Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Party Paint

Multi color festival/party body paint palette. Made exclusively for Free People. Easy to apply and take off. A must-have finishing touch for your music festival look. To Apply: Lightly mist paint with water and apply with 1" flat brush or sponge. To Remove: Wash off with soap and water. Let the paint dry out before placing the lid back on. *Import *Net Weight - 10 grams
overall average rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Party Paint
Review 1 for Party Paint
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Small but good
6.20.2013
" Very pretty pigment. The gold is sparkly and the dark purple looks nice against it however I wish there was more dark and light contrast in the pallette. DO NOT get in your eye! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Party Paint
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:21-25
body type:petite
So much fun!
5.23.2013
" This is such a great product! Even though its small, a little bit goes a long way! I honestly didn't need to use much when I was face painting my son. I can definitely see us using this alot this summer. Parties, festivals, you name it! And as a bonus, it doesn't make your skin break out! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Party Paint
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Good things come in small packages
3.20.2013
" I am psyched to use this for Coachella after having received the rainbow version in the mail today.
I used an eyeshadow brush dipped in water to try out the color on my arm. It's extremely vibrant, fast-drying, and it's surprisingly easy to use the individual colors on the palette, given it's tiny size! The color really stays on, too. I also love that you can wet a triangular makeup sponge and paint on the whole rainbow.
This is a huge upgrade from the cheapo body paint tubes that I used last year! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Party Paint
Name:
Location:Winnipeg, MB, Canada
age:14-20
body type:petite
LOVE!
11.21.2012
" I bought the free people festival paint in Rainbow neon and am in love! It's perfect for a little something extra if you're going to a concert or something. Like the reviews before say, it is a lot smaller than shown in the picture but no matter! I'm already planning on getting more colors :) Love this product! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Party Paint
Name:
Location:Olympia, WA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Love this!
11.18.2012
" I bought the Rainbow Bright color palette and I love it! Really great for simple face paint and so cute! I love it so much! Really recommend, great product! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Party Paint
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Perfect Paint
9.5.2012
" It stayed on me all day long through 90 degree weather and a 12 hour festival. It's perfect but really small. I bough 2 of them. Also the plastic cases on both of them broke before I even opened them so just be sure to store them somewhere safe. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Party Paint
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:petite
IN LOVE!!!
4.20.2012
" My girls and I covered our bodies in neon stripes for a Tiesto concert and the look was so amazing; especially when the blacklight went on and we all glowed! We used a foundation sponge to get all of the colors in the kit in 1 swipe, and a smaller brush for details. It stayed on all night! AMAZING!!!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Party Paint
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Chi-town Love For Festival Paint!!!
4.18.2012
" I was also a little stunned at how small this product was. Like a previous review said it's about 1.5 inches L x W. But, now that I think about how small a single eyeshadow container is, it's really not a bad size. I think it will also last a while, too, since the color is very pigmented. All in all, this product is worth it. I plan on using it all Summer Long - at Lollapalooza, SummerCamp Music Festival, Wicker Park Fest, NorthCoast Music Fest and many more concerts in Chi-town :D "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Party Paint
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:14-20
body type:petite
Great and long-lasting!
4.16.2012
" I just got done using these paints at Coachella! They stay on really well, and as long as you don't rub your face when you're sweating then it won't smudge! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Party Paint
Name:
Location:Eugene, OR
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Amazing except blue missing a color.
4.14.2012
" These face paints are AWESOME! I got the neon rainbow and the blue pallet. I got them to replace my waxing facepaint pens that easily rub off and are sticky. The colors of these paints are very vibrant! They stay on and don't rub off unless washed with water, which is great! I like the size, pretty small but easy to pack in a small bag or pocket for festivals. These are so fun, the only down side is that the blue I received does not have the seafoam/turquoise color in the middle. That is the main reason I ordered the blue one so I am a little disappointed and am going to exchange it. That's the only reason I am giving 4 stars. Other than that, these are great! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Party Paint
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:athletic
LOVE at first swipe...
4.11.2012
" OMG these palettes are so cool! The color is vivid and stays on until you wash it off with soap and water. The easiest way to use it is with a triangle sponge, you can buy them in packs at the drug store, just get it a little wet and swipe on headbands or wristbands for festivals or anyday as friendship bracelets. I LOVE the video tutorial free people did but just in case you can't draw like me you can still enjoy! Here is another tutorial I found on the Free People Hollywood page that explains the above in pics. https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.390814900943729.94233.132641200094435&type=3 "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Party Paint
Name:
Location:Anchorage, Alaska
age:over 45
body type:petite
Tiny palette
4.5.2012
" Product is smaller than I expected (10 gms), so you really need a tiny brush if you want to apply the colors individually. The actual container is 1 1/2" square. I tested the colors on my hand, and they are pretty true to what you see online. Rainbow neon is very neon! I am not sure how long the colors will last, but I plan on experimenting with them soon. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large