Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sheer Buttondown Tunic

Semi-sheer button-down tunic top. Long sleeves. One front pocket. Slit at bottom back. *100% Polyester *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 29 1/2" Bust: 40" Waist: 36" Sleeve Length: 26"
overall average rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Sheer Buttondown Tunic
Review 1 for Sheer Buttondown Tunic
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Gorgeous Red Orange
12.15.2012
" I tried this top on in the Red Orange, and I instantly fell in love. (For reference, I am 5'6, 115, and tried the XS, it ran a little big, but not drowning me.) I highly recommend this top! It's sheer on the bottom, but not too sheer where you couldn't get away without a shirt on underneath. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Sheer Buttondown Tunic
Name:
Location:Washington, DC
age:21-25
body type:curvy
go for it!
11.30.2012
" If you are thinking about buying this top, just do it. You won't regret it. It is much more special in person than it looks online. I have it in the white, and it is SO versatile. The back makes this top more special than just any old white button down, and the material is flowy and flattering. This is a great basic for your wardrobe! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Sheer Buttondown Tunic
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:14-20
body type:petite
Love the fit!
8.27.2012
" I just want to say that the fit on this blouse is perfect. I bought an x-small and it fits a little bit loose but in a flattering way. I really like how it fits in the shoulder area and it looks lovely from behind. It is a little long but it isn't a deal breaker. Overall I recommend this shirt to anyone who doesn't mind the length. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Sheer Buttondown Tunic
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:21-25
body type:slender
buy it!
3.28.2012
" This top is absolutely gorgeous!!! A bit pricy, but totally worth it. But I must note that in the picture, the mint color looks a bit blue-ish. However, it's more of a green in person. Either way, I love it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Sheer Buttondown Tunic
Name:
Location:pacific grove, ca
age:21-25
body type:curvy
delicate and flowy
3.20.2012
" I bought the Mint Julep and love it! The color is a little bit darker in person but very true to what it looks like in the picture. Fits a little loose, can definitely layer. Love the delicate material but beware it is very fragile.. want to get the Shell color as well. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Sheer Buttondown Tunic
Name:
Location:Lb
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Better in person!
2.22.2012
" I bought this in the "shell" color. While on the website it looks like it may be ivory/white, it is almost a nude/champagne color, which I totally love! It goes great with the caldara sweater on top. I am typically a s/xs in free-people tops, so I bought this in a small, but I think I could have gone with an xs. I may get the mint julip in the xs since that one looks like it would be amazing too! Very good purchase since it can be layered and dressed up or down. Love it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Sheer Buttondown Tunic
Name:
Location:santa cruz
age:21-25
body type:athletic
soo amazing but....
2.21.2012
" this shirt is honestly amazzzzing! i am 5'7 130 and usually wear a medium because i like when the clothes are a little loose...but with this shirt i got a small and it fits perfectly. this shirt is awesome but it only gets 3 stars because its soooooo fragile. I wore it twice and its already getting snags in it while its not that noticeable, its annoying because for the price it shouldnt snag so easily. also a button came off and i was being so careful wearing it. with all that said i am still ordering it in other colors because i love it soooooo much. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Sheer Buttondown Tunic
Name:
Location:Wisconsin
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
So pretty
2.13.2012
" I purchased this blouse in Red Orange in both small and medium. I wear a medium in FP tops 90% of the time, but after reading reviews, I ordered both sizes to be safe. I chose the small over the medium because I looked like I was drowning in the medium (I'm 5'6", 140 lbs, 34B) and I want to be able to put pullovers/sweaters over it and the medium would be too bulky. That said, the Red Orange color is GORGEOUS! I have nothing like it in my wardrobe and I'm very excited to wear it. I also ordered the Caldra Layer Pullover in sherbert to put over it and it looks great together! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Caldra Layer Pullover
4.2 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 9 for Sheer Buttondown Tunic
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:petite
Cute but ..
2.13.2012
" This tunic is adorable but It's not for me. I am 5'2", 111lbs, 32B & I always get XS in FP but when I tried on this tunic its was waaaaay too long. It would probably look great with ladies who are tall but for us short ladies you might want to reconsider. It was way too roomy and it made me look like I had no chest which is very unflattering. I love the concept of solid top & sheer everywhere else but too bad it didn't work out. I wish it was a bit shorter & tighter around the waist area, oh well. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Sheer Buttondown Tunic
Name:
Location:Minneapolis, MN
age:21-25
body type:curvy
AMAZING
2.4.2012
" This blouse is stunning. I have it in the mint color, which is the main reason I love it. The fit is good, I usually size down in oversized tops, but I stuck with my usual large because I'm a bit busty. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Sheer Buttondown Tunic
Name:
Location:Toledo, Ohio
age:41-45
body type:slender
Flashback
2.3.2012
" Holy cow! I had 2 shirts just like this, one in white and one in black back in the late 80's early 90's! I am soooo kicking myself for losing them(where did they go?? I must have them back!)..I must admit that I didn't pay the same price at a different store :) I think I"ll wait til it goes on sale to order. I was looking for these shirts in a bin of clothes I have from way back when and was sadden to not locate them. Word of advice young ladies...never get rid of your clothes :) I loved this shirt 20 years ago and I know I'd love it now! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Sheer Buttondown Tunic
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
size down at least once
1.28.2012
" Or twice depending on how baggy you like your fit.Very vibrant beautiful colors. Completely sheer. Jus as pictured. Very light. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Sheer Buttondown Tunic
Name:
Location:California
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Eehhh!
1.24.2012
" I was really hoping this top would fit the same way as it does on the model, however it was a little small. I ordered my usual size M in flowy/oversized tops and this top was not as oversized as all the other reviewers said it was. I'm a 36D and this made my girls look huge and akward. In the bodice area it is more tailored than it appears, the arns are slightly oversized to give the draping affect as it appears on the model in the ivory color. I ordered the red/orange color and it is just as bright in person. The material is so soft and beautiful and I really wish I could've loved this shirt, but its going back. I'd recommend getting your size if you want it to fit the same way as on the model, if your curvier like I am, size up and maybe your boobs won't look akward and massive like mine did. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Sheer Buttondown Tunic
Name:
Location:Kentucky
age:21-25
body type:slender
Mint Julep
1.10.2012
" Love this top! The fit is a little oversized (5'5, 110 lbs and ordered a size small), but that is to be expected. I love that it's lined through the top but sheer at the stomach area, so unique! And very easy to dress up with a statement necklace or wear casually with flats. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Sheer Buttondown Tunic
Name:
Location:LA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Great!
12.25.2011
" This shirt fits great a little on the large side...im 5'6 125 pounds DD and the small fits me great the xs would have worked good too. I definitely recommend this item the fabric is amazing and its adorable on. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Sheer Buttondown Tunic
Name:
Location:AZ
age:26-30
body type:petite
Beautiful but...
12.20.2011
" I really like this beautiful blouse but... I do not love it. I ordered the shell color hoping it would be more on the whiter side but it's more ivory. Unfortunately, the cut is not made for petites. I'm 5'2, 100 lbs and the shoulders are too wide and the sleeves are too long even in the XS. If it fit better I would keep it but I think the cons outweigh the pros and I look like a stole this from my grandma's closet who is much bigger than me. "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large