Product Reviews

Printed iPhone 4/4S Case

Graphic printed hard plastic iPhone 4/4S cover. Snaps right onto the back of your iPhone. An eclectic and kitschy way to dress up your iPhone 4/4S. *This case protects the back, corners and sides of your phone, with access to controls and connectors. *Import *Fits iPhone 4/4S only, and not the iPhone 5.
overall average rating:
2.842 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Printed iPhone 4/4S Case
Review 1 for Printed iPhone 4/4S Case
Name:
Location:Tempe, AZ
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Saved my phone !
2.1.2014
" I fell in love with this case when I first saw it, and so happy I purchased it. I'm accident prone when it comes to my phones, and one day dropped my 4s off the 2nd floor balcony of my apartment and my phone slammed on the concrete below. Low and behold, when I got downstairs, my phone was perfect, not one scratch, just a little dirt. Only thing that happened to the case was the corner cracked a bit. Almost 2 years later, I've finally upgraded to the 5s, but still have the case. No fading, and only that one crack! ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND! Now, Free People, would you make the Solar Stag in 5s size? Please!? "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Printed iPhone 4/4S Case
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Broke
8.27.2013
" Sadly this phone cover cracked along the seam four weeks after purchase. Very cute design but just didn't last. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Printed iPhone 4/4S Case
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Sad!
8.24.2013
" I fell in love with the amazing art on these cases and ordered two, but one came cracked and the other could not be put on without cracking the side. poor poor quality for the price. does not have much protection anyway, but i was willing to risk it for the lightweight feel and stylish case. but the cracking sides was not going to happen- such a shame i absolutely loved these patterns! two stars for art 1 on quality "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Printed iPhone 4/4S Case
Name:
Location:Boulder, CO
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
LOVE it
7.21.2013
" I bought the darker skull case and I was worried the colors wouldn't be as vibrant as the picture but it looks even better in person. I was also a little concerned about some reviews saying it breaks easily but I've had mine for over a month now and its survived a couple drops and it hasn't even chipped. It does fit snug and I do have trouble taking it off my phone but otherwise its great "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Printed iPhone 4/4S Case
Name:
Location:Vienna
age:14-20
body type:slender
looks cute, but all in all disappointed
7.11.2013
" Today I received my phone case and I absolutely loved how I looked and immediately put it on my phone. However when I tried to put it off again it didn´t work and I almost spent more than twenty minutes getting it off which was nearly impossible and hurt my hands a lot and my nails even split because of that.
So the style of the case is adorable and I am so sad that I cannot put it on my phone again.
"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Printed iPhone 4/4S Case
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:21-25
body type:slender
All for looks..
5.2.2013
" I got the wolf case about a month and a half a go and am thinking i need a new case. the image was exactly as picture and its so cute - but not sensible. the first time i tried to take the case off, part of it snapped off, a part by the volume controls. i dropped my phone two times after, and thank god the screen didn't crack and the case helped, but two parts of it chipped off. i was also setting it down on my night table before going to bed one night and tapped an edge and it got a crack in it! i think the price went down, because i remember after shipping i spent like $40 on this. cute designs, but not worth the price. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Printed iPhone 4/4S Case
Name:
Location:Bay Area, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Broken when I got got it
4.29.2013
" I also got the wolf one, which looks AWESOME, but sadly mine was broken in 2 places (on the sides) when I got it. Not great quality.. I also dropped my iPhone with its new case on and my iPhone screen shattered. I can't blame it entirely on the case of course because I didn't have a screen protector, but I've dropped my iPhone a lot of times and it's never done that before. I'm only giving it 2 stars because it is still a great design. Very disappointed though.. Spent $28 on new iPod case, end up with a broken case and iPhone. "
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb4.30.2013
We're so sorry this arrived in this condition. We'll be in touch!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Printed iPhone 4/4S Case
Name:
Location:Alaska
age:14-20
body type:petite
Disappointed
3.29.2013
" I received mine in the mail and it came in broken where the volume buttons on the iPhone is located. I hate returning things so i just kept it because it wasn't that big of a deal. It's extremely hard to take off the case from the iPhone. It's very thin material, doesn't support the iphone really well. also the corners of the case has cracked. It's super fragile. I do give props on the awesome colors they have, that's my satisfaction. i get compliments on it all the time. i bought the galaxy one with a wolf on it. "
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb4.2.2013
So sorry that it arrived in that condition -- we will be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Printed iPhone 4/4S Case
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Super Cute and Great Quality for Price
2.24.2013
" I have two cases and I love them both. You do have to be careful if you plan on throwing your phone around, as one of mine did crack- but is still usable and hardly noticeable. For the price, I think its a great product. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Printed iPhone 4/4S Case
Name:
Location:Richmond, va
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
As pictured
1.29.2013
" I purchased the "lotus flower" case and was super excited when it came in. It's exactly as pictured and very sleek. I see a lot of customer's reviews saying theirs wasn't what they expected or that it broke easily, but I disagree. Its described as a hard shell case and that's exactly what ya get. I've had mine for a couple weeks now and it's holding up just fine, including a scary drop onto pavement! It didn't crack one bit and protected my phone perfectly. I'll be ordering more colors soon! I hope they start carrying the softer flexible cases in these prints because I prefer that style better(it has more of a grip to it and its a little thicker) but otherwise I'm super happy with it! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Printed iPhone 4/4S Case
