Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Hooded Vegan Leather Jacket

Vegan leather jacket with removable ribbed hood. Zipper pockets in the front front. Zipper detail at sleeve cuffs. Although the leather is vegan, the hood lining for the jacket does contain wool. *100% Polyurethane *Machine Wash *Import Measurements for Size 6: Length: 24 " Bust: 37 _" Waist: 33" Please Note: The hood lining for this jacket contains wool.
overall average rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Customer Reviews for Hooded Vegan Leather Jacket
Review 1 for Hooded Vegan Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:santa clarita
age:14-20
body type:petite
okay
1.28.2012
"everyone was sooo in love with this so i bought it and it's kinda big i like it though its warm and flattering. i bought a size 0 for reference im 5'2 104 lbs. 32A 24" 36""
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Hooded Vegan Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:long island, NY
age:14-20
body type:slender
in love
9.29.2011
"im seriously in love with this i get so many compliments and its just an all around great jacket to wear. its so comfortable and definitely durable"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Hooded Vegan Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:Amsterdam
age:14-20
body type:slender
Great!
9.22.2011
"Personally I was quite worried when the package arrived at my house because you never know what your reaction to the product will be when you've ordered it. Thankfully it looks great, soft (vegan) leather, and a good fit so I can wear it with something underneath like a sweater or cardigan. The only thing in my opinion which I was less satisfied with was the lining, I would've liked it to be a bit less obvious and more simple but I adore this jacket!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Hooded Vegan Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:Cambridge, Ma
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Worth the price
8.25.2011
"I have been on the search for the perfect faux leather jacket for YEARS and this takes the cake. You would never guess that it's not real leather. It's soft, and warm (perfect for New England autumn). The hood is removable and more of a charcoal grey than black, as it looks in the pictures. The seaming is beautiful and very flattering. One of the best aspects of this jacket is that it's machine washable! Try to do that with a genuine leather coat.
Sizing wise,the 4 fit me to perfection. I am 5'5", 34C-D with a 27in waist. The arms were the absolute perfect length-- it looks like I had it tailored. Those with longer arms may find the sleeves too short...
My one complaint, which isn't a big deal considering all of the pros, is that there are no inside pockets. The only pockets on this jacket are the two that you can see in the pictures."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Hooded Vegan Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:UT
age:31-35
body type:slender
gorgeous jacket
8.23.2011
"The jacket is slim fitting and true to size as other reviewers said. Just realize that if you want a more loose fit you should order up in size. I'm 5'7" 125 lbs and the size 6 fits very well. If you get your true size you could wear a very thin sweater or t-shirt underneath. Don't need to wear a hoodie underneath because the hood is soooo cute! It is also detachable. The jacket material looks just like a nice matte leather -- you would never know it isn't leather. Highly recommend!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Hooded Vegan Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:Wantagh, New York
age:26-30
body type:petite
Exactly What I Wanted!
8.21.2011
"I've been looking for a leather jacket for over a year, and this one has everything I wanted, and vegan! The look and feel of this is exquisite."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Hooded Vegan Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:petite
actually very impressed!
8.19.2011
"I am 5'4, about 115-120 lbs, and I ordered the size 2. The fit of this jacket is meant to be snug to the body. i noticed that the jacket appears large on the model in the photos. i think the jacket looks great that way, but it is a bit deceiving to the cut of the jacket. if you buy your true size, it fits tight to the body and is cut high in the back. it looks a bit more sleek, whereas the jacket in these photos looks a bit more grungy. both looks are good, but i definitely think the jacket IS true to size for sure. it just depends how you want to wear it. i got my true size because i appreciate the fitted look. it's dang sexy! the quality is FANTASTIC, it looks and feels amazingly close to the real thing. the hood is thick and comfortable. and you can't beat the price. a wonderful FP item. one of the best i've purchased in 5 years."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Hooded Vegan Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:Montreal, Quebec
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Looks That Kill
8.18.2011
"This is one of the most awesome pieces of clothing I have ever owned. It fits like a dream. It has looks that kill. It has me longing for fall. The lining is comfortable, so you can wear it with only a tank top underneath. Note that you might want to order one size up, especially if you want to wear something warm underneath. Because this might be a problem for some people, I want to mention that the back is shorter than the front, and might show a little skin if you're wearing low-waist pants."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Hooded Vegan Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
feels like the real thing
8.16.2011
"this jacket is soft, and doesn't feel plastiky. if you're busty, you might want to size up if you want to zip up. the back is also a bit shorter. the jacket looks just like real leather, and it's at a great price. i really love the hood. overall a great jacket."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Hooded Vegan Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:South Caroline
age:31-35
body type:curvy
SOOOO SEXY!
