Extreme Knit Flare

Acid washed extreme knit flare. Elastic waist. Two front faux pockets. Cool laidback look and feel. The perfect weekend pants!
overall average rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Customer Reviews for Washed Extreme Knit Flare
Review 1 for Washed Extreme Knit Flare
Name:
Location:Cambridge, MA
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
SOO COMFY
9.22.2013
"I wore these with 3-4 inch high booties and it looked great! Even then, I could have done fine with just boots or converse sneakers. These are very flattering to the shape, the material is soft and stretchy I got the medium because of my heavier bottom."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Washed Extreme Knit Flare
Name:
Location:Burlington, VT
age:21-25
body type:petite
Cute, but....
8.4.2013
"I feel like I'm missing something because I'm not as over the moon about these as all the other reviewers. Sure, they are cute, but they are not much more than flared sweatpants. I am petite and these are SOOO LONG! I will definitely need to get them hemmed. Maybe once they are an appropriate length and I can style them the way I envisioned I will be as enthused about these as everyone else is. Also, the flare is far more extreme then it looks in the pictures, but this too may be because of my size (I bought xs). Bottom line: they are comfy, and I think they offer a range of styling opportunities. If your unsure, you definitely won't be disappointed, but small girls be prepared to get out your sewing kits!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Washed Extreme Knit Flare
Name:
Location:West Virginia
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Favorite!
8.1.2013
"These are my favorite pants I have ever purchased. The absolute perfect fit! I get numerous compliments every time I wear them. I tried to order a second pair, but they are currently out of stock :( PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE make this exact style in more colors! I am 5'10" curvy build."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Washed Extreme Knit Flare
Name:
Location:Australia
age:31-35
body type:petite
Dream pants
6.13.2013
"As other reviwers stated this flare is amazing, soft and comfortable, looks sexy and stylish yet basic and versatile. Good quality fabric, the washed blach is actually washed dark brown (as you can see in the picture)
Absolutely in love, I wish FP made this in a range of colours.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Washed Extreme Knit Flare
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, California
age:36-40
body type:petite
The Best Pant Ever!
5.31.2013
"I'm so so happy with my purchasing these.
As other reviewers said, they are really great pants. The fabric is sturdy not like thin stretch leggings material (thicker and a lot better quality than that) I got a S and they fit great! A bit comfortably loose with holding very well the way I love. (I'm 27 for most designer jeans but 26 for boyfriend) I'm not tall (5'2") so I have to take the length in, but I don't care. They are comfortable, sexy and make yourself feel like... I don't know how to describe it ....so SPECIAL?
I looooove the color (I got the one washed black) it is not black, it is more like mossy greenish dark brown and it is beautiful color. I really hope FP make more these with different colors.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Washed Extreme Knit Flare
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Great flare if you're tall or wear high shoes!
5.28.2013
"Pant is soft and stretchy. Black, as mentioned by other reviewers, is a dark brown with a bleached wash. Very flattering fit (and they really do make your butt look fab!), however, unless you're tall (I'm 5'5") these pants, of course, will need to be shortened and in doing so you lose a great deal of the flare. Once I pinned them up to a length I won't trip over (sneaker heel height), they lost much of what makes them unique, and at an already high price, keeping them was not worth it. If you will need minor hemming, then they're a good match for you!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Washed Extreme Knit Flare
Name:
Location:Alberta
age:41-45
body type:petite
Best casual
5.24.2013
"These pants are so comfortable. A lot of free people pants are too low but these cover nicely. I bought the black which are more brown tye dye. I hope that they do come out in a true black. Really long. I had them hemmed which cost $25 because they were so wide. Still worth it."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Washed Extreme Knit Flare
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
Best Pants EVER!!!!
4.8.2013
"I adore these pants! They fit like a dream. I got the Washed Black which looks more Brownish but they are really quite beautiful. I am not someone who wears light or bright colors on the bottom so I am seriously debating about whether to get the Washed Mauve, which looks like they're really Tan. If FP had them in any other darker colors I would buy them all.
The length hit at the floor for me (@ 5'8" Tall). I'm more of a size 14 but the Large fit fine as these have some stretch to them. I wear these like leggings or yoga pants with a longer shirt or tunic to cover my rear (just for modesty as I'm an older gal) but they make my butt look great if I did opt to show it off. I hope FP carries these for a long time and in a variety of colors. I'll be buying more if they do.
"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Washed Extreme Knit Flare
Name:
Location:Texas
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Comfy and Stylish
4.3.2013
"These are the best pants I've ever tried on. I have the black washed, which is more of a bleach effect on top of black, another reviewer said these are miracle pants and they are. I was so pleased to find pants that were not tights nor skinny. if you have hips and thighs these will def. flatter you."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Washed Extreme Knit Flare
Name:
Location:NJ
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Ultra Flattering
3.21.2013
"I absolutely adore these pants - they are so comfy and super cute. I ordered them in M and I think the run slightly large (normally 10/12). Got them in the washed black and the color is true. I am debating getting the other color. The pants are truly fabulous. I think you could wear them for lounge but totally would work out with a nicer top. They make my butt and legs look great and what girl doesn't want to have great looking legs and booty ;)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Washed Extreme Knit Flare
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
My Sexy Second Skin!
3.1.2013
"These pants are the most amazing thing I have ever put on my body! They are the perfect pair of pants. Super soft, stretchy magic pants that I can lounge around in and still look super sexy because of the way the pants hug your body. I love how bell bottoms, especially these, make your legs look really long and slender, and curvy in all the right places. And my legs are really long, so as always, thank you FP, for making pants long enough for me! Now can you make these magical pants in more colors?!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Washed Extreme Knit Flare
Name:
Location:welfleet
age:41-45
body type:curvy
sexy..
2.27.2013
"These are fab-super flared and the other reviewer is right-they make your behind look amazing.....really soft and wish for more!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Washed Extreme Knit Flare
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Perfect
2.25.2013
"I love these pants. The fabric is a nice solid weight without being stiff. It's stretchy but holds it's shape well. The washed black looks more olive-brown but it is a very pretty color. I'm 5'5" and a size 14-16 and the large fit very well with room to spare. A 2-inch heel kept the hem just off the ground. They make your butt look fantastic. I wore these immediately and got lots of compliments. I've gone ahead and bought a second pair in the same color because I already know I'm going to wear these to threads! Please, PLEASE, FP. Make these in more colors."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Washed Extreme Knit Flare
Name:
Location:Under Cover of Night
age:over 45
body type:petite
Extremely Long
2.22.2013
"I purchased these in the washed black, and the color is more of a washed brown than a washed black. They are not even close to being charcoal or gray. However, they are probably the most comfortable pants I have ever worn, sort of like your favorite stretchy comfy yoga pants. My only problem is that I'm 5'2" and these will definitely have to be shortened. Fortunately, there is plenty of flare at the bottom so it will not lose the beautiful flowy look. If you are looking at an XSmall, here are the dimensions of the one I received:
waist all around relaxed: 27"
hips all around relaxed: 31"
front rise: 7 1/2"
inseam: 34 1/2"
leg opening width: 17 1/2"
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large