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Very Disappointed
1.27.2013
" Received the "silver optic" case for Christmas and was SO excited to use it on my phone because of how cute it was, and how much I loved the pattern. Unfortunately it started to crack at the edges within a week of use (and I am very gentle with my phone) and more cracks appear by the day, I feel like it's going to snap soon. I also wish for the price it had a bumper, I'm very worried about protecting my screen. Overal VERY cute case, but might not be worth the money. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Printed iPhone 4/4S Case
Name:
Location:Schenectady, NY
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
MAJOR disappointment
1.25.2013
" I bought this phone case in November in a pattern similar to the purple paisley print, except mine is in orange. I was pleased when I opened the package because it was so pretty! When I took it out of the bag and tried to put it on my phone, however, I could see this was going to be a problem. I've never seen such a flimsy product designed to "protect" a phone before in my life. I was certain it was going to snap the first time I tried to put it on my phone, it was just THAT much smaller than I feel it needs to be. While I understand it's to ensure that the case "hugs" the phone properly, the tension in the case will make it break over time. Around Christmas, I noticed a small crack in the top of the case near the headphone jack on the phone. I took it off, repaired it with super glue, and put it back on the phone super carefully.Last week, I noticed 3 more cracks; one by the buttons on the side of the phone, one on the right top corner, and another almost perpendicular to the first crack. Super disappointed, I wish this worked out a lot better than it has :[ "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Printed iPhone 4/4S Case
Name:
Location:Sherman Oaks, CA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
disappointed but it's still pretty
1.21.2013
" I wouldn't allow myself to buy this for myself for a looooong time then when Christmas came, I gifted myself with it. Sadly, It has broken in 3 places. Putting it on, it fit perfect, but didn't last for long as it cracked first on the side with the buttons, then has continued to crack along the top. It's beautiful, though, and I have loved having it on my iPhone. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Printed iPhone 4/4S Case
Name:
Location:Vermont
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
disappointed
1.18.2013
" I got the flock of birds pattern. I was super pumped when I got this case because I love the design and the case is really smooth and feels nice in your hand. But after about 1 week, small cracks appeared in the corners of the case and after about 2 weeks, I was putting my phone into my pocket and the piece by the volume buttons snapped off. I wanted to glue it back on so I tried to take off the case but when I was trying to take it off, the whole thing snapped in half. Overall, not worth the money. :( "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Printed iPhone 4/4S Case
Name:
Location:San Jose
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
dissapointed
1.11.2013
" I asked for this phone case for Christmas and was BEYOND excited because it is super cute. However it has cracked in three places and the thing is... I didn't even drop it! It is very poor quality and cheaply made. I either want a refund or a new one. I'm sad because I wanted to have a nice case when I went back to school but now I have one that looks like I have had it for months, but really I have only had it for 2 weeks! Don't waste your money on this. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb1.14.2013
So sorry to hear that; a member of our service team will be in touch to provide assistance.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Printed iPhone 4/4S Case
Name:
Location:Evans, Ga
age:31-35
body type:slender
in Love! Delhi Tile
1.2.2013
" I was searching for an iphone case that was unique and colorful! I could not have gotten a better case! I purchased this case in the Delhi Tile colorway and love it! I also get compliments daily on it! it fits snug and I havent had any problems with construction. would definately recommend to a friend, and I even convinced some family members to invest over the holiday! <3 "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Printed iPhone 4/4S Case
Name:
Location:PA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Cracked in less than a week
12.31.2012
" I received this phone case as a Christmas gift. It is very cute, however after having it on my phone for less than a week it has cracked/chipped in several places. I would not purchase another one, nor do I recommend anyone purchase this. "
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb12.31.2012
We are so sorry that your case cracked -- a member of our support team will be in touch to offer assistance!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Printed iPhone 4/4S Case
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:14-20
body type:athletic
I Phone 4S Case
12.24.2012
" I was very dissapointed with my purchase. The "Freepeople" sticker on the inner case was on such a angle. The case design itself was pretty but the quality was poor. Very dissapointed. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Printed iPhone 4/4S Case
Name:
Location:Montreal
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Beautiful bohemian phone cover
12.21.2012
" I just LOVE this phone cover. It looks sooo nice and is soft in colour and in touch. Very unique and pretty. Nice quality. You will love it! :) By the way, I got the one with the feathers and pinking colours. BEAUTY! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Printed iPhone 4/4S Case
Name:
Location:Canada
age:14-20
body type:petite
Unsastified
12.21.2012
" I purchased the bird patterned version of this iPhone case and had it shipped to Canada. I picked it up yesterday from the post office and was extremely disappointed to find my case snapped in case, still in the original packaging. Not sure if it broke during shipping or what happened, but needless to say it upset me!! "
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb12.21.2012
Oh no! We're so sorry to hear this! Send us your order number at service@freepeople.com and we'll take care of it for you right away.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>