8.15.2011
"I seem to fit into M sized tops these days and a size 8 fit perfectly snug. I am hoping to lose some weight so when I do it will be comfortably baggy for a sweater underneath. Anyways this jacket is so very sexy. I put it on and look ten times hotter...great for my upcoming date. This is so worth the money. A lifelong investment! and thank you free people for taking care of us vegans! I have been looking for a perfect vegan leather for years!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Hooded Vegan Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
cute jacket
8.14.2011
"this jacket is really cute paired with girly pieces. i have a long torso yet wear an XS/S in tops, and this piece was really short on me in the back (size 2). couldn't have gone up to a 4 though, bc it would have been too wide. i like it a lot though, and the quality/feel is really good for being pleather! love the removable hood too."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Hooded Vegan Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:NYC
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
In LOVE...
8.12.2011
"Free People has done it again! Amazing quality and the fact that it is vegan gives it another star in my book. Fits great, looks great and feels great. A must have...I can't wait to wear it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Hooded Vegan Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Try it on in the store.
8.12.2011
"If this jacket wasn't in the store I probably wouldn't have had bought it. It's a great jacket, fits perfectly, and looks awesome. (Tip though; if you live within a close diameter of a store... try it on in the store first.)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Hooded Vegan Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:Fredericton, NB
age:14-20
body type:slender
Badass
7.31.2011
"This jacket is AMAZING. It feels just like real leather and looks like it too! I bought it in store, and it looks just like the photos on here. The only thing is that in the online pictures the hood looks black, but in real life it's more a dark grey. I am usually an xsmall/small and I got a size 0 and it fit great. I've been looking for a great "leather" jacket for a long time and this one is perfect! Looks great with everything, honestly, it's pretty badass."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Hooded Vegan Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:Wauconda, IL
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
90 degress what?!
7.31.2011
"I love this jacket!! I just got it yesterday even though people think I'm crazy for buying a jacket in this 90 degree humidity! I can't wait to rock this jacket all fall and winter long. I went a size up so I could fit a sweater under it, like my trusty sales assistant suggested. (I would have gotten a 10, but they were sold out, so I went with a 12, great sell for her!) Arms are plenty long enough for me because I hate when my shirt sticks out of my sleeves. You must buy this jacket!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Hooded Vegan Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:CO
age:21-25
body type:curvy
So great!
7.26.2011
"I've never been much of a leather jacket girl but, I tried this on and couldn't take it off! It's a must have! The pictures are terrible compared to how cute it looks on in real life. I would have never bought this jacket from these pictures, so thank god they had it in the store!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Hooded Vegan Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:NYC
age:21-25
body type:petite
Amazing
7.26.2011
"I came in to try this on when it was 105 degrees outside that's how bad I wanted this jacket. It did not disappoint. These images really do not do it justice. I wear a size 4 in a dress and that's the size I stuck with for the jacket, too. I cannot wait to start wearing it. The only thing that surprised me is that it's heavier than I thought it would be. But, that just means it's warmer and i can wear it for more of the chillier months."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Hooded Vegan Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:Oregon
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Sexy Jacket!
7.25.2011
"As soon as I saw this in the July catalog I bought it.
I was inbetween a size 6 and 8. So I bought the 8, it fits like dream, super high quality. Love the cut and shape of this jacket. I still have enough room to layer a shirt or 2 underneath for the fall weather coming up.
If anyone else is interested for fitting, my measurements are as follows and I am glad I sized up to the 8. Bust: 34C Waist:28in and I am 5'6.
LOVE this jacket!!! T
The details are just perfect.
I will wear this sooo much! LOVE IT!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Hooded Vegan Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:San Antonio, Texas
age:14-20
body type:slender
Must have for fall!!
7.25.2011
"This arrived in my FP store and it was a must have!! It is definitely a staple piece for your fall wardrobe..It sung so I suggest going up a size..normally I wear a 2 or 4 in dresses or a Medium in tops and I went with the 8 because it is tight in the arms and back! The hood is also detachable which is a plus!!
THIS IS A HOT ITEM!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Hooded Vegan Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:san antonio tx
age:21-25
body type:petite
Great Jacket!!
7.24.2011
"Honestly the picture does not do the jacket justice!! this jacket is great looking in person and even better on. it has a little bit of a snug fit in the back and the arms are a little long on me but i am 5 feet tall. the jacket is soft and has a great feel. looks great with so many things and a great staple piece in anyones wardrobe!!